We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #185 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Resort and Good Location”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed in the superior Room of Citin Garden Resort for one night. The Room was pretty huge and the Bathroom was also very good with the Bathtub. There was a Balcony in the room. We got one where there was a building next to it. So not a great view. For Smoking it solved my purpose. The Pool is pretty good. The Breakfast spread is also nice. I had lunch once and it was okay and decently priced. We tried to go out first for lunch but there was nothing vegetarian nearby and had to come back to the resort. So a warning to all vegetarians. It is pretty close to Walking street (3 km) and the Pattaya Beach. Can't really complain having been in the resort for just 24 hours and most of it site seeing.

The Only negative if any will be the hospitality of the staff. Not very friendly or warm like you get in places like chiang mai or samui (Having been there). I guess thats what you expect in Bangkok and Pattaya. But the tour desk guy was helpful in the resort. Reception was not friendly but okay and replied to what we asked and queried. The waiters/ servers were also not overtly welcoming as we experienced in our breakfast or lunch.

Decent Location. Decent Rates. Nice Rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niranjan0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments regarding our staff at Front Desk and F&B
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    148
    68
    25
    26
See reviews for
94
113
39
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overall Good but just a bit far from beach. Nice pool, authentic Thai cuisine,friendly and helpful receptionist so good value for money........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynosure4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services included our receptionist at Front Desk. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Second visit to the area and stayed at the same resort. Its clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We found it to be good value for money. The hotel is set back from the main road so very quiet. There is a bike taxi service right outside as well as the tuktuks operating from the main road to take you in to the town centre, journey time is only 5 mins for a cost of 10 BHT.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-207, 301-307 etc are all away from the bar though there are never any rowdy clients there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Ajay,
Thank you so much for your 2nd staying and taking the time to write and share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you are looking for confort stay at pattaya rather than street noise just go for citin garden pattaya, location is very nice from south busstop, its on walking distance from bus stop.

Hotel reception staff is very good and always ready to help you in any situation.bathroom is really awesome having lot of towels and soap,shampoo ,etc.

Stuff kept is fridge is little expensive.having all fav channel on TV.

Initially when i reach to pattaya i was very upset as i read lot of bad reviews about Pattaya scams,even i spend first day in hotel pool.but i met with charlie over there who runs his travel agency in citin. We have decided to go with him for sight seeing like bungy jump,underwater world,walking street etc.he was with us for all time and guide us for better tour.i was very happy with his help. I will suggest to go for this in your visit.

Only thing i want to mention about citin is wall of room are very thin which will add restriction on your loud talk and tv volume if you play it loudly you will get call from reception about neighbour complaining about it.

Breakfast served is of superquality.i love fruit that has been served to us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sparshme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services included our receptionists at Front Desk and Charlie. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. Your feedbacks regarding wall have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just a note for anyone thinking about staying at citin garden resort Pattaya

I have now stayed at the resort twice and have nothing negative to say..
We had a great trip in October 2011.. Ther was a group of 25 people who went out to play some golf and were looked after in a fabulous manner
This year we had a group of 5 and were looked after in the same manner.
The staff which included kitchen, restaurant, reception, transport and all others made us feel welcome. Nothing was a problem.

I will be staying there again without any hesitation

Thanks to Sathian(general manager) and all at Citin Garden

Max Thakrar(London)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Mr. Max Thakrar ,
Thank you so much for your 2nd staying and taking the time to write and share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

This resort offered good service, but bad luck of me to getting a bath room with water system stucked. Everything was good, friendly and helpful receptionist. Walking to walking street took a very very long time. Around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to have learned of room allocated with water problems, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments, please assure that this had been taken up with department concern.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is small hotel, away from the noisy part of the town. It offers an efficient service with a pleasant face. I recommend it for a comfortable stay. The bonus is the breakfast spread which is quite lavish. For those fond of swimming it has a small swimming pool, too. Only drawback is that it is a bit far from the beach and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. Thank you once for joining us Christmas Eve dinner party at our pool side.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#57 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#114 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#218 of 444 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#64 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing