We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent location in Pattaya”
Review of Bay Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Breeze Hotel
Ranked #75 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel with excellent location in Pattaya”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Read some very good reviews on this hotel and decided to stay and see for myself. Here are some impressions:
1. Not many portals offer booking on this hotel. Booking directly is a better option but there is no instant confirmation. One has to wait for email reply.
2. Hotel did not ask for any Credit Card Guarantee - not even upfront payment on check-in. I paid only when checking out. Never found a hotel more trusting than this.
3. Location is just right - not too far from happening places around and not too close to be noisy. Rooms have fair sound proofing to get a good sleep.
4. WiFi was super fast. Never found this good WiFi anywhere else in Thailand. Multiple device connections were permitted and used the same password for each floor.
5. AC had water dripping but it was attended promptly. House keeping was also quick and efficient. However, strangelyno hand towels were provided.
6. Room (Deluxe balcony) did not have tea making arrangement either. Even electric kettle was not available to borrow. This was hard to accept for a person like me who needs lot of tea.
7. Bath tub was pitted at a few places and was leaky. House keeping maid very thoughfully kept a large towel around to prevent the leak wet the floor.
8. Booked a meter taxi to go back to airport but were pleasantly surprised to find a private taxi waiting at same cost. It took us only 75 minutes to reach airport.
9. Most of the staff in Hotel and Restaurant spoke English and it was a pleasure to communicate.
10. There was a pool on 3rd floor but weather was too cool to take dip in the afternoon.

Overall had to good stay which could have been even better with just an electric kettle to borrow. One could always buy tea/coffee supplies from 7-Eleven or from Mall.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveltinker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    65
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
37
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location of hotel puts you in the center of Pattaya. All you could want or need is within a few blocks of this hotel. Though I booked a superior non-smoking room, I was given a non-renovated smoking room. The room was clean and everything worked, but still it was tired and smokey. From what I could recon, the nicer rooms are on the lower floors. Breakfast was OK; could have used a little more variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PMazOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here on 23-25dec2013(mon-wed) for holiday purpose with friends. We had 2 rooms for ourselves. Each room is accompanied with balcony, a queen size bed, bathroom with bathtub. There's tv, small fridge, a safe box. Basic toiletries are provided. The water quality and quantity were good. We didn't have any issues with the water. The cleanliness level is good, everything is good for the cost that we paid for. I would say it is a decent 3star hotel. The aircon is good as well. Apart from that, breakfast was average. Food variety not much but enough to satisfy morning hunger. Location wise, it's walking distance to the beach, walking distance to the Walking St where all the clubs/bar are located at. It's a walking distance to the big shopping mall too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for affordable, decent hotel. :)

In addition to that, they have a small swimming pool at one of the floor in the hotel. It can be quite nice place to just chill and relax if you don't plan to swim. On the 25 Dec, we could see fireworks being light up just in front of our balcony. Such a beautiful view.


Apart from that, they also provide services to some of the attraction places around Pattaya. For that, you have to enquire personally with the staffs there for prices etc.

Room Tip: There's lift so you don't have to worry about getting rooms at high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saffygreenfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is the kind of hotel that you will stay just to have a roof over your head to get a sleep.

Pros:

1. Clean Bedrooms
2. Free Wi-Fi in rooms and hotel lobby
3. Nice and comfy enough pool area
4. Thumbs up to Song who tried his best to help us in getting around the area
5. 20-25 mins walk to Walking Street - good food, pubs & clubs area - if you do not mind the distance

Cons:

1. Old tubs in bathrooms - those who have concerns about hygiene will definitely not soak in the tub.
2. Lower floors facing the roadside will have issues with noise as there are pubs/cafes in front of the hotel which can be pretty loud at night
3. Satisfactory service - we are a group of 5's and book the room under 1 name but was given separate floors which was not preferred, informed receptionist about it but minimal effort was given to help us have a room side by side - did not encounter this in previous trips.
4. Room toilets have no water spray unlike some of the photos that are found on the web unless it is available in the superior deluxe kinda rooms.

Overall not the kind of hotel that I will come back and will try others instead.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors or atleast rooms not facing the pubs area in advance in case loud noise is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IdaVamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed for the second time this year in November, and once again had a great stay. As ever, the hotel was great, staff as always so very good, and the buffet breakfast, superb.
The only thing that I was a little upset about was the second day of my 13 night stay the swimming pool was closed for repair work. It was not the fact that it was closed, but the fact that when I booked the week before I arrived they knew it would be closed for the duration of my stay and never said anything.
Anyway, this aside, it was another great stay, thanks to everyone there once again.

Room Tip: Room at the back if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just been renovated the hotel was very clean, and the room was a good size and very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, I had breakfast and for the price it was great, location is great and close to everything shops beach taxi, only negative was shower water would go cold after a minute then get warm and so on, I have heard reviews that some holiday goers found it to loud from outside activity but I did not find this to be a problem and my room was on the road side,
Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 days in November 2013 for £27 a night which includes breakfast for up to two people.

Being located on Soi 11 just off second road, it is an ideal central location – a 5 minute walk to the beach. The room was of medium size for this type of 3 star hotel. It had a medium sized old TV (access to several English speaking channels – reception was not great), a room safe, a good sized bathroom with good fixtures and a shower over the bath with plenty of hot water. Two of the tiles on the bath were missing. It also had the usual king sized bed and the air con worked well. The styling was good – all in all a quite attractive room including two chairs and a small table, but a little ‘tired’.

The staff were very good. They were helpful over any problems and fixed things very well and quickly.

The breakfast was very good indeed. It was the self service type and went on until mid-day. Brilliant. The problem with self service is usually the food is cold. Not at the Bay Breeze. They kept it warm, freshly cooked your eggs to order and a large choice. Juices, tea and coffee. Cereals, bread for toast, yoghurt, fruit and about 8 dishes kept in warm containers… including Thai, streaky bacon, potato and more.
The staff were equally impressive. Well done indeed.

The room had the usual free water, shampoo and hair gels as well as the use of a fridge. Free wifi worked well. A car park is available just opposite the hotel.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend the hotel and stay there again. They could update the TV and make sure the reception is good. Also smarten up some of the tatty bits - stressing overall it was certainly smart enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#103 of 449 in Pattaya
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 449 in Pattaya
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#71 of 449 in Pattaya
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#86 of 449 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 449 in Pattaya
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#57 of 449 in Pattaya
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Hotel

Property: Bay Breeze Hotel
Address: 503/2 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing