We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort
Ranked #230 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is far from the grandy Walking Street and Beach, where most happenings take place. The location of hotel is perfect for the ones, who awaits a peaceful holiday and wishes to stay isolated from Pattaya's crazy stuffs. But a 10 Baht Tuk-Tuk ride would take you to a stop called 'Watchai Temple' in less than 15 minutes, from where Walking Street is less than a minute to walk. I had a combination of spending my time peacefully at Hotel around the day and took a Tuk-Tuk ride in the evening to enjoy Pattaya Night Life at Walking Street.

Breakfast was good. Cheerful staffs were present all around this hotel to rejoice the guests.

Seven-11 store can be reached in about 10 mins by foot. There is also a shop available in right corner of the same street to buy beers immediately, when in need.

Room was spacious. LCD TV, Air-Conditioning, Bath -Tub were all good. Pool side view would make your stay enjoyable.

Wi-fi was present all around this place and the speed of internet was pretty decent.

Worth staying. Thanks.

Room Tip: Pool Side View rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurufigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The environment around hotel area was great and value for money.
Staff was very friendly and excellent service.

Only somethings that need to approved
1. Should check food expire date in minibar. ( Guest room )
2. My room was in the corner 415 but smaller than other room. ( Room should be the same size with my friend 404
3. The Air condition was too loud.
4. Glass on top of the bed was fall down and cut my finger a bit.
5. I rather get pool side view room not apartment view room which is less sunshine in the morning. ( Shoud inform next time )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monthira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding our City View room .
Your feed backs regarding mini bar , glass on top of head and Air condition have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is bit far from Walking street and very different from North pattaya Hotels and buzz. It a very silent location with nothing to do. The rooms are big and sleep quality was good.

The amenities except a small pool nothing much. The entire staff is very friendly and service is good. Any one who wants to stay bit far from the buzzy atmosphere of North Pattaya can come here. 10 Bhat by share auto is what it takes to go to walking street for all the action.

Those with friends planning a trip can always stay here.

pricing should be bit lower

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvinashG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. .
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Sathian P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week in May 2014. Overall the hotel is good, although the location is not that perfect. The receptionists are very welcoming and smile at you every time. The hotel operates a shuttle service to many popular destinations free of cost. If you already know about this service, they still feel reluctance to tell you about this service. The balcony is a plus point of this hotel. If you use items of mini bar, they will charge you.

The nearest super market is "Family Mart" which is on walking distance from hotel. There you can find sim cards, food items, water and chocolates.

You will find a lot of Indians staying in this hotel, and they make a noisy environment especially at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Check AC functioning before you choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings and thank you for chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Thank you for you compliments especially regarding our shuttle service and helpful staff .
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for the third time.
Very good location - across the road Big C Supercenter, a few minutes walk Sukhumvit road and 10 minutes to the second road by the tuk-tuk.
Beautiful swimming pool and a garden. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Chose a pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Андрей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your 3rd time stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's very far from beach (more than 3 kms ).
Location of hotel not great. Neighbourhood looked in poor shape . View from hotel terrible. Rooms very decent but keep Odomus or other mosquito repellent. Bathroom better than most hotels. Small pool . Decent breakfast. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy23p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service . Regarding location ,we had shuttle air conditioned van every hour to get into the main area like Walking Street ,Central Festival and Beach.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Sharp edges and dozens of broken tiles throughout makes this entire area a laceration zone. In addition:
Staff - friendly and helpful.
Rooms - good a/c and clean
Location - uncomfortable short walk to transportation (poorly lit, stray dogs)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 4LG0R3 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding swimming pool.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Best regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#88 of 455 in Pattaya
286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 455 in Pattaya
619 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#68 of 455 in Pattaya
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#316 of 455 in Pattaya
531 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Resort Pattaya - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citin Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing