We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,790)
Filter reviews
4,790 results
Traveller rating
2,920
1,233
389
133
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,920
1,233
389
133
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpe diem team oasis restaurant baht bonanza lost world entertainment team family residence water park is kids club ocean facing sliders private beach family with kids great resort club room family room main pool infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,333 - 2,338 of 4,790 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are there during the Easter break, I can say that this hotel is a great place for family and friends. The services there are great, staffs are friendly and helpful. My special thanks to Ms Khwan, Ms Bill and Ms Chacha from the club lounge and Chef Alberto Bruni @ Acqua for their hospitality to make us feel warm and welcome. We have really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Jimmyw

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya!

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team members have exceeded your expectation . Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers .There’s nothing more satisfying for us to know, that you have left with a smile and we eagerly await your return.


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent one night there during Songkran. Restaurants were filled up with people stuck in the hotel because of mid-day rain. We were at the busy OASIS restaurant and waited by one tired and moody waiter. Feeling offended, we were thus about to leave the restaurant. Then a hospitable ARAM took over that guy and tried to make up for the emotional damage. We were comforted by his smiles, his caring voice, and his attention. We left the restaurant feeling so pampered. For Grand Mirage, he is truly a valuable staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SasinN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear SasinN

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya!

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by Aram have exceeded your expectation . There’s nothing more satisfying for us to know, that you have left with a smile and we eagerly await your return.


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall this hotel is overpriced when compared to the experience. Very pleasant staff but everything required during your stay will cost you. Using the elevators is like being in a sauna, as the passageways and elevator foyers as you traverse from room to lobby is outside and there are no fans or natural air circulation and this is made worse by the wait that you will endure prior to the elevator arriving at your floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Heath79

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” experience for all of our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some points. We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us once again .

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed over the Easter break at this hotel 2 adults and 2 young children. From the check in moment (had a Club room treatment so refresments were brought over while the paperwork was ready - did nothing but wait for 10 min while seated with a view) to the final check out the service was perfect. Special thanks to the Front office manager-her name started with an S, who helped us arrange last minute transportation to the airport. The water park is great entairtainment for all ages, there are food options for every palate, and the family residence is amazing value for money. Will certainly come back.

Room Tip: The family residence is huge, bedroom, large living area and a small bedroom with bunk beds for kids
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guilin1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guilin1873

Thank you for the review. Your experience with an exceptional service overall is a great example that we can share with the others and I appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Suranchana, Front Office Manager is a true asset to our hotel and I will make sure to recognize her excellent service! I would like to thank you again for your compliments and we hope you will consider Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort again on your next occasion to Pattaya.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went to the Grand Mirage first time. My friends and children love it. I can say it is a great place for family and also friends. Staffs were very helpful and polite. The room was clean and the breakfast were brilliant. It will be my first choice to visit in the next visit Thailand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wow20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear WOW20142014

I would like to thank you for your review about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments and we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort when you come back to Pattaya.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews