We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Pattaya Beach & Shopping”
Review of Aya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aya Boutique Hotel
Ranked #107 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Close to Pattaya Beach & Shopping”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great advantage of this hotel is its location in terms of its proximity to the Beach, lot of shopping opportunities and big malls like Central Festival and Royal Garden. It has been appropriately renamed as AYA Boutique Hotel and new furniture at the reception area is quite inviting. Rooms are also spacious, cosy and clean. It is not Beach facing but this shortcoming has been overcome by beautiful roof top sun bathing decks where one can be there with his own privacy. Nice swimming pool is also there. Staff is quite courteous and helpful. Breakfast however is very limited and there is no choice for vegetarians except for bread and butter with some fruits and juices. Greatest advantage is the shopping opportunities as soon as you come out of the hotel, lot of shopping items are available in whole street at a very reasonable prices (of course with bargaining, buzz word being "Can give Discount Madam").

Room Tip: All rooms are reasonably good and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepakag14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    240
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
18
70
107
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

If location to the South Pattaya nightlife, shopping and ease of access to the beach is your main concern and you can get it for under $70 per night, this hotel is probably one of the better deals out there. Like many have said, it is just minutes away from the beach and the famous Walking St. There are malls nearby, American(mostly fast food)/Italian/Asian cuisine ALL over the place. It is actually situated in a mall-like alley between Beach Rd and Second Rd., but there is enough insulation that you don't hear all the cars passing by and the drunks partying. But you will still hear loud noises now and then, even at 2 am in the morning, but not enough to disturb a peaceful night sleep.

The hotel has a minimalist architecture. From the outside, it looks fantastic. But once inside, the reception counter looks very basic as if they didn't spend any money on it. In fact if I didn't see the chic-lobby next door, I'd mistaken it for a 2 star hotel. The lobby motif continues in the rooms (I stayed in standard room) which are very nice. Not too bright, modern, cozy, clean and with just enough space to suit 2 people. I liked they have a loft-area where it can double as a small bed or a place for doing makeup (sitting down). I use it as a resting pad for using my laptop.

The only complaint I have is that the walls are a little thin. This is probably due my room having an adjacent door to your neighbor which maybe convenient if you happen to book two rooms next to each other. Still, I can hear my neighbor muffled voices and sounds a few times during the day. Also, this seems to be a popular hotel so during peak season, the prices may increase dramatically. I actually got a pretty good deal at $70 USD, considering it was going for $100 USD at times. But I probably wouldn't pay the premium price because at that price point its value starts to diminish quickly. Mostly because I wouldn't mind walking a little bit further and get even better values (slightly better rooms and cheaper). Still, if location is the key (you can't stand walking more than 10 minutes), this is seems to be the best rooms for the price - although this is basing on my limited experience of walking around the surrounding area and having stayed in few hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel in March 2011. This is a hidden ge i must say. The location is superb. 1 minute walk to the beach and about 7 minutes walk to the famous walking street.

There are many good restaurants near by this hotel. The rooms are small but okay, there is no window in room. But i think they do have some balcony rooms as well ofcourse you have to pay more for those rooms. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to delux room. The hotel was not full when we stayed but a group of single males hijacked the floor and swimming pool for some days.

The reception staff had real issues in handling them but they chceked out after few nights, i thought of changing the hotel but once they checked out it was all peaceful and great. I stayed near to the pool.

The pool is small but really good. You can use the pool untill 11pm and its open. The bad part is there are shops in street facing the hotel and another hotel building opposite the hotel. So there is no privacy in pool.

Hotel reception was really nice and helpful. We booked alcazer show from reception and it was real smooth. They offer free tuk tuk service to pier to catch ferry to coral island.

In totality i will give 4 out of 5 star for its location, modern rooms (though small) , cleaniness, hospitality AND FREE HI-SPEED Internet. They do have two macbook in rcepetion lobby which can be used for free by hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_Travellers009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is a bit of a mystery - a real hit and miss, depending on when you stay: by that I mean what night, and when and where you book; as the room rate can jump by the hundreds!

The Frase, now know as the AYA, is is great location, very clsoe to the beach up a side that doesn't have a dozen strip clubs or go-go bars on it. However in the square it is on a bar faces it and depending on the night you book, if the bar is open for live music it can be loud if you have a room facing it. if the bar is closed, which it can be during weekday night then you won't hear a thing. So if they are opened ask for a room at the back of the hotel and you'll be fine/

There is a very small and quite bar right next door, which if you have a drink you can ask them to put on your room bill.

At the end of its street turn right and Starbucks is within reach, turn right and a mall is within reach.

If you are driving a car, which in Pattaya is just suicidal in the first place, don't stay here. Parking is not close so don't drive.

The hotel itself has a very modern feel and look about. Its desing would be very popluar in the U.S. and they'd make a ton of cash. The lobby is a design magazine dream. The bed are positioned in the middle of the room, and very comfy. The bathroom has a bathtub/shower all in one and the glass wall in the shower is uselss, as water just gets everywhere.

The breakfast is okay, nothing great - the coffe sucks, so go to starbucks.

I've read reviews of bad staff - I've never ever had that, they have alwasy been very nice.

The room rate sare the biggest mystery of all. I have stayed here on and seven different times and the room has changed from $90 down to $50 depending on the day and web site you view. I have even seen these rooms at over $400; so try and try again and you'll get a better rate.

Would I suggest staying here, overall I would, yes. Great little hotel, great beds, and a great rate if you search. Free wi-fi and computer for free in the lobby too.

I must say one more thing. The oddest thing about this hotel is that is smells like a bar of lifebuoy soap. Why and how this is possible I have no idea, but it just does.

Room Tip: book agoda for the best rate, but if its over $100 try it again later as it goes down all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I stayed at the Fraser Resort hotel in October and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is nestled between beach road and second street ( don't know the actual names of these streets). The hotel itself is very nice and and smells like Ivory liquid.....everywhere!! i love the contemporary look of the hotel and the simulated wood floors. Also, you have free access to one of two computers in the lobby. How the hotel is situated, you cannot take a taxi or car right up to the entrance due to the fact that there are street vendors in front of the hotel from one end to the other. The one thing I didn't like was the limited breakfast buffet that was offered and it was also not inclusive as your daily breakfast would be added to your check out bill. But this is only a minor issue as most of the time I slept too late to make if for breakfast anyways. The room was very nice and the bathroom was clean and well kept by the cleaning staff. Another thing that might bother some is the fact that the walls are VERY THIN!!! as we could tell that the guy in the room next to us regular had female company and "nighttime gymnastics" on a regular basis. To some this could be very bothersome but considering that you're very near an area known for prostitution, you should be mindful of this fact, It does take place and can take place in the room right next to yours. Also, with its location, you're very close to two shopping malls and a cinema/bazaar area is well with walking distance on second street. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will visit again to this hotel the first chance that I get. If you like a clean room and convient location then Fraser Resort (Aya now) is the place for you when you come to Pattaya, Thailand.

Room Tip: If it matters to you, try to get a room that faces the front of the hotel as there are buildings rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errollp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have reviewed this hotel early 2010. Have stayed in this hotel for 4-5 times in last 1.5 years.

Recently they have changed the name from FRASER to AYA BOUTIQUE RESORT..

My better reasons to stay here:

1. Excellent Location.
2. Well maintained hotel and of course the rooms.
3. Great Housekeeping done by the staff.
4. The room layout and of course the Bath Tub with Jacuzzi is a beautiful experience. But this is only there in STUDIO PREMIER ROOM.
5. As I am a regular guest, for the last 3 stays at the hotel, I have been upgraded from Deluxe Courtyard to Studio Premier.
6. You can find many many restaurants within 100-200m of the hotel.
7. A great night market just outside the hotel.
8. Close proximity to many popular malls and of course the Walking Street.
9. The pool is small but very nice and the jacuzzi is great..
10. A nice Cave like restaurant just opposite the hotel.

Now some things which require improvement:
1. The front office executives.., not all but some of them even do not greet you when you check-in or when you try and interact with them, and of course my feeling & experience that they leave their smile at home when they come to work.. A couple of them are very cold and a bit rude also. My suggestion, give these not so friendly people some orientation on how to be friendly OR another profile in the hotel, as it creates a bad taste in the customer's mind.

2. I have seen or felt No improvement in breakfast menu during my last 4-5 stays in last 1.5 years. The dishes which they serve during buffet breakfast are very very limited and in terms of taste very average. The staff during the breakfast at the restaurant also is not interactive or pro-active..

Overall a great hotel and of course my only choice of stay always, whenever I visit Pattaya.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the courtyard (front facing) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rammi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I got a really good deal and stayed here for three nights this November and loved the place.
The room and hotel was exactly as presented in it's photos and was only a short walk to all the action on walking street.

The hotel staff were exceptional, polite, courteous, spoke excellent English and extremely helpful with every question I had. Especially the night shift manager, I forget his name, he spoke English like a native speaker and was really friendly and accommodating.

My room faced a concrete wall, unfortunately, but I don't spend much time inside in a place like Pattaya so it didn't bother me. The whole hotel was clean and without street noise. Having said that, the rooms are connected by a locked door and often I could hear the room next to me who had a young child that often cried.

Also, there is no joiner fee for quests and the wi-fi in room was a big bonus.

I will stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinginthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 447 in Pattaya
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#5 of 447 in Pattaya
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#106 of 447 in Pattaya
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Boutique Hotel

Property: Aya Boutique Hotel
Address: 555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Fraser Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#69 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and boutique, Fraser Resort reflects the vibrancy of the famous beach side city with an elegant facade, plush interiors, an ultra modern lobby, indoor pool and a stunning rooftop sun deck overlooking Pattaya Beach. The staff take delight in offering the traveler flawless service and the genuine ‘where you’re more than just a guest’ feeling. Expect to be bowled over and be touched by Frasers special reputation for service, taste and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Fraser Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing