We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for four days. From the moment you arrive everything is big and majestic. Staff were friendly. Room was spacious and the huge bed was very comfortable with a great selection of pillows. The grounds were wonderful. Something for everyone. The buffet breakfast was the largest I've ever come across with a huge variety for all guests of many different countries. Even the tea and coffee making facilities in your room was great with a large selection of teas and coffee and nice big mugs for a nice big cuppa. I give this resort tops marks and would return there. Great family resort, children seemed well catered for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienne1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Julienne1962,

We are so happy to see you appreciated with the hotel facilities and its services you were encountered during your stay Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort ,Pattaya . Your comments have been giving us more motivation to always perform excellent services to all our hotel guests each and everyday.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you again at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort ,Pattaya.

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,244
    954
    303
    100
    90
See reviews for
2,200
640
46
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fantastic place for kids and elders. Great place to keep busy away from our business life. Warmth room service and housekeeping services. But improvement is required for front office's gestures and unhappy face expressions. Service mind is required for service business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KhunThip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Khun Tip,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our Room Service and Housekeeping services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort ,Pattaya .

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everything was fine only on Club House ( Don't remember which floor). If you are paying for price quality of service should be 5 star not serve only low brand of hard drinks. Breakfast , private beach , pool are excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Pradeep G

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write us about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” experience for all of our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some point regarding quality of drink at Club Mirage. Our F&B team is looking into it. We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us once again .

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We Don't like a bahtroom.
Got disturb from the construction from the rooms nearby.
The smell of the paint made my kid headache.
The electricity cut off at 12.00 sharp. We are about to leave but it was so hot.
The only good thing there is the lazy pool.

Long queue of checking out.

Dont wanna go back there again






  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Koi P

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort.

We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you and your family. We are on refurbishment programs to do help maintain the product in top condition .That’s why we are truly sorry for any disturbance from it. About electric in the room, for your information there is no electric shut down timing in the guest rooms but it could happen from a couple reasons 1.A balcony door was left open which effects to air-con system as our energy saving program 2. A key card was not in the key card switch and 3. I’m not sure when did you experience it because on 3rd April 2014, all electricity in the area was shut down regarding the Pattaya City ‘s maintenance program from1.00- 2.30 pm. However please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you with the level of service you expect and enjoy our Lazy river at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya again.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great resort for families I am very satisfied. It is very beautiful garden with many colorful plants and trees, different kind of swimming pools with slides, daily activities, and a private beach with security. My kids loved the lazy river with all the slides.
The rooms were clean, the bathroom is great. The view is awesome. I have a treatment at the spa the best I have had anywhere. First class all the way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Njdeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Njdeh A

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are extremely happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations; Yes,each one of you were able to enjoy the different activities in the property such as enjoy our large water park and Teen Zone as well as our variety specialty restaurants. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Went there last week with my family this time. The hotel room was quite nice with all rooms facing the ocean and the Water park perfect to sit for sunset and watching people playing. They provide you with multi-shapes & experiences pools which you can enjoy it all day long, and that's what we did. The private beach sector also provided for hotel's guests...nice. Staffs are friendly and there were helpful. The only downfall for this place is F&B part, staff were somehow not as kind as the other department (perhaps the hotel were too crownded at that time and they get tired). And the breakfast choice could be better if they can provide more variety.
All in all, it was a good holiday we had here! :)

Room Tip: Avoide going there during Thai holidays, as we did, because there were somewhat littel too much peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaiserAnubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear KaiserAnubis,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind, also plenty of things to do for kids young and old! We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” experience for all of our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some points. We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us once again .

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakovnik, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is very good for family holiday. Hotel offers lots of services for kids for example 2 play rooms, the first is for the youngest children and the second room is for teenagers. Our sons were very happy to spend the time there. Lots of swimming pools and attractions is in very nice tropical garden. We spent most of our time. It was perfect relax! Hotel service is perfect too. Staff is very helpful and nice. All of the rooms have a sea views, tropical garden and swimming pools. They are big enough and very good furnitured. In the hotel you can find fitness centre with very good coachs. Breakfasts offers lots of kinds of food (local food and international). Dinners are also very delicious for example sea food or BBQ dinners. Hotel I would recommend to everyone, because they can spend there a great holiday! Yeah! :-)

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a sea views, tropical garden and swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Petra K,

WOW, thanks for the fantastic write up!

We are glad that your overall impression of our hotel was positive and that you enjoyed our resort and facilities.

We do sincerely hope that you have he opportunity to come back and visit us!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua Subdistrict, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is located on Wong Amat Beach & Naklua Beach, North Pattaya, and is actually built on the original beach front land of the former Central Wong Amat Beach Resort.Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is a 5-star beach resort designed to be the first truly themed hotel in Thailand, this stunning 18-story property features 555 rooms and suites, all facing the ocean. Unlike other hotels & resorts in Pattaya, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is the only 5-star themed resort that has a direct beach access to the stretch of 230 meters of white sand beach complete with an extensive beachfront water park.This unique and exciting Lost World themed hotel is a true destination in its own right and will offer several specialty restaurants, a trendy bar, Asian restaurant, all day dining, large and versatile convention and meeting facilities, SPA Cenvaree, and a great variety of facilities for all members of the family including several swimming pools and water play areas in the exciting water park.The Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is set to become one of Thailand’s most talked about resort hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Ctrip TA and Holiday Gems so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing