We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - will be back”
Review of Tara Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Court Hotel
Ranked #16 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Probably one of the best hotels in pattaya within price range - stayed here a few times and will stay again in 2014 - hotel and bar staff 5 star plus - close to a family mart and parking easy - some people say this is too far out of pattaya - ??? What 1 mile - once again hats off to the managment and staff

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelfastChrisjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Two weeks spent here with my teen son in January was a great, relaxing break. Agree with the other reviewers the staff were great, O'garas bar was all people have spoken about Prices were good/food well done english or thai George the bar manager was exactly as you expected in a well run place. Rooms were big, cleaned every day by staff who were always friendly. The fridge broke down and was replaced that same day.Linen and towels fresh supplied each day Some of the towels were clean but were looking a bit tired.[probably my only whinge] no problems recommending Tara ct to anyone visiting Pattaya
Thanks Terry

Room Tip: Rooms at 1st floor facing rd were the noisest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I can't say one bad thing about the hotel.This hotel was recommended to me and i am so glad it was.I do allot of travelling and some places i have stayed in have been very disappointing so Tara court has been a great place to stay.The location is great as the baht bus passes very near the hotel. 10 baht to the city is so cheap. Its also near shops and the market. You can walk to the beach in 20 mins.The hotel staff are great too. They are always happy to chat with you and give you any help you need. A special mention for the bar manager George who is a top guy. The restaurant is always so busy and in fairness the food is good and reasonable priced too. All in all I was very happy with my stay and if I am back in Pattaya I will be staying in Tara court.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful, well run hotel, where I found the service to be exemplary, and very clean. Situated less than 10 minutes away (by taxi) to 'walking street' and beach road which are in the heart of this vibrant city, I found the staff to be very polite from the lovely girls on reception to the daily cleaners, to George, the restaurant/bar manager who couldn't be more helpful to me after I twisted my ankle.
The main hub of this hotel is the O'Gara's bar where everyone is exceptionally friendly, speak good English and the food is excellent which is very reasonably priced. Whether your stay is with your family or on your own, you will not be disappointed.
The pool area is situated on the 7th floor and adequate in size. Alternatively, the beach is about a ten minute walk away.
To get to the heart of the shopping/beach road, one can take a taxi car which would cost 200baht (about £4) or a baht open bus (about 20p) just do not tell the driver where you are going otherwise he will charge you the price of a taxi, alternatively ride on the back of a motorbike taxi (about £1.20) and make sure you agree this figure first!
I personally stayed in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel, with a kitchen, and I was more than impressed with the size and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sierra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here over the New Years for a week. I cannot fault any aspect of this hotel. Reception and the porters are very friendly and helpful, especially Thom. Rooms were big, lovely decorated, spotless and my room had a view of Big Budda. The pool area was beautiful, clean and just the right size. My high light was lying in the hammock by the pool, listening to the monks chanting from Big Budda. Laundry service was amazing, even got a few items mended. Service, food and drink in O'Gara's was top notch, choices from European or Thai food and was great value. But the best aspect of the hotel is the atmosphere! From the staff to the guests everyone is so friendly and always up for a chat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiptopcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

had my family vacations in Pattaya 22.11-06.12.2013. found this hotel by TripAdvisor and check all reviews prior to book the hotel. didn`t find any negative and decided to go there and check by myself. First of all, I would like to give my special thanks to Campbell, who is the manager of Tara and was very friendly to answer ALL my questions re booking, facilities and trip from/to BKK airport. Hotel has wonderful rooms with nice cleaning service, super good swimming pool. the location is great-you have 3min walking distance to the main "tuk-tuk" road where you can take tuk-tuk to Center/Walking Street (one direction) and Jomtien district (back direction), 5min walking distance to Pattaya Park, where your kids will have lot of fun and about 10min to the beach. didn`t take any trip to islands, as saw no reason for that, cause of good condition on the beach & short distance to Pattaya Park.
as I told already, rooms are perfect-we took 95cbm suite, where you can get everything you need - kitchen with all needed ware & big refrigerator. Bed is very comfortable. we were travelling with a kid and had an extra bed in the bedroom-what was very nice indeed.
I would like to recommend this hotel for the travellers, who decided to stay in Pattaya. The location, conditions, facilities of the hotel are perfect! there is a safe/strongbox for your valuables in the room. during my next trip to Pattaya, I`ll definitely choose this hotel!
thanks again to Campbell and all hotel staff-very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 932Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbellThailand, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

It was delight having you and your family as guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Thinking of staying here with wife..place sounds great...just wondering how far to Beach Rd...Walking Street and shopping Malls...we plan on going mid next year for 5/7days then off to Bangkok...cab fair...tuk tuk etc would be helpful...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamDayvBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbellThailand, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

The 3 main beeahes are a a few minutes away by taxi. The excellent cozy beach is a 10 minute stroll. Walking street is less than 2km walk or 4 minutes by motorbike taxi. 40 baht.

Taxi to aiport of bkk 1,500 baht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
338 reviews
423.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 458 in Pattaya
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
769 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#32 of 458 in Pattaya
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#36 of 458 in Pattaya
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Hotel

Address: 338 109 Moo 12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £26 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing