We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem of a hotel”
Review of Tara Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Tara Court is a new property, only about a year old now. I stayed there for the better part of 3 weeks and now I doubt I'll stay anywhere else on my twice-a-year trips to the area. The rooms are beautifully appointed and among the luxuries are exceptional Irish linens on the beds. The Thai staff all speak quite good English and are very attentive and professional, and the Irish owners are always on top of things to make sure everything runs smoothly. Tara Court has its own on-site restaurant and pub, O'Gara's, which serves a good variety of western and Thai dishes. There is also a rooftop sundeck and pool, and I think the 1BR corner suite I indulged in was larger than my condo in Los Angeles.

The hotel is somewhat out of the way, a few hundred yards down the street from the main road between Pattaya and Jomtien, but it's an easy enough stroll to catch the omnipresent baht bus, or a mototaxi can be had as well. The hotel is also an excellent stay for golfers, as Solar Golf Tours has its office right there adjacent to the lobby. Solar's staff is as friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced as you will find anywhere, and can easily arrange an outing for a few people or an entire tournament at the best courses in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SFBluesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Tara Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Studios sind oft zur Straße raus, besser sind die Suiten mit 1 oder 2 Schlafzimmern.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cooljo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Court_Team, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Анна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Court_Team, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomasliaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Court_Team, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefer higher floor to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacques0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Court_Team, General Manager at Tara Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mryo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
423.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#36 of 458 in Pattaya
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
764 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#33 of 458 in Pattaya
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Hotel

Address: 338 109 Moo 12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £25 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Tara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing