We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Aya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aya Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Watermillock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Having stopped in Pattaya many times and in many good hotels the aya really takes some beating . love this hotel for a variety of good reasons, will return to this gem and recommend to all my friends who travel to beautiful Thailand,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 720martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    240
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
18
70
107
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is close to walking street but unfortunately both my hubby and I are non smokers and the hotel doesn't offer smoke free floors so we had to put up with smoke coming into the room. Also very noisy hallways at all hours of the night so don't expect a good nights sleep. Breakfast basic. The staff are all lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel itself is nice, breakfast average and staff polite and helpful. What makes it heaven or hell is his location, right about in the middle of madness. If you are a single man in Pattaya looking for a wild night life this is the right place to be. But if you are looking for some rest look another. We couldn't sleep well at all in the night, as a large group of party men came every night at 2 or 3 am shouting and screaming. But this is Pattaya, and we accept it. If you are a couple and want to relax at night with a good sleep maybe you should search a further location from Walking Street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romuald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here a few times also when it was Fraiser, good location in a closed street about 5 min away from the walking street, the rooms are ok size if you stay on the top floor in the very varm season the AC may stuggle a bit best is to get a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is very trendy looking. The staff was very pleasant to deal with for any issues. The room were quite spacious and comfortable. If you want to be close enough to experience WS while at the same time be far enough from it at night for some peace and quiet, this is a great hotel to be at. On top of that, the hotel is in an area where there are numerous restaurants, shops, and malls all within walking distance.

The only dissapointment I have with this hotel is that the beds are pushed together so it's not really a double/king bed and separates if you happen to wedge yourself in between. The balcony was a dissapointment as well unless you are on the front side. My room was on the backside and my view was of the wall of the building next to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aznboi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

had seen this place and fell in love with it its in a great place rooms are very big its very clean prices were not to high i would defo be coming back it was only mins walk from the beach the main shopping malls and walking street fot thoughts who like the night life all in all it was a great stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the hotel is located in the centre of the pattaya beach road and walking distance from most of the malls, walking street and the beach which is only a minutes walk from the hotel.the rooms are big especially the studio rooms which are approx 45 sqm. The room was facing the market side and gave an excellent view of the market , moreover the rooms are quiet ,clean and the service is excellent and at par with any 5star hotel.
i would recommend it highly for people traveling with family.
will stay here whenever in pattaya............

Room Tip: they have rooms with balcony facing the market.....highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaggs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 447 in Pattaya
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 447 in Pattaya
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#81 of 447 in Pattaya
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Boutique Hotel

Property: Aya Boutique Hotel
Address: 555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Fraser Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#67 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and boutique, Fraser Resort reflects the vibrancy of the famous beach side city with an elegant facade, plush interiors, an ultra modern lobby, indoor pool and a stunning rooftop sun deck overlooking Pattaya Beach. The staff take delight in offering the traveler flawless service and the genuine ‘where you’re more than just a guest’ feeling. Expect to be bowled over and be touched by Frasers special reputation for service, taste and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Fraser Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing