We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #165 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Citin Garden Resort was a fantastic place to stay-beautiful pool,clean,friendly staff, lovely food and nice room.Not many Australians stay at Pattaya,mainly Russians and Indians but we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Me and my daughter had a city view room and we enjoyed it but the poolside view rooms do have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicemareegreen2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regards beautiful pool, friendly staff, lovely food and nice room. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our overall services

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    146
    66
    24
    25
See reviews for
93
112
38
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here as part of a group tour of yatra.com. The location is not so close to nightlife walking street but it has good dining and good buffet breakfast. Good friendly reception staff. Rooms are good and the lobby looks neat.

Room Tip: Choose Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurrimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here with my spouse in February 2013 and the resort turned out to be OK.!!
Located far from the happening buzz of the city (Walking street). The room was clean and comfortable. No concerns as such with the quality of stay. Breakfast was rich and delicious. Pool was clean.

Just one let down for me was the location of the resort. Far from the beach and main city. We were trying to get a tuk-tuk or any other conveyance from walking street around 9.30 pm but there was no cab driver ready to take us there. One agreed but on the cost of 300 bucks. .pheww..

But as far as resort is concerned, keeping the money you shell out for the stay.. Recommended..!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshitij_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our overall services ,especially clean room and comfortable.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imphal, Manipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Location is about 3-4 km from the main attraction of the Pattaya Beach. Could have done better. Unprofessional unhelpful staffs. Limited cuisines. The management thinks since tourists are coming to Thailand like bees, everyone can be taken for granted. Only plus point is the nice little garden & the swimming pool. All in all not recommended.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service . Regarding location ,we had shuttle air conditioned van every hour tto get into the main area like Walking Street ,Central Festival and Beach.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Quite location opposite big C for shopping had a shuttle bus every hour so easy to get into the main area new paint so looked ok swimming pool area needed a general maintaince
Rooms nice and big new paint shower had lots of mould mattress very hard bed towels and bed covers old
Food at breakfast always cold
as most places photos on web site are very old

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on room and breakfast menu.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmail, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very calm & beatiful place. Very near to Big C supermarket ( for buy some staff and eating). 5 minutes to Walking Street & Pattaya Beach by shuttle bus or tuk-tuk 9 by walk about 15-20 minutes). Very freindly staff. Garden with pool very good decorated with fresh flowers. We really enjoining our stay and planning to come back on next year. Every morning, we were enjoing pool view from our balcoon

Room Tip: Rooms in middle have beatiful view on pool & garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality

Helpful?
Thank YuriyShulga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mr.Yuriy Shulga and Family,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you and lovely family stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, it was not the first time we visited Thailand (my wife, my daughter and myself), but the first time in Pattaya. Great location, 15 min. from the noisy center of south Pattaya, free minibus service, adorable little pool, very good value for money, very helpful staff, we have already planned to return in the month of March 2014

Room Tip: ask poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Sir Stefano R.
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#134 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#176 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#51 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing