We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great balconies & even a free massage!”
Review of Tara Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tara Court Hotel
Ranked #22 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

On our recent trip to Thailand we found this gem! We had booked online and only seen photos but the staff upon arrival were great and so friendly. Completely unexpectedly we received a free massage on arrival that set the mood for our stay - awesome bonus!

The rooms were very comfortable and had great sized balconies. We ate several times in the Bar/Restaurant and i can recommend the breakfast which is served up until 3pm so was great for when we slept in and it is a must do.

We would recommend this accommodation and all of the facilities - we will be back!

Room Tip: All have good balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Full marks to Tara Court for their lovely staff, all of whom went out of their way to make us feel welcome and helped when needed, especially Thom, Apple and Mac who, over our week's stay, we were lucky enough to know as friends. Nothing was too much trouble, even offering to drive us to our destination when no taxi or baht bus seemed to be driving past the door. Handy having the restaurant downstairs and the Irish breakfast put us on our feet for the day. Restaurant staff also very obliging. Our sixth floor sea view was lovely to come home to after a day's excursions. Our family enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request room high enough to have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Boutique is very comfortable with fully furnished rooms and kitchenette. The roof top pool isn't big but most times I had it to myself so it really didn't matter. What I really enjoyed about this place was the fact that it was above an Irish pub. Every morning I had the 140 baht standard breakfast and enjoyed the huge cups of coffee. The bar staff are a lot of fun and always working hard. The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. If I ever come back again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Tara Court has been my Thailand holiday home for my last 20 visits.

I hope it will always be so.

The apartments are very good and always clean.!

The food is great value ,both in price and quality and all of the staff in this gem of a place are friendly and helpful.. Russell

Room Tip: Frankly I have stayed in many apartments, but always been happy with the quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay in Tara Court every year Oct to Feb , Always a warm welcome , Very well located , Nr beaches , Golf courses , Shops, Bars , Not right in the middle of all the busy bars , In a great location on Pratumnak Rd, Nr fitness park area, Great for a walk or jogg , I recommend room 407 suite , Its 108m sq and really well equipped , x 1 bedroom , large kitchen , dining area. lovely balcony , Fantastic swimming pool , Jacuzzi , Gym room , Restaurant , Parking inside for car/motorbike . Really lovely beaches south of Pattaya , Bang Saray well worth a visit , Still an unspoilt fishing village , Great restaurants and beaches etc,

Room Tip: Room 407 excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have been coming to this boutique hotel for several years and I am still impressed about the quality offered for the price asked. It is a boutique hotel in the real sense of the word, not one of those large chain hotels that look the same all over the world.This hotel has charm and makes you feel at home. Staff is very helpful and well trained. The rooms are studio's or apartments really, with a kitchenette. They are large and nicely decorated with tasteful furniture. The swimming pool on the rooftop is not very large, but nice and peaceful and there is a jacuzzi. Restaurant / Irish Bar at the ground floor offers delicious western and Thai food for very reasonable prices. Breakfast is great ! Strongly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

great breakfast, spacious apartments and a great location with 24 transportation right out front. have to mention the full Irish breakfast, had it every day simply great. Great value food for main as well. will definitely come back on my next holiday!

Room Tip: rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#10 of 456 in Pattaya
345 reviews
423.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#15 of 456 in Pattaya
418 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
0.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Hotel

Address: 338 109 Moo 12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Tara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing