We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good position nothing else”
Review of Aya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aya Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 17 March 2011

this hotel has no restaurant or bar.....breakfast is poor by any standards.....no views from balcony ....only brick walls....the air con in my room could not be adjusted for air flow which blew straight on to my pillows.....my delux room was clean and staff were good.....at peak times water was not hot....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

Woke up to a wintery Friday morning in Hong Kong and decided, at very short notice, to go to Pattaya for the weekend. The usual places we’ve stayed before were full, so booked this place on Latestays. Arrived at the time I nominated on the booking (9pm), then spent about 20 minutes parking the car as their car park is at another hotel about 200m away, the wrong way up the one way Second Road, so we had to do a large loop around Second/Beach/Second Roads in Friday night traffic. When we finally made it to the reception we were told that they were overbooked and that they’d put us in the 2 star Ibis about a kilometre out of town for the first night. After much discussion the only “compensation” they’d offer was a refund of the difference between the internet discount rate I’d paid for Fraser Resort and the full rack rate of the Ibis (about 10%), despite the fact that if I’d no-showed I would have forfeited payment for the whole 3 nights of my stay. They made it clear they’d be happy to cancel our entire booking as we weren’t the only ones who’d been “bumped”. There was nothing wrong with the Ibis as a 2 star, but if I’d wanted to stay in a 2 star that’s what I would have booked myself on the internet, at a lower rate than I was charged. We wasted more time finding the Ibis, then had to move hotels in the middle of one of the two full days we had there. Further discussion with the duty manager got the discount for the first night increased to 30% and room upgrade offer, although when I said we wanted a quiet room he conceded that the “upgrade” was probably going to be noisy, so we ended up in a standard room.
The room itself was quite small, and made to feel even smaller by the fact that the window and balcony faced the blank wall of the next door building about 3m away. It had a large flat screen TV, although some of the channels where quite fuzzy. The biggest problem was the acoustically transparent door which allowed you to hear everything going on in the hallway at all hours of the day and night. Although it bills itself as a resort it only has a tiny, almost completely shaded pool on the third floor, with room for only four sunbeds, which only see a sliver of sunlight pass over them briefly between the buildings. There’s a disconnected “sundeck” on the 6th floor roof, along with a small gym. Neither area appeared to have any food or bar service.
The hotel is well located about 5 minutes walk from Walking Street and 100m from the beach, although keep in mind that it’s on the Gulf of Thailand, so the beach is not the cleanest, with only a narrow patch of sand. If you’re driving yourself parking is also a bit of a nuisance. On a positive note there was free WiFi, which is unusual for a hotel of this level in Thailand.
To sum up Fraser Resort made a bit of a mess of our short holiday, and did their very best avoid offering any sort of meaningful compensation (if you’re a Fraser group rep read my profile, I’m in the travel industry and am well aware of yield management: if you're going to stuff customers around they should be compensated accordingly).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 330driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This hotel is truly 21st Century concept. Although rooms are a bit small but are fully functional and equipped too. Location is off course plus point and swimming pool also is nice. Overall this hotel is a recommendable property

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I just stayed at this hotel and it was a pretty good experience. I have stayed in about ten other hotels in Pattaya over the years so I am able to compare within the area.

The location is the best you'll get in Pattaya for such a high quality hotel. It lies between Beach Road and 2nd road, so it's quiet and secluded but close to everything. It's only a 5 minute walk to Walking Street and there's a major shopping mall right next door with fast food outlets, stores, etc. Also, the famous Central World is only a 15 minute walk but a 2 minute song-taew will run you 10 Baht (30 cents).

The gym is very modern with sufficient amount of free-weights, bench-press, and cardio equipment. There is also a nice sun-deck next to the gym and on the 3rd floor is a nice pool.

The room was modern, spacious, clean, and the bed was perfect. There are no views of the beach but for me that was irrelevant.

And lastly, the customer service. When checking in they don't really smile at all and appear to be annoyed at you. When checking out I had asked for a confirmation invoice confirming I had a $0 balance for my records and they responded as if my words were in Swahili. Very frustrating but also very Thai, so not too annoying.

All in all a great hotel at a great price in a great location.

P.S. For those looking to bring a "friend" over for the night this hotel does not charge any fees like many of the other hotels in the area :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stayed a couple of nights in Fraser. It is very well located, just a couple of minutes walk from "Walking street".
The rooms, though small, are well decorated and equipped
Overall i recomend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joezzyjoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Location - Very Very convenient on Pattaya Beach Road\ with the beach just five minutes away from the hotel. Many restuarants nearby that serve local and international food. There's Pizza Company, Subway and Pizza Hut all closeby. Taxis available easily nearby and all along the road, there's a lot of interesting street shopping.
Within 15 minutes walking distance to the very famous 'Walking Street'.

Rooms - We stayed at the Deluxe room Garden Wing. Very good view of a Garden Restuarant. The room itself was large enough, roomy, very cosy and romantic. King size Bed was comfortable and large enough. Perfect room for a couple...very luxurious and comfortable. Large LCD screen, bathrobe, slippers, shower and a separate toilet. The only thing missing was a bathtub, but the room overall made up for it. Daily 2 bottles of Drinking Water Complimentary. Tea-maker and Hair Dryer available in the room.

Breakfast - Our room rates included American Breakfast. Unfortunately, there was nothing hot in breakfast for Vegetarians. Only toast with butter / jam available. Cornflakes, Fruits, various sweet breads also available.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mintigem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Its a Small But VEery nice hotel having all needslike small pool and a gym as well. Quality of rooms are very very nice.
staff makes us to feel like we are staying at in laws place.
I am really happy that i chose the perfect hotel and also look forward to stay there again.
I blindly recommed the hotel to every body.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank PranayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#88 of 457 in Pattaya
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 457 in Pattaya
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 457 in Pattaya
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#22 of 457 in Pattaya
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 457 in Pattaya
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Boutique Hotel

Address: 555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Fraser Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and boutique, Fraser Resort reflects the vibrancy of the famous beach side city with an elegant facade, plush interiors, an ultra modern lobby, indoor pool and a stunning rooftop sun deck overlooking Pattaya Beach. The staff take delight in offering the traveler flawless service and the genuine ‘where you’re more than just a guest’ feeling. Expect to be bowled over and be touched by Frasers special reputation for service, taste and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Fraser Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing