We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Staff, The rest just OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aya Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Staff, The rest just OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff performance were the best of this hotel. However, the rest was just ok. The room I stayed was facing the street and it quite loud at night. There is no parking lot on the property but they provided parking in another hotel which is quite close but with a lot of luggages it not convenient at all. Bathroom was strange as the shower room was small, having small space to stand and that's it but the toilet was big which I think shower should be bigger!! The swimming pool was close during my stay. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Earnie E.,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your good and down point feedback. I have taken careful note for some of the useful suggestion for our further improvement.

Thank you very much once again for choosing us. We do hope we would have another given chance to welcome you again for a better stay, please feel free to contact me for your next visit.


Kind regards,
Annie
Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail : gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    237
    79
    29
    8
See reviews for
17
68
107
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in January at this site's recommendation. Fuss free. Clean. All you would expect from a world class hotel. Ideal location too. Near the malls, the Harbour where there are daily trips (30 baht/way try taking the 11am ferry and return at 4pm) to beautiful Taewan beach and other locations. Near bustling walking Street (you can plan this after the Harbour trip because it is just right beside the Harbour).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ms. Debs159 ,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with the team.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience to exceed your expectation.

We would welcome the opportunity to have your return to our hotel in the future


Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail : gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are group of 11pax stayed from 30.4.2014 to 2.5.2014. This is our first time being here and we are lucky to find this exclusive and fantastic Boutique hotel good in every way. It's just 10 min walk to pattaya street and beach. Very conveniently located as there are massages, and bazaar just right downstairs the hotel.

They also have a small pool at 3rd floor. The breakfast is good and the whole environment inside the hotel isvery relaxing with aroma essential oil. Close to big malls like royal plaza and central festival which only 5 mind for tuktuk easily available outside.

Couldn't find another better than this because what makes the most important is the service provided here. We met a couple of them but only 2 I managed to get their names which are Ah Chai the bell boy very friendly speak Mandarin who is very helpful to us throughout the trip. And also the receptionist Ms.Ningka, very pretty and professional hotelier who gives us alot information in exploring pattaya.

If we ever go pattaya again, this will be our stay again. We thank the whole staff in aya for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr.Taha_1988 ,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are delighted to see you have had a wonderful stay with us. I will share your comment with our team.

Your comments encourage us to continue with our efforts in ensuring our guest experience remains our highest priority.

We look forward in welcoming you all back in the near future and please do not hesitate to drop me the e-mail in advance. Then, we will exceed your expectation next chance!

Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail: gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is a nice and Excellent hotel in the middle of Pataya travel area . Walking Street is some 10 minutes away, Shopping and restaurants are all over. Clean rooms. Great location near sea Although I'll not suggest anyone to swim there. If you want to enjoy swimming - spend 40 minutes and 30 bahts for big boat service to Ko Larn. The most popular and easy access beach there is Tawaen Beach with direct ferry transportation. Down-stair the hotel there is the Green Bamboo massage which is very good.
Breakfast is fine with European and Asian food, Service is OK and staff is there all time for help (although sometimes like in other Thai hotel English can be a issue). Rooms are nice and good equipped. We did not liked the corridors that left you a bad feeling - could be making them lighter with decorations on the walls will help

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. IsraelAvi ,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your feedback is much appreciated and we have shared your comments with our management team and your comment will be in our project.

We all look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail: gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms. Great location near sea. Flee market jus outside

n lots of bars n other shops at 1 min walk distance. All amenities . perfect view. Cozy rooms... we went for our honeymoon n it was worth it. Staffs are very well behved n helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alishaurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Alishaurmi ,

Thank you for your wonderful positive review and for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to read that our hotel, facilities and overall service meet your expectation.

We are looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Annie
Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
E-mail: gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel excellent staff location near the sea and leisure center is very charming cozy rooms clean and very good breakfast guest strongly recommend as the family atmosphere that makes the place - highly recommended and with great love

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yl246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mr. yl246,

Greetings from Aya Boutique Hotel

Thank you so much for the recent positive review. We are delighted to see that your stay with us met your expectations and we are very appreciative of you for taking the time to share a very nice review.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our resort upon your next trip to Pattaya and please feel free to contact me directly at such time.

Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail: gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

one bad experience, with these hotel rest all was good, checkin was bad, thought they had a room vacant they did'nt aloted us the room due to their policy to checkin at 2pm, we reached there by 12.30pm. we waited till 2. rest of that the rooms are good, room service is below expectation level, receptionist is not at all helpful, they don't have proper manners to talk to customers. they can improve by doing some minor changes. rest over all experience was very good due to its location and rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarangpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aya B, General Manager at Aya Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr. tarangpatel,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your feedback and I am disappointed to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay due to some reason. I have taken careful note for some of the useful suggestion for our further improvement.

Thank you very much once again for choosing us. We do hope we would have another given chance to welcome you again for a better stay.


Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
General Manager
e-mail : gm@ayapattayahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#97 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#96 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Boutique Hotel

Property: Aya Boutique Hotel
Address: 555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Fraser Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#50 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and boutique, Fraser Resort reflects the vibrancy of the famous beach side city with an elegant facade, plush interiors, an ultra modern lobby, indoor pool and a stunning rooftop sun deck overlooking Pattaya Beach. The staff take delight in offering the traveler flawless service and the genuine ‘where you’re more than just a guest’ feeling. Expect to be bowled over and be touched by Frasers special reputation for service, taste and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Fraser Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing