We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel just in front of Beach but not for indians”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
Ranked #99 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

hi we have stayed her for 4night and 5days in this hotels, hotel is very clean and the room is very spacious , we checked in the hotel on 8th march 2013 , the front office had helped us in check in but only problem with hotel is they dont understand English ,

This hotel will also ask for Security deposit of 2000Baht or else they dont alllow you to stay in the hotel

over all hotel is good

Room Tip: go for seafacing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week.

A-ONe consists of few building and this one is the best.
The room is nicely decorated with a balcony,
I believe all the balcony are sea-viewing so chilling on the sofa is real nice.

The only problem is the heater and drainage.
The water is either too hot and too cold.
But talking a cold shower in thailand wont be a problem so I managed.

The drainage is not working at first but the staff fix it once I told them so its OK.

Besides that, the beach is right across the street, like 30 sec walk.
But the pool is REAL small. I went to the beach instead.

Overall this hotel is not the top in line but still very nice.

Room Tip: get a double room if u travel by couples, room is much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for having a good stay, we apologize for the shower problem.
Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We arrived early morning and got the room at 2.30. The entire day was wasted.
Nothing was offered to us till then except they kept the luggage.

When the net did not work and I inquired about it, the response unapologetic and kept saying "its working" and hthe engineer was not here.

However, location wise its good. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is good.

However, if you like spending your time in resort, its definitely not the place, Its there in the market.

In case you like moving around and just want a good comfortable to stay, its too expensive for that.
The reception is a mess. The way they handle guests could have made a lot of difference from the contributors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travellersg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

we stayed on 9-12-2012.on internet it says smaller beach front hotel.beach is one block away and we have to cross busy steet to go to beach.we selected smaller hotel for easy in and out and facility inside but we have to walk one block or more for beakfast,internet,exercise room ,dining room.breakfast was all boiled and cold food insead of warm food and no tastesame co. owned much bigge hotel but we swlected smaller hotel but we windup running back and forth.we got tired due to this and we could not walk much to beach and sightseeing.also in aroom there list of thing you still or damaged.like hotel directory 1000 bath if missing but it was not in our room,alarm clock missing,big floer vasemissing,all the furniture was already dented and there was charge for everything.we called front desk to give us hoteldirectory,alarmclock desk clerk do not understand we argued for 45 minutes and asst.manger came and she brought tour package and no hotel directory so we do not know what ifacility is free and for other thing what charhes and where to go in pattaya.i wrote letter to manager and gave to front desk,he told me manager wll call you tomorrow.i called before checkout ast .told me she has forwarded to manager.hotel staff inspected fully our room before we checkout.one hand towel was in room.she asked us where is that one hand towel..we owned hotel in united states for 25 years i have never seen list .guest took many times but we never bother or charge to guest.person who is traveling from foreign countries and paying 150 us dollars get service like this.i do not recommend this hotel.hotel is not beach front.there is another hotel in front of this hotel.rmd los angeles,california

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank raj56r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We are sorry you had a bad experience, by beach hotel we do mean that each room has beach view. The walk to the beach is 20 meters. There are no front beach hotels in central Pattaya as the road is there for everybody. We also consider using the facilities for free in a second hotel as an advantage, not as a disadvantage, this means instead of using one pool from the hotel, you can get access to 3 pools, and the walking distance is zero, it is just crossing a not busy road (5 meters). As for the missing directory we will check this and fix the problem, you should be able to know which services are free, and which are not.
Best Regards
The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our visit to thailand was remembered specially,, as we remember our Pattaya A One Beach Resort Hotel!!!,,,
Excellent Location..to go to Coral Island by speed boats [ just opp the hotel]
Great Service by Staff in the restaurants ..very pleasant helpful and in sailor uniforms !
Great comfy rooms in 4* cat
Great breakfsts by the poolside
beautiful views and great location of the swimming pool

Lunch was xcellent ..

what else can we add !!!!.

In this area of Pattaya..a great hotel with a great Boat shape hotel ..

VALUE FOR MONEY !!

Has a shopping center just behind the hotel too with KFC etc to enjoy!!

Room Tip: try the rooms in the new wing // or try in the old wing if you wish to have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ATC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Its situated on the road which goes by the Pattaya Beach side. I stayed here for 2 days, the rooms were quite nice and clean with decent view of the sea(not available from all rooms), the lobby was awesome...Morning breakfast was absolutely filling with a plethora of choice. Overall, a very good experience

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhijitpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It is situated at one of the best location, opposite to beach. The interiors are good, cleanliness cannot be complained about, good swimming pool, food is good. Yes they charge even for empty glass requested in room, but else overall it was good 3 days stay.

Some good notice boards are placed in hotel itself like not to rent boats and how to deal if you rented and in problem so it is customer friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhil_Khetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.0 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#135 of 456 in Pattaya
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#98 of 456 in Pattaya
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mera Mare
Hotel Mera Mare
#76 of 456 in Pattaya
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort

Address: 115/9 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £42 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One Pattaya Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing