We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is an excellent new hotel resort by own beach outside of Pattaya city center. The location could not be better. It is about 3 km north from Pattaya but I think it is only a good thing. There are however many good food restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. The location is suitable for families with small children and couples as well. If you want to check Pattaya center you can take a taxi and you will be there in 5-10 minutes.

The hotel complex is spontless clean and the gardens are just beautiful and taken good care of. There are so many different pools and even a lazy river that is amazing. There are even two lap pools for adults only (a silent area).

All rooms, even the basic ones, have a full sea view. The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. The balcony is huge and there are two nice chairs for relaxing. I am very critical customer but this time I was truly happy with the hotel. My only and small complain is the shower which was powerless and the sink that is located outside the WC. Otherwise the room was just perfect and nicely decorated in jungle theme.

We got a good price through Laterooms.com and buffet breakfast was included in the price. The breakfast was good althought very busy every morning.

There is a good steam room and sauna in the gym area and it is free for hotel guests. We visited the steam room and sauna a couple of times. There were no other guests in the sauna area both times we visited. It was nice and silent.

I would recommend this hotel for everybody. I was worried about going to Pattaya because of it's bad reputation but this hotel is so amazing and makes you forget that you are even close to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,526 - 2,532 of 4,160 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week in early April in connecting club rooms. The rooms were quite adequate and only had small issues where there was no cold water in the bathtub, or housekeeping forgot to return the towels. The cold water issue was immediately corrected and later emerged again as we went through the week. The view is amazing from the balcony!!!

The hotel pool is by far the best we have seen in Asia. With numerous water slides, a lazy river and waterfalls, it is a child's dream. As a matter of fact, during our week stay, the kids didn't want to leave the pool. The beach is okay and now I understand the other reviewers comments on not being up to par with Phuket.

The Club is a must add to your stay. It is the only area in the hotel where the service is up to international standards. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the Club after our first morning since the bufffet breakfast in main hall was utter chaos. We were seated at a table and left to get our food, only to come back with another guest at our table. There is also no enforcement in the food queue as there was constant line jumping. The only response from the staff was chuckling. Other than breakfast, the other meals at the on site restaurants were fantastic and highly recommended.

Overall, we liked the hotel, but service could definitely be improved that would bring it to a world class resort.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErmannHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My husband and i went here for my 50th birthday, and all i can say i would go back there tomorrow, anyone who can find fault with this hotel are what we say in england....Victor Meldrews.
We were told our rooms were not ready and after the long journey was a little dissapointed....but it gave us time to explore this wonderland with out mouths wide open.
I cried as i said to my husband i cant believe this has cost us so little, yet we were treat like royalty, the idea of putting £200 in the hotel kitty and getting £300 back to spend was amazing, we were not dissapointed at all, the only thing i can say is that some people that smoked put their fags out in rather unapropriate places ie the bar that overlooked the bar below, they had canvas coverings over the top, and some idiots threw their fags over and it looked rather sad.
If you have kids you really do not need to leave this hotel, the beech is immaculate the staff and cleaners i give 100% if you need anything at all all you had to do was ask.
you can sit on the beach and press a button on the parasols and someone comes down from the bar to take your order be it drink or food.
Their is a 8 till late just down the road witch was 2 mins walk from the beech, and the drinks were cheepr that the hotel, well c'mon 5 * hotel you doy pay 5* prices...but you do not have to.
Anyone going here will love it, the rooms are excellent cleaned everyday, you get fruit free everyday in your room, all i can say is ENJOY just like me and my husband did....please enjoy your stay ....WE DID.. only one thing tho please please please lady's be careful if you go in to the town and come bace rather late and decide to walk back to the hotel, muggers on scooters will pick you out, so make sure you have no expensive jewelry on or no handbag, if you do make sure your man walks nearest to the road, i was a victim but fortunately he got nothing, but he did knock me unconcious for a while, my hubby thought it was hit and run, but he tried to grab my bag...luckilly i am from yorkshire and the bugger got nowt......but it did not in any way spoil my time there, like i said i would go back tomorrow, work permitting.....sandra & gary.xx

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is incredible but at night they have a loud band playing outside and it echos through the rooms. If you don't care about going to sleep until after midnight, it's a great place for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Recently there was a travel fair at Queen Sirikit Centre. My sister went to buy a voucher for 2 rooms from Centara Grand Mirage Pattaya for me to take my brother and my English parents for a night stay. The staff at the booth made a booking for us to stay from 7th - 8th of March. The agreed amount was Baht 3,800 baht per room per night. On the 6th of March, my sister received a phonecall from the hotel staff saying that we would have to pay Baht 2,000 extra per room per night. The reason was the rate given to us on the day will take effect from 1st of April onwards. The condition was printed on their leaflet. However, my sister was not informed of this condition when she made her booking. The payment was made at the rate advised by the hotel staff at the booth. We were not pleased with this and asked the lady to speak to the hotel manager because we felt like we were cheated. The lady said she would give us a call at 10 am the next day after a discussion with her manager.

The next day (7th of March) was the day we were supposed to travel to pattaya. We waited and waited until 10.30 but still we heard nothing. My brother, in the end, called them up and the reply from Centara Mirage was there was nothing they could do except we could keep the voucher we purchased for future use but for that day, they were willing to charge us Baht 4,500 per room.

This is clearly their staff's mistakes. The lady on the phone even mentioned to my brother that they got many complaints from other customers about this matter too. Being a 5 star hotel, they could have handled this matter in a more professional manner. We, in the end, cancelled the booking with them and went on to stay at the Pullman Isawan next door. Although the roomrate we paid here was higher but we were treated exceptionally well. The staff made we feel very welcome and we were very pleased we chose the Pullman hotel.

It's goodbye to Centara Grand Mirage forever. We will definitely advise our friends and family about this matter. The voucher we bought, we will have to keep it as a reminder.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
7  Thank SandyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRelationd, Guest Relations Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. While we understand you have not been satisfied with the way your reservation was handled we would be pleased if you would give us another chance to redeem ourselves in order to enjoy our warmth hospitality we have to offer. Please feel free to contact us anytime to set up your reservation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Love it. It was the best that money can buy. The services were incredible, the location also, people very nice and helpfull

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginelenache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Hotel was brilliant and excellent value for money, and the water bar their star attraction.
Wasn't a huge fan of Pattaya and we spent a lot of time at the hotel during the day.
Water areas were great to just lounge and play, beach was not the greatest and we went off the island by boat to play in the sea.
Nightlife mainly restaurants, a little away from the nightclubs, but it was very easy getting around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,102 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £95 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing