We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in walking street”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #173 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Big cleam room. Very friendly stuff. If you want be in the walking street it's best place. Very low noise during the night. Good tv channels. Good minibar. The hotel's alley is narrow but really safe. Walled safety box in room. Good wifi. Just few small things:
Soft mattress (I didn't like it, but it's just my taste)
Bar, resturant, pool, jaccuzi didn't work for renovation I think.
Electric stove in my room didn't work. I didn't need that just for test.
And elevator walls are not as clean as hotel
Totally highly recommanded if you want to be in the heart of matter. I hope see you soon. Room 415

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hakhamanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

This a great place to Stay just off the walking street. The place is quiet and one could get a good sleep. There are local eating outlets within the street ( Soi BJ) and also a 7 -11 and a currency exchange with good rates within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The Bars and the Beach are all within walking distance.

The Staff is quiet friendly and helpful. They do not demand money of you right on Check in. (Faith in the Guest) Gives you the time to relax and pay at your convenience. The WiFi is quiet good. They clean the room everyday and gives you 2 bottles of water too. There is no coffee or Tea Bags as they not have a kettle in the room. But then the hotplate comes in the room.

One could get down at the South PAttaya Stop if coming from bus from Bangkok and take a TUKTUK to the walking street. The locals knows Soi BJ as well as Jasmine Hotel and not at all difficult to locate it.

On the downside: The Bathroom is small. Take care while your shower as you could get hurt hitting your hand on the steel Soap Dish.

Tips:
On checking out you could get a return taxi to Bangkok for as low as 700 B if you go to the main road. Pay as low as a 100 B if the Taxi agents ask for an advance and get a receipt for the money you have paid.

Room Tip: Have a look at couple of rooms before CHk in. for an Extra 50 B the Superior+ rooms is a bargain. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TejIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed at the Jasmine Hotel last month for a trip in Pattaya.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they assisted with tours, taxis and and other queries I had. The location is amazing, just a few steps and your onto Walking Street and it's less than a 5 minute walk from the beach.

Prices are very reasonable for the rooms, especially for the location. I would recommend staying at this hotel, especially if you are here for the nightlife.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are fine and facilities are pretty good, but they don't have a window in them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Rooms: I knew a friend who had stayed here so I was expecting a hotel with inexpensive but clean and neat rooms. We got that and more! I stayed in the superior room on the 5th floor. The room was large enough that you can walk around without running into the walls or the bed. Also had a window unlike the smaller rooms I think. Bathroom was clean with running hot water. AC works, there's a tall (and new) fridge, and a couple of mirrors. But here's the best part - the hotel decor will pleasantly surprise you! This could have been a small dump of a building but they have made it cozy and cute. Our jaws dropped when we entered the hotel. You even get a tiny view of the ocean from the 5th floor corridor - helps if you get claustrophobic inside the room.

Service: We reserved through their website which was smooth. No need for a credit card, and they send an email with confirmation immediately. Checkin was quick, the stay hassle-free and the staff pleasant. We checked in early and they didn't even ask us to pay additional days' rent or part of it. They had a power adapter we could use and there's no problem getting extra towels etc. Two bottles of water/day are complementary.

Location: Now, here's where this hotel is a hit or miss. A couple of things made me tired of the location. First, we got tired of walking street after one night, so navigating this stretch wasn't an experience anymore. Second, the entrance to this hotel has some street food joints, and I am just not comfortable with the smell of local food. When we got up in the morning and wanted to get to the beach road for breakfast, the smell and sight were a turnoff. Same thing when you return to the hotel (if you are sober). Despite that, I must say there was no odor in the hotel and you feel relaxed when you are back in the room. There's a very loud bar close to the hotel, but we didnt hear a thing in our rooms.

The hotel provides convenient access to activities on walking street. If you are planning to spend all your trip exploring walking street, definitely stay here. If you are planning to do other things, you might want to stay here a day or two and then stay at an off-walking street location.

Room Tip: Haven't seen the smaller rooms, but heard they don't have windows. Unless you are on a tight...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Sir thank you ever so much for your wonderful review, Its very appreciated by all of us,, We only have 7 rooms without a window (Glass blocks) all standard and all seven on the ground floor. all the other +55 rooms have a window albeit most do not have a grand view. The street in (Soi BJ) is very colourful as you stated, some people like that some do not , but all in all it has a real Asian / Thai ambience. We sincerely hope that you choose us for a later stay if you visit Pattaya again, I personally grantee that we will continue to refurbish and maintain the hotel and strive to keep our costs low, Again thank you for your stay and review.
Paal S. Dinessen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

As a couple, this probably wasn't the nicest of hotels to stay in but due to it's location, I'm guessing it's pretty much just groups of single men who stay here and I'd say for them, it's a good hotel. The biggest downside to the rooms is that we had no window at all which made us feel like we were in a cell. Positives of the room is they're cleaned daily, there is good AC and a tele with lots of channels. The staff on reception are friendly and there is a security guard on the door at night who was also nice. Overall, the hotel is okay but all in all, if you're a couple, don't bother with Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dearest Rachel thank you for your candid review of our hotel. First of all we only have 6 standard rooms without windows, Some guests like these room types, I personally will be staying in one similar in Singapore this weekend, I on behalf of the reception staff and the cleaning girls thank you for your nice review, We are sorry that you did not like our city that much, Its different but it is quite large and has a wide spectre of various sights, sounds and things to do, The problem is if you only have a short stay and do not have friends in the city its sometimes difficult to see all the various avenues of choice in the jungle of dense social life in south Pattaya. Again thanks ever so much for taking the time to write a review, Paal S. Dinessen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Thought I had already written this review but couldnt find it hen i checked again.. So here goes..

Stayed in Nov '11 for 6 nights as a group of 4.
Hotel arranged transport from airport at reasonable rate.
Checkin was a breeze, they got all 4 of us rooms on the same floor right next to each other which was nice and being at the end of the corridor meant we literally got the whole space to ourselves.

Pros:
- value for money
- excellent location
- Amazing staff
- Very clean and well equipped

Cons:
- Absolutely none at all.

Will I stay again..?

Ofcourse.. Just booked another 6 nights and landing there on 22nd Oct.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegalEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Sir! Thanks a million for your kind words, We as you know now have in addition to the in room safes also 32" Flat screen TV,s in all our rooms now, We will during 2013 upgrade and refurnish our furniture in as many rooms as possible with out increasing our prices more then absolutely needed (This only if the electricity cost continues to climb). We are delighted that you keep choosing us for your stays and look forward to seeing you again, In addition we have now a "Jasmine Hotel Pattaya" Face Book page and also a automatic smart phone friendly web sight, Both are on-line and active..
Jasmine Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

jasmine hotel,soi BJ OFF WALKING ST.
I have stayed at JASMINE HOTEL 5 times now from march 2011 to may 2012. I stayed in a deluxe room (209) with my (then) thai girlfriend, who is now my wife
the rooms are clean & comfortable,with A/C fan ,tv fridgewith mini bar room safe &hot shower.they are cleaned daily with a change of fresh linen & towels.
During our 5 different stays,we have never had any trouble or complaints about the hotel or staff.The ladys on reception are always friendly & greet you with a smile. The cleaning staff are also friendly& keep the rooms clean & tidy.
The hotel is very handy to beaches, resturerants,shopping &nightlife. CHECK IT OUT!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#95 of 466 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#112 of 466 in Pattaya
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#165 of 466 in Pattaya
76 reviews
0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#402 of 466 in Pattaya
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Me Spring Too Hotel
Sea Me Spring Too Hotel
#114 of 466 in Pattaya
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Address: 547 / 34 Moo 10, Soi BJ. No Credit Cards Needed | Direct Online Booking. Walking Street, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hotel Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAN & NICE for ONLY 22-36 USD a night /Have A Pearl For The Price Of An Oyster.(New Elevator + 32" TVs + INN Room Safes) totally re-furnished +62 Clean & spacious tiled rooms, Air con & fans, hot water, CCTV, 24/7 reception, security, Safes, Cooking facilities, Fridge, Satellite TV (55 Channels), Laundry, No hidden costs, Tariffs page is final price. Guest joiner friendly. Unbelievably affordable very low rates, 50m from beachfront, Selection of 4 room types! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing