We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasted Asset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gazebo Resort Pattaya
Ranked #261 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Location is about 3-4 km from the main attraction of the Pattaya Beach. Could have done better. Unprofessional unhelpful staffs. Limited cuisines. The management thinks since tourists are coming to Thailand like bees, everyone can be taken for granted. Only plus point is the nice little garden & the swimming pool. All in all not recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service . Regarding location ,we had shuttle air conditioned van every hour tto get into the main area like Walking Street ,Central Festival and Beach.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Quite location opposite big C for shopping had a shuttle bus every hour so easy to get into the main area new paint so looked ok swimming pool area needed a general maintaince
Rooms nice and big new paint shower had lots of mould mattress very hard bed towels and bed covers old
Food at breakfast always cold
as most places photos on web site are very old

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on room and breakfast menu.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very calm & beatiful place. Very near to Big C supermarket ( for buy some staff and eating). 5 minutes to Walking Street & Pattaya Beach by shuttle bus or tuk-tuk 9 by walk about 15-20 minutes). Very freindly staff. Garden with pool very good decorated with fresh flowers. We really enjoining our stay and planning to come back on next year. Every morning, we were enjoing pool view from our balcoon

Room Tip: Rooms in middle have beatiful view on pool & garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality
Thank YuriyShulga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr.Yuriy Shulga and Family,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you and lovely family stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, it was not the first time we visited Thailand (my wife, my daughter and myself), but the first time in Pattaya. Great location, 15 min. from the noisy center of south Pattaya, free minibus service, adorable little pool, very good value for money, very helpful staff, we have already planned to return in the month of March 2014

Room Tip: ask poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Sir Stefano R.
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is very affordable but the housekeeper doesnt clean the toilet. Shower is very dirty. Lots of molds in the shower room. The size of the room is perfect. Breakfast is very good. Our 3rd day stay. We don't have coffee, forgot to give us face towel. This will be a great stay if the housekeeping staff will check toilet and clean the tiles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding house keeper.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Best regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed for 4 nights here, It was really good, environment is too good, even the staff is helpful too in every respect, but language is a big problem.
I spent almost an hour to explain the chef about how to make Maggie :) but was fun(then he started recognizing me as a INDIAN Friend).

You can get sightseeing advice and vehicle too arrange at nominal rate .

All together a good experience :)

Forgot to Mention : Breakfast is healthy and too Good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vishal2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included friendly staff.
Your feed backs regarding English Launguage have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My self vipul desai, i am travel agent and i do many tour in Thailand some time i preferred citin garden resort b'coz good for family and good for atmosphere good looking. big room and good garden and siting area near big c mall and big eye show, go kart and many good thing....

Room Tip: Room and Lobby is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesaiTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included good room, good atmosphere and near Big C Department Store.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grass Serviced Suites
The Grass Serviced Suites
#239 of 463 in Pattaya
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#140 of 463 in Pattaya
43 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#147 of 463 in Pattaya
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#114 of 463 in Pattaya
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Momento Resort
Momento Resort
#110 of 463 in Pattaya
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 463 in Pattaya
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Resort Pattaya

Address: 148/232, Soi Pattaya Tai 2, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £19 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Resort Pattaya - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gazebo Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing