We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Citin Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazebo Resort Pattaya
Ranked #223 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had previously enjoyed the Citin Loft in Hua Hin, so wasn't surprised when the Citin Garden Resort in Pattaya turned out to be a winner as well.

I was already familiar with the location, perfect in my opinion, being a bit away from all the craziness, but with easy access to the center of Pattaya as well as Jomtien. Having a Big C super market nearby also doesn't hurt. Getting around is a breeze; not only does the Citin have its own shuttle, but the Baht bus also runs along South Pattaya Road, until late at night.

As far as the property itself, the room was large and comfortable, with perfect air conditioning, and everything else in good repair. Also enjoyed the rain shower. The grounds are not large, but well tended, just like the charming pool area.

Breakfast offered different options daily, which is always a treat.

And the staff was universally excellent, always there with a smile and a hello, and always ready to assist whenever needed.

So all in all, a great option for anyone who wants comfortable digs and great service in a quiet area, while not being too far away from all of Pattaya's excitement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really all facilities included rain shower in bathroom.. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here 2nd time, staff still recognize me and can even call me in my name, We was welcomed once again by great people and relaxing surroundings of citin garden, they give us their spacious room w/ balcony facing pool and garden, unlimited internet access in room and at poolside, breakfast was great have many choices from cereals to heavy dishes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in the superior Room of Citin Garden Resort for one night. The Room was pretty huge and the Bathroom was also very good .but staff at reception not behaves properly.always ask for checklist from the hotel.because they may charge you for anything.

Room Tip: rooms side to pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanna_Mandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding location of our resort and also our City View room . For next time please book our pool view room.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Best regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here 7 nights (yeah, maybe too much). The position is not the best; it is not far from walking street, but not close either (it is around 20/25 mins by foot). The swimming pool is nice, but most of the time in the shade. Just 2 or 3 chairs get sun for a couple of hours a day. The bar is ok, cocktails are good.
Staff is not very friendly and helpful, sometimes. The hardly speak english; when they do, their accent is so strong that is difficult to understand.
There is a complimentary car service to walking street every hour between 9am and 9pm (or 10, i can't remember). First two days the car was broken. Another couple of time we could not get the car since the driver already finished working (at 8pm once!).
We also did a trip to Koh Samet, organized by the travel agency in the hotel. It was like a nightmare. I would go by myself next time.

PRO:
Room - Big room, big bathroom. Clean enough. There was also a big balcony.
Price - Good price.

CONS:
Staff - Like as said before, not so friendly
Swimming pool - in the shade

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitrodarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding location of our resort and also our City View room . For next time please book our pool view room.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed in the superior Room of Citin Garden Resort for one night. The Room was pretty huge and the Bathroom was also very good with the Bathtub. There was a Balcony in the room. We got one where there was a building next to it. So not a great view. For Smoking it solved my purpose. The Pool is pretty good. The Breakfast spread is also nice. I had lunch once and it was okay and decently priced. We tried to go out first for lunch but there was nothing vegetarian nearby and had to come back to the resort. So a warning to all vegetarians. It is pretty close to Walking street (3 km) and the Pattaya Beach. Can't really complain having been in the resort for just 24 hours and most of it site seeing.

The Only negative if any will be the hospitality of the staff. Not very friendly or warm like you get in places like chiang mai or samui (Having been there). I guess thats what you expect in Bangkok and Pattaya. But the tour desk guy was helpful in the resort. Reception was not friendly but okay and replied to what we asked and queried. The waiters/ servers were also not overtly welcoming as we experienced in our breakfast or lunch.

Decent Location. Decent Rates. Nice Rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niranjan0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments regarding our staff at Front Desk and F&B
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overall Good but just a bit far from beach. Nice pool, authentic Thai cuisine,friendly and helpful receptionist so good value for money........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynosure4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services included our receptionist at Front Desk. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Second visit to the area and stayed at the same resort. Its clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We found it to be good value for money. The hotel is set back from the main road so very quiet. There is a bike taxi service right outside as well as the tuktuks operating from the main road to take you in to the town centre, journey time is only 5 mins for a cost of 10 BHT.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-207, 301-307 etc are all away from the bar though there are never any rowdy clients there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Ajay,
Thank you so much for your 2nd staying and taking the time to write and share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grass Serviced Suites
The Grass Serviced Suites
#294 of 456 in Pattaya
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#135 of 456 in Pattaya
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#82 of 456 in Pattaya
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#89 of 456 in Pattaya
177 reviews
1.9 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#101 of 456 in Pattaya
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#2 of 456 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Resort Pattaya

Address: 148/232, Soi Pattaya Tai 2, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Resort Pattaya - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gazebo Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing