We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunview Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
Embryo Hotel(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Oranje(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
22
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightmini marketswimming poolplace to staycleaned dailywalking streetsmall balconyfamily martfree wifinoisereceptionfridgebaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Quite a nice hotel property.

Rooms are quite nice - would be better with coffee/tea in the rooms but the bar downstairs does sell drinks (including hot drinks) at very cheap prices. Internet is pretty fast (thy had a problem with it for several days while I was there though).

Pool is quite large and the location is central enough. Price ok too, although you can find cheaper.

Main problem though was the extremely unfriendly reception staff, bordering on the rude. Talking to you as if you are stupid. 2 of the 3 were like that - definitely in the wrong job and not suitable for customer service.

The manager also looks quite grumpy but she was actually very helpful in sorting out the internet problems.

WOuld have scored the place higher if they had friendlier staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Was planning to stay here for eight nights, but left after two. For 900b per night there are better (and cheaper) options out there (try Hotel Dania across the road for a similar hotel and only 700b per night).

I had a blazing row with one of the receptionists who was incredibly rude to my Thai girlfriend. After that, we left!

Pool is very small and facilities are nothing special - 101 other hotels offer the same for cheaper .. There are guards in the foyer, but the hotel rooms don't have spy holes?

If you are in Soi Buakhao, I can recommend nearby Nicky's bar as a fabulous restaurant - the English grub is fantastic.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Funkhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have stayed here many times but its getting tired and needs some fixing up.
The pool has missing tiles and concrete blockson bottom, al though ok to swim but not the best.
There is a place opened up next door with 15 Bars inside. and a Show goes off at 10:30 every night until at least 1am. so stay on the north side if you can but all Family connecting rooms are closest to it.
Good value for money and Staff friendly but they just sit there and let the day go by, nothing special but that is most Thai's.
Close to the Market on Tuesdays and Fridays, and Tesco express close by for needs.
They have free WIFI so ok but nearly every one has there.
So ok place to stay but Bar show next door is a problem at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a large Hotel and the cheapest in the Soi, with very good value for money. It was clean, bright, new and welcoming. I arrived very early in the morning and was allowed to check in. The Staff was extremely helpful and the Security of a high standard. There are Guards at the entrance, no visitors allowed without an ID and a deposit safe in your room. The room is large and enough space for two to share, it has a rotating fan directly above the bed, plus air conditioning. Ensuite bathroom with good facilities. The fridge was well stocked with beverages and snacks. The hotel has a swimming pool and not far from the beach and other facilities, shopping malls, Sports Bars etc

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunnier and quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taggsy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were pleased with the room which is of average size. The bathroom was clean but we would have preferred a shower curtain. The water was always hot.
We appreciated the personal attention of the manager who was anxious to discover our opinion of the hotel. The friendliness of security staff was also noted. We often used the swimming pool with pleasure; it was clean and well-kept.
We took breakfast next to the swimming pool which we enjoyed. Both Thai and European food was available; we tried both and found the standard high.
There are many bars nearby but our room was on the fourth floor so, for us, there was no problem. The road in which the hotel is situated is small and so car access is not easy. Guests who have cars may find this a problem.
The location is lively and close to the major attractions of Pattaya. Taxis are always available.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles1000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews