We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to put up in Pattaya...specially for Honeymoon!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #226 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Bhagalpur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to put up in Pattaya...specially for Honeymoon!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This a very nice hotel, very clean with a very nice little pool!!
They arranged for early check-in for us
The bed had swans & orchids & what not!! (the hotel staff are really excited about ur honeymoon :D)

Very nice receptionist named Ning & really good buffet for breakfast
You can take a shuttle from right infront of the hotel & reach "Walking Street" for 10 baht
Great place to stay in pattaya

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your honeymoon at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included nice receptionist and good breakfast.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    149
    69
    26
    29
See reviews for
96
115
39
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Best Hotel for current value, friendly staff, good food quality, clean rooms, cool AC, refrigerator available at room, Free Wi-Fi, not far from big supermarket,
Far away from walking street & beach road, but free trip on "tuktuk" provided by hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included friendly staff,good food quality and clean room.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

co-operative staff even excellent food quality but poor toilet one more thing that air con makes lot of noise in my room & even far away from walking street & beach road & others location. which make me hard to choose next time.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gobind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your time to write and share your comments.
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding toilet and air con.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you want to be right in the middle of the nightlife then this hotel in not for you. They have a free minibus service into town & if you miss it then there are plenty of Baht Buses & motorbike taxis to take you into town & to the beach. We stayed here for 6 nights originally from 10th-16th October 2012. Staff were friendly & on hand when needed. Rooms were very large & well laid out with everything you could need. We had booked 2 deluxe poolside rooms. Both rooms had a large balcony overlooking the pool, a full size fridge, free tea & coffee that was stocked daily, a 32" LCD TV on the wall & very comfortable beds. In the shower room was also a hairdryer. The breakfast team were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was included in the room price & also was included for our 2 children who were 4 years old. The breakfast on the whole was very good but I feel could have included a choice of cereal & baked beans on the buffet. The swimming pool & the grounds are nicely designed with a separate pool for the young ones. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to have our remaining 3 nights at this hotel. We spoke to the manager & he was happy to let us keep the room on for the same offer that we got online. It worked out about 900 Baht / £18 a night for 2 adults & 2 children including breakfast for all. The Big C shopping centre was just across the road from the hotel too. We will be back here again for sure. A big thank you too all of the staff who made us feel very welcome. We are due to return here in 2014.

Room Tip: The deluxe pool side room is a must for a great view. Large balcony & a perfect view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our stay was very wonderful. Nice Hotels . Large rooms with Balcony. n clean swimmingpool also.
Had a Great time with the resort. Bathrooms are not that much big.. its like uncomfortable while using Bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMEET41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. Your feedbacks regarding bathroom have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The resort is very far away from the beach and you have to find a cab to come back to the place if u are not familiar with the place. The rooms are not at all good and when they say city view its actually an old building wall standing close to your balcony.
Even the morning breakfast is average. service staff is also average.

Room Tip: please don`t take rooms facing city view u can compromise with the pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShalVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding location of our resort and also our City View room . For next time please book our pool view room.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had previously enjoyed the Citin Loft in Hua Hin, so wasn't surprised when the Citin Garden Resort in Pattaya turned out to be a winner as well.

I was already familiar with the location, perfect in my opinion, being a bit away from all the craziness, but with easy access to the center of Pattaya as well as Jomtien. Having a Big C super market nearby also doesn't hurt. Getting around is a breeze; not only does the Citin have its own shuttle, but the Baht bus also runs along South Pattaya Road, until late at night.

As far as the property itself, the room was large and comfortable, with perfect air conditioning, and everything else in good repair. Also enjoyed the rain shower. The grounds are not large, but well tended, just like the charming pool area.

Breakfast offered different options daily, which is always a treat.

And the staff was universally excellent, always there with a smile and a hello, and always ready to assist whenever needed.

So all in all, a great option for anyone who wants comfortable digs and great service in a quiet area, while not being too far away from all of Pattaya's excitement.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really all facilities included rain shower in bathroom.. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#96 of 447 in Pattaya
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#210 of 447 in Pattaya
840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#35 of 447 in Pattaya
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing