We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After 12 years of coming to pattaya I decided to treat myself to a stay at what was supposed to be good hotel. In some ways it was and others it wasn't. On checking in the process was very slow and took up to half an hour even though we were only ones checking in. The room was nice enough although not worth what we paid for it in comparison to others I have stayed in (Sabai empress etc). The staff during the day were pleasant enough however the woman at night was different, totally uninterested and scowled if you attempted to take her away from Facebook or whatever it was she was looking at. I would recommend trying the seafood buffet in the evening as this was fantastic but you don't have to stay here to take advantage. All in it was an ok stay, however I think there is better quality hotels in Pattaya for a lot cheaper than this and definately not worth the novelty factor of staying in a cruise ship styled hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AliMacrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel A-One beach Resort pattaya, is a kind of boutique hotel situated right in front of the main beach in Pattaya. It is a wing of the A One royal cruise Hotel. the rooms are nice with all modern amenities. the breakfast is served in the cruise hotel only.

Room Tip: all rooms are having sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeetjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Unfriendly and under trained front desk staff and overpriced for what you get.. Clean and modern will give them that. Also next to a building site so bring your ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise. I had to stay here because most everything else in town was booked.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank atommendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a great hotel . It's location is ideal , close enough to everything yet far enough away as not too be to noisy and hassle free. I was asked to judge out of 5 for cleanliness I wish I could have put down 6 out of 5 as while I was there employees were cleaning the tile grout with toothbrushes. That will give you some indication how seriously they take hygiene. Pools , rooms , restaurants all very good .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just spent two awful weeks at this hotel !! We were put in the 'new building'!!! At the back of hotel with rooms on 7th floor overlooking a side street which had a large new multi storey hotel being built. Cranes cement mixers many workers from 6am til 9.30 pm !!! No peace 7 days a week, dust and fumes from vehicles and constant noise! We were a party of 6 in three rooms and put up with this for a couple of nights then we asked to move. we were told to come back next day and they would see what they could do ! They moved us to 7 th floor on opposite side of building which was a bit quieter but had no hot water!! We had workers supposedly fixing this problem for the rest of our stay but no luck ! The hotel walls are so thin that you can hear every sound from next rooms, TVs, toilet flushing, doors shutting, etc . The hotel echoes all sounds and believe me some guests have no concerns for others when coming back late at night 1-2 or later in the morning due to the nightlife in Pattaya. Breakfast is poor, cordial instead of juice! Catering mainly for Asian tastes definitely not International !!!! That would not have been too bad if the food in the Bain Marie's had been hot !!! There are a few swimming pools all looking inviting but despite there being comfortable sun loungers only one pool the small one had three umbrellas the others (the largest) had none!!! Year round constant temperatures in the 30 s and no where to sit in the shade to read or relax !!! Staff were not interested about any requests and mostly made out they could not understand English. internet was only available Free in the reception areas and was very slow and kept dropping out. you had to pay if you wanted to use in your room! We had been really looking forward to our holiday with our friends and we tried to get a refund to move to another hotel but had no luck with that we paid $104 per night for a superior deluxe with breakfast !! Really I do not think so! We would not go if it was half that price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Consider Pattaya a hub for tourism, and this hotel is one of the nicest hotel location wise; breakfast wise and a good enough pool and bar too. It is a Beachfront Location Hotel, so all the beach activities are there. Don't miss the Big C place on the back of the hotel; there are many restaurants and many shopping places near by. Also the clubs on the road are plenty the old shopping street offers a lot!

Room Tip: If you can afford try Royal Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedjahanzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had stayed at the A-ONE for 3 nights on an official visit. We stayed at the new wing and the rooms were nice and big with a balcony - but with no view (view of the older block). The location of the hotel is good, just across the beach. It is close to the markets and conveniene stores. There is a collection of pubs just behind the hotel.
Other attractions are a little far away; however Pattya is not a very big place so its not difficult to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajibDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#142 of 455 in Pattaya
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#110 of 455 in Pattaya
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A-One New Wing Hotel
A-One New Wing Hotel
#14 of 23 in Bang Lamung
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort

Address: 115/9 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £48 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One Pattaya Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing