We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #13 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We like almost things in resort, swimming pools, room, restuarant, lobby were comfortable.
But some service was not friendly. Location of resort is comfortable.
Our children have very funny and happy here and we would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Petch C,

Thank you for your glowing review .We would all like to thank you for choosing us as your go to destination for family fun. We are over-the-moon pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and activities. Our unique and exciting Lost World themed hotel is a true destination in its own right .
we would like to extend our humble apologies in some areas that you did not experience the entire Centara Grand Brand service and product standards as expected. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back again.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,904 of 4,096 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

A beautiful hotel with amazing pool facilities. Feels like a theme park. Service however was a little average. Club rooms are the recommended choice and have complimentary club lounge on the 12th floor and an express checkout service. Child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21,422,614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear 21422614,

Thanks so much for your review. You are right, enjoy exclusive access to our Club Lounge for a little extra money is a must. Its located on the private 12th floor of the South Tower offering both indoor and outdoor sections with perfect ocean views complete with buffet breakfast, mid morning snacks, lunch time snacks, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and canapes and all day tea, coffee, and juice service. Thank you once again for choosing Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort to spend your holidays and we very much look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Pattaya!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family and I have enjoyed the stay very much for 3 days and 2 nights. We were staying in the Club Mirage Room and the staffs at the club and everywhere were very attentive. Pillow can be exchage to special need, ice cube every evening, in-room wifi. The pool was big and clean and have lots of activity all day. The Cenvaree spa was a relaxing place and the staff was very careful after I have informed them that I am pregnant. They have suggested me what kind of treatment I should do and carter to my need.

My negative comments will be that one day we heard some noise in our room for sometime and don't know where it came from but it stop the next day. The check-in process was very slow, there was a long queue and you have to wait quite sometime in line before being able to check-in or check-out. Hotel offers quick check-out and since we staying in the club, we could also check-out at the club area which were very convenience. Hotel should provide special corner for club check-in also and all will be perfect. We did not like that we have to pay fee for kid club as other hotels offer this service free of charge.

Room Tip: We like the Club Mirage Room where they offer 5 times a day snack which include cocktail evening, fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanida_Ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Vanida Ra,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind as you point out, also plenty of things to do for kids young and old! We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” experience for all of our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some points regarding check in and Kids CLub. We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us once again .

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything is perfect for family holiday, est. breakfast, swimming pool, room, sea-view, and restaurant for dinner. we are looking forward comeback to here for our next weekend........................

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Atthasit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear K. Atthasit S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel and for highly rating our products and services for their excellent quality- I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your needs.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the hotel next weekend!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

was surprise that came here, i didnt knew this before, just got free day of school and dad asked me what am doing i said dont know. so, he let me go Pattaya and stay Centara i fall in love with hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChamPagne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Champagne L,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's always nice to hear from our guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our huge water park. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

my experience was bad as my room's safe was not working toilet flash was not working properly i was not comfortable and breakfast was bad as egg station was really slow n was not serving by que food quality was low by my expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ssweety T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ssweety T,

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred. We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and have shared with concerned team members including the Executive Management. Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards.

On a separate note, we are pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product and service improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our valued guests.

We looks forward to providing you with a much better experience on your next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Swimming pool is best clean and very big / most of rooms are sea-view , clean and comfortable / food is very dilicious and fresh / me and my family enjoy weekend at here foe all 3 days 2 nights we lookforward to comeback here for our next weekend !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Niran N

Thank you for your review.The team are especially excited about your review and would love it if you come back and stay with us again.

Balconies for all rooms with sea views, wide varierty of food for breakfast, waterpark, lazy river, awesome restaurants, fabulous cocktails, happy hour at the pool....sounds like a great holiday in a truly amazing setting and we are glad that you chose us!

We do sincerely hope that you have he opportunity to come back and visit us!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,067 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,723 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £101 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing