We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the sunset over Silverlake”

Silverlake Wine & Grill
Ranked #119 of 953 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoy the sunset over Silverlake”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have been to this restaurant with family, friends and visitors to Thailand many times over 3 years and have never been disappointed.
The setting, ambiance, service and food is excellent.
Maybe a little more pricey than your road site cafe but wow the view is awesome.
You could be sitting at a classy restaurant in Europe.
It is a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic view over the lake and beyond.
There is inside and outside dining including a pizzeria.
The restaurant serves both Italian/European and Thai food.
You can also take a tour around the Vineyard on a small bus. Very good value @ 70bhat.
Plenty of photo opportunities stops along the way.
Beautiful flower beds and there is also a shop on site to buy the Silverlake wine, grape juice, jelly etc.
I shall miss this restaurant now I have moved to Bangkok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julieflowers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great setting, average food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely place which was sophisticated by the local standards, but the food was not up to it. Many customers were eating Thai food which may have been the correct course of action as the European food was very expensive by pattaya standards and poor value. Staff were fairly headless too, with some eating behind the sales console thinking they cleverly couldn't be seen. Think again and engage in a lot of staff training and this place will rock

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“European Food”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food is good but too much expensive. Nice decoration and service. Just opposit Silverlake Wine Yard.

Helpful?
Thank LadyYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aweful service a waste of time”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Went with my wife and daughter and a friend ,, beautiful setting ,,,,unfortunately thats all, we sat down , staff ignored us , for 20 minutes then came and took drinks orders , another 20 minutes for the drinks to come , ,then another 10 minutes for the menu ,, we ordered food , after waiting 1hour and no food we paid for the drinks and left , what a waste of time .....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnliddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still Good”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a restaurant that we always return to in this region and we still enjoy it. The porcini mushroom fettuccine is just superb. It is sad to see this restaurant receiving some disappointing reviews on TA. I admit that it may not stand up against big city restaurants but you have to remember that you are in the country side way away from the city in the middle of nowhere surrounded only Thai food options. so to find authentic italian food with freshly made pasta's is in my opinion Great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunseaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silverlake Wine & Grill also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Silverlake Wine & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing