We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Cafe Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Cafe Royal Hotel
Ranked #201 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Another holiday in Pattaya, it had to be Cafe Royale. Comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff, great terrace to enjoy food nd drinks.....it really is a great place to stay and I wont stay anywhere else.

Tom the Manager is ultra efficient in responding to reservations and always keen to make sure everythiong is going well...and David the Night Manager is always on hand in the evenings, and a great guy also

Room Tip: Executive rooms very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolSteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
1
7
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

From the moment you arrive the friendship begins! Smiling, friendly,helpfull staff, rooms are spotlessly clean and are equally so each day. This hotel is an institution in Pattaya and remains a favourite with visiting returning guests and locals alike thanks to the wonderfull service delivery of the mangement team of Tom & David, without them it would simply be another hotel to stay in. Their attention to detail does not simply stop at ensuring your room or food is to a high standard,but they make a special effort everyday to talk,and sit with those guests both new and old and that in its self is a rarity these days. There have been other reviewers in the past critical of the Hotel & staff, to those I say "try and get similar accomodation elsewhere for the value & atmosphere", you wont, and you wont get the felling of being a valued guest. I return home each time and am refreshed, recharged and with very fond fun memories of a fantastic place to stay and look forward to my next trip. I work in a 5* Hotel and know what is expected,some deliver many do not! La Cafe Royale and staff deliver a magical experience to those hoping to have a great time,in a great place, in a great Country.

Room Tip: Stayed in Executive Room, evrything you want and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Policewoman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

La Cafe Royale is a jewel in the heart of Pattaya, I can't find a single fault. Fab bedroom with good shower great attention to detail. Excellent food and drink standard,relaxed atmosphere with piano & singer in background. A great alternative to all the hustle and bustle of Boyztown. We can't wait to return next year. David made us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rking3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Pros
Good air con, good shower, great location, friendly and helpful staff, fast internet, quiet room, good bed, fast elevator, clean room(no evidence of pests like in previous reviews)
Cons
Room is quite dark with small window (stayed in standard room)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Having stayed at the Ambiance Hotel, directly opposite this hotel, last year, I wanted to stay in the same familiar area & found Le Cafe Royale rates reasonable & room available, for the period in January 2013. I had expressed my concern about cockroaches etc in the room, but the owner / manager assured me that the rooms were now renovated & will not find any such creatures. I must say that, in that respect, I did not encounter this problem. Room was clean & edequately furnished, though the shower can do with some improvement, so that water does not splash out from the bottom of the shower curtain. I did not get as much noise in the night, as I had found in Ambiance. Breakfast served in the room was ok but the staff could have been a bit more cheerful & smiling, first thing in the morning. All in all, my headline sums up my feelings about my stay here.

Room Tip: MAKE SURE YOU GET RENOVATED ROOM. I am not sure if entire hotel rooms are now renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SureshG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel over Christmas and New Year. Stayed many times before and liked the quality of service and friendly staff. Manager Tom very helpful and took great care and attention to detail, especially over Christmas Dinner And New Year buffet. Rooms clean and recently refurbished with new beds, TV's etc to a high standard. Best of all is warm welcome from all the staff and management. Best value when compared to competition.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliketotravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed for two weeks at Cafe Royal and I must say that the accommodation was clean and reasonable in price. The staff were very nice all of the time and the atmosphere was great, in the evening times I listening to live entertainment and was taken back by watching the world go past. My warmest wishes to David and Tom and all of the staff there and a big Thank you for making my stay special over my birthday. I will be back soon to see you all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ambiance
The Ambiance
#345 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#132 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#99 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#135 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Copa Pattaya
Copa Pattaya
#35 of 509 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cafe Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cafe Royal Hotel

Property: New Cafe Royal Hotel
Address: 325/102-105 Pattayaland Soi 3, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly La Cafe Royale)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Cafe Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Cafe Royal Hotel is the new name for Le Cafe Royale. We are located within Boyztown and welcome all adult guests. We are just 200 meters from the beach and the world famous Walking Street. Located within the hotel is also New Cafe Royal Cabaret. Featuring glamorous Ladyboys and handsome dancers, we have two shows nightly at 11pm and 00:30. The shows change every night. Admission is free and the drinks are reasonably priced. The New Cafe Royal Restaurant is open from 07:15am until 02:00am serving a variety of International and Thai meals and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your New Cafe Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cafe Royale Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing