We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed at this resort as a couple (no children) on three other occasions. The last stay was for 10 days. Unfortunately the major downside to this resort (and Pattaya in general) is the number of rude and arrogant Russian tourists. The hotel amenities are as advertised, one needs to experience this resort firsthand to appreciate just how impressive it all actually is. It has always lived up to our expectations as a clean and well maintained hotel with beautiful gardens and spectacular views from the balcony, particularly at sunset. Room amenities, shower and toilets that work perfectly; incidentally the community toilets are air-conditioned, perfumed and immaculately maintained and are a pleasure to use. We have always found the staff courteous, friendly and professional, even when we invited guests to join us at the pool, (subsequently noticed by management and with us unaware we needed to record them at reception), we were advised politely and discreetly to check them in at reception in future . In reflection we found the resort is more suited to family with children that could take advantage of numerous child amenities and water park features. The buffet breakfast is immense; however the main meals never varies from day to day so as long as you like stir fried pork and the same vegetables for breakfast with rice every day it should not be an issue (have stayed at many other hotels where the meal varies). We found the resort restaurants somewhat expensive to dine at every night; generally we ate out in restaurants around Naklua and Pattaya for a fraction of the price and took advantage of the restaurants free Wi-Fi, which incidentally you have to pay for at the resort. Recollecting, I seldom saw any of the resort restaurants packed with patrons (other than at breakfast), possibly a reflection of high cost.
If you want to dine in Pattaya catch any Baht bus travelling towards Pattaya along Naklua/Pattaya Road, (about 500 metres up from the resort entrance) for 10 Baht, it will take you along the length of Beach Road past Walking Street, or pay 200 Baht for one at the front of the resort.
In summary, this is a resort you have to stay at to fully appreciate. You will not be disappointed, as long as you are prepared to pay western prices to wine and dine.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a worthwhile and spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ian A

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team members have exceeded your expectation . There’s nothing more satisfying for us to know, that you have left with a smile and we eagerly await your return.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,297
    977
    311
    105
    93
See reviews for
2,276
648
46
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pattaya
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautifull designed hotel,great gardens and nice water park.
Great beach and nice rooms. Great restaurants and good food.
But I came for a holliday to relax and found it very disturbing to hear announcement on speakers all-day around the peacefull swimming-pool area to announce activities.
I also did not like the disturbing noise with the same loud disco music everyday for their arobic classes which they hold in the swimming pool.
In the evening they had a nice romantic dinning area on the beach even with candle light.
A romantic atmosphere but they destroyed this romantic feeling and the peacefull beach-side surounding by to loud disco music.
I could not enjoy my great view on my great balcony by the noise they make.
All in all a wonderfull place but only when they would stop making the anoying announcements and the music. I like to lissen to music but I don't want to be forced to lissen to it.
Hard to believe that such an expensive and nice hotel make this kind of noise pollution.
For the rest thumps up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pietpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Pietpuk

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience and for bringing to our attention those aspects of the atmosphere around the pool did not meet your expectations regarding noise from speakers. For your information, as we pride our self as a true destination for family. We provide variety free of charge activities for every age around the pool leads by Carpe Diem team – an international entertainment company. However we appreciated you let us know some points of these disturbed you. We will take a closer look into those areas that need to be improved. We do value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya in the future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Writing this review is a little difficult, as some of the negative comments I wish to leave are more a reflection on the resort of Pattaya, and the type of clients that frequent it, rather than things the Centara group can control. I will try to be as fair as I can with my review.
We decided to stay for 5 nights at the Centara grand Mirage Resort after previously staying at the Centara Grand Beach resort in Phuket. We trust the brand, and the first thing I will say, is that the hotel facilities, such as the gardens, swimming pools, water slides and even the secluded beach are the best they could be, and in that respect, the hotel does a wonderful job of ensuring a safe family holiday. We opted to stay here after the long flight from Europe, simply because we expected the same quality as we had experienced in Phuket, and it is only a relatively short drive from Bangkok airport, and avoided having to take yet more flights to get to our next destination which was Khao Lak.
The hotel staff greeted us warmly, our room was perfectly clean and well appointed, and to be honest, the entire hotel lived up to our expectations. Our first shock came when we decided to eat at the hotel due to a late afternoon arrival, and we chose the exclusive looking Italian restaurant within the hotel. The food, wine, service and even visit from the Italian chef were excellent, however the price for the meal really shocked me and was not what I expected. The final price for that dinner was higher than I have paid in a Michelin starred Italian restaurant in London. Prices for food at the poolside outlets were as expected, in that they are higher than the external vendors and restaurants, but were ok, and the food quality in general was of a good standard. All other evening meals were taken outside of the hotel as a result of the cost.
With regard to the resort of Pattaya, I guess we knew what the main type of client the resort attracts before we came, so expected to have to avoid some of the more non-family friendly areas, but I was amazed to realise that there are not really a large selection of family friendly restaurants in Pattaya, that are easy to get to/find. Certainly not as we have previously found in other resorts such as Phuket, Koh Samui, HuaHin, Krabi on previous vacations, in fact following Trip Advisor reviews, a large number of the top restaurants are actually linked to hotels. The other problem we experienced, was the incredible rudeness and bad etiquette displayed by the very large groups of Russian visitors that Pattaya seems to attract, and unfortunately, this applies to the hotel.
I don’t wish to sound in any way racist, or to offend anybody in anyway, but I really do find it difficult to accept why this nation of people have to display such rudeness, lack of respect and arrogance toward their fellow travellers. Arriving at the hotel breakfast at the wrong time, could really be a stressful experience. Why people have to push other guests out of the way, then take entire trays of food to their table only to have it thrown into the bin as they couldn’t consume it is beyond me, and goes someway to explain why most of the hotel staff attending breakfast service looked unhappy. When I made the effort to greet some of the staff each morning, they did remember us on subsequent mornings, and were happy to smile and show the normal warm Thai hospitality, however most of the time, I got the feeling the lack of respect shown to them by certain guests was taking away that charm.
The hotel did offer a discounted shuttle bus into Pattaya each evening which helped keep costs down, but this could have been free of charge as in the Phuket Centara resort.
The Centara Mirage resort really does try hard. If the restaurant prices at the hotel were more reasonable, we would have probably eaten at the hotel for all 5 nights of our stay, however the swimming pools, gardens, rooms and other facilities were all excellent. The Zulu bar in the hotel, in particular, the staff working in that bar were excellent company and treated my family really well. 1 small tip, if sitting outside at the Zulu bar on the decking area, make sure you cover all uncovered skin with Mosquito repellent – our 1 year old daughter was eaten alive whilst asleep in her buggy, it was only in the morning we realised this decking area is located over a water feature.
Ultimately, Pattaya was a disappointment for my family. It’s a pity that selfish western & Russian tourists are destroying what I regard as the wonderful charm of Thailand, and for that reason, I won’t bring my family back to Pattaya, but we will continue returning to Thailand each year, and of course will stay at other Centara hotels in the country.

Room Tip: The family duplex units on the ends of each floor are good to avoid the whole family in the same roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdrianSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear AdrianSim,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and value your comments in ensuring the necessary steps be taken to ensure every detail is attended to. As we are dedicated to providing you with the genuine service in your travel experience, we would like to extend our humble apologies in some areas that did not meet your expectation. Thank you, again, for choosing Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya!


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

it's huge, beautiful, new, clean. the service is professional. the rooms come with a big balcony and a great view on the swimming pool garden and beach.
The swimming pool inside the park is huge and amazing, like a fun water park with many kind of entertainment. Spent all day there. The breakfast food is excellent. There are few restaurant inside but we didn't try them
Bit expensive, but worth it
Bit far from the centre of the city and nothing around.

Room Tip: looks like all room have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jean L

Thanks so much for your review. Yes, we are a large resort with 555 rooms and expansive water park and grounds but the best thing about the resort is that it doesn't feel that big. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind and as you point out, also plenty of things to do for kids young and old!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Though the location is not so centrally located but I brought my own car so that wouldn't be any problem. We selected this hotel because of the beach and view. Private beach hotel and huge swimming pool and ocean facing view room. My mom really did enjoy the stay. Breakfast was variety, we didn't have chance to have dinner or lunch because we went out for Art in Paradise and to have dinner by the sea. Service was good however needed to wait for awhile during check in and check out process due to many guests staying!

Room Tip: Try Club Room - you will have benefits and can also sipping your favorite cup (alcohol provided also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Chocokate

Many thanks for this kind review. You described it perfectly. We will share with our staff your positive feedback.We are always happy to host families in our property.

We hope to welcome you and your family very soon!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is not good not bad. For me this is a 4 star hotel not 5.

There is good and bad things for this hotel. On the good side, you can enjoy the FREE Water Park which is very fun.

But on the bad side, the hotel breakfast at Oasis Restaurant was bad I suggest travelers to have breakfast at a restaurant outisde the hotel.

But I am sure that I am not returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veeritl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Veerit L,

Thank you for your review.As we pride ourselves in providing an exceptional experience to our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some points regarding breakfast buffet. It would be great if you've shared more specific details on this matter which parts we need to especially focus .We were very sorry to hear that you won't come visit us again just from the matter of breakfast . We hope that you will consider staying with us one more time and give us the opportunity to provide the exceptional service that we strive for.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Hotel ist Perfect with childrern. The Pools are very large and not to deep also for smaller childern! Very friendly and helpful staff! The Restaurants Are Not cheap but quality of Food is excellent

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreasfreitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Andreasfreitag

Thank you very much for your appreciative words which make us extremely happy that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting themed five-star resort that is a destination in its own right, an entire world of pleasure, a place where everyday cares are laid aside and where everyone will find something to amaze and delight. As a retreat for couples and honeymooners or as a fun place for families, you will love our ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences, eight dining venues, our award-winning spa, a kids’ club, water sports and an extensive water park. With its impressive range of meeting venues, team-building options and expansive grounds, the resort is a prime destination for distinctive meetings and conferences. The drive to and from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is easy and convenient, and takes approximately one and a half hours. A scheduled shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing