We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindly & Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kindly & Friendly service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been there for twice times during this 2 months with my wife and our kids. The staff is friendly service especially house keeping and facilities staff. The hotel answers all the question on the service for every member of family weekend like me. I have no wonder why you still keeping the room night rate for your hotel. This is my personal complement to all Centara grand operation and Management Team who really implicit & explicit hotel business. YOU ARE SELLING THE SERVICE INDEED.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Danai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Danai T ,

I am especially grateful that you submitted your impressions of your most recent stay with us and it was my great pleasure to welcome you and your family personally.

We were especially delighted that you were impressed with our service and warm welcome from our staff . I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that their work is being appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,445
    1,036
    327
    114
    96
See reviews for
2,459
670
47
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

You would think this hotel being part of the Mirage group would be far better. Check-in was slow & the staff could not speak English too well. We waited far too long for our luggage to arrive in the room. Nothing was mentioned on the website about the construction and it was not pleasant listening to jack hammers and noise all day. When you are spending this amount of money for a relaxing holiday, this is not what you expect! The standard of the breakfast was poor, the food stands were always empty & not enough egg cooking stations. There are far better hotel deals available.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel if you are hoping for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Terry W,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than pleasurable experience you encountered during your stay.

For your information. The jack hammers part which made a noise has already done which mean no more disturbed noise from the construction. This is the renovation project of the pavilion area (which doesn’t relate to water play facilities or activities) to be a new big Water Play feature for kids in the next few months without any closure of the pools or any water play facilities during the project as we concern to our guest expectation and the construction notification is available in our websites as you can check. However, we apologize for the vagueness of detail causing confusion for you and brought inconvenience and discomfort throughout your stay.

Appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've just checked out from this hotel. My comments is as follow;
1)Swimming park and staff around there is impressive. They do a good job in a take caring of a safty for all people.
2)Room condition is bad, I found that the door to the balcony can't be locked and waiting for a long time until the staff come to fix it.
2)Need a major improvement about the breakfast. The taste and menu is lower than the other hotel in same level. For instace, No Posh egg, Hard bacon, and not much choices.
3)I've book a room via agoda, There was no where in that website mentions about the construction of swimming park. I realised that you've already posted in your web site but it should be better to coodinate with the agency to inform this matter to the customer.
Comparing with my money spent to your hotel, I will not go there again if I can't be ensured that above mention issues were resolved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thanat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Thanat K ,

Thank you for mentioning the supervision of staff around the pool. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and are committed to providing them with a safe and secure environment.

Regarding pool area renovation. The jack hammers part which made a noise has already done which mean no more disturbed noise from the construction. This is the renovation project of the pavilion area (which doesn’t relate to water play facilities or activities) to be a new big Water Play feature for kids in the next few months without any closure of the pools or any water play facilities during the project as we concern to our guest expectation .However, we apologize for the vagueness of detail causing confusion for you and brought inconvenience and discomfort throughout your stay.

We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations. On behalf of Centara management team, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family had a great time staying at the Club level. We were constantly served with great snacks and great service by the club staff. They are always ready to serve us all the time. My children enjoy the services provided by this great team. They especially loved the hot chocolate at the club level.

As for the swimming pool and water slides, it was good too. Other than part of the pool facilities was closed for renovations, the rest of the water activities was enough to keep my children busy.

We had a great buffet meal at the Ginger and Lime in one of the evening. The head chef was very attentive to our needs, and the food was great. He even prepared us a dish that was out of the menu. Wow... it was awesome.

But I can't say for the other restaurant Oasis. We had ala-carte dinner, and the food was sub-standard, especially the western cuisine. My wife ordered the steak sandwich, and it turned out to be disappointing. However, the local thai food was good.

Overall, it was a great experience. The room was nice, and i believe almost all the club rooms have an ocean-view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Alvin O

We are delighted to read your review - that you enjoyed your experience at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya and that you were impressed with our huge water park, service and dedication extended to you by our Club Mirage staff members. Thank you for bringing to our attention those aspects of food quality at Oasis did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for this and we were concerned to learn that this was your experience and never ignored. We will take a closer look into those areas that need to be improved. We do value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya in the future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good location. Lots of activities to do all day long. 2 nights here is too short for our family. We spend most of the time both in the water park and the beach. Will definitely back here again with at least 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaruwat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jaruwat Y,

Thank you for your review.The team are especially excited about your review and would love it if you come back and stay with us again.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

very good swimming pool is renovating, the construction sound is very disturb, you can fall sleep on sun deck. Hotel Website never mention the renovating, it is not fair to tourist, very disappointed. Two many mosquitoes inside and outside breakfast area. It is not worthy to stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bluezone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear bluezone64,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than pleasurable experience you encountered during your stay.

Regarding pool area renovation. The jack hammers part which made a noise has already done which mean no more disturbed noise from the construction. This is the renovation project of the pavilion area (which doesn’t relate to water play facilities or activities) to be a new big Water Play feature for kids in the next few months. Also the construction notification is available in our websites as you can check. However, we apologize for the vagueness of detail causing confusion for you and brought inconvenience and discomfort throughout your stay.

Stay tuned for our new Water Play Features with new funny items soon.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While staying in Pattaya at a 2-3 star hotel for two night we decided to splurge for our last night and boy did this hotel meet that expectation! I have no clue how people rate this hotel poor..in my opinion they have just way too high of standards!! Yes, part of the pool was being renovated. We were not disrupted one bit by it and you can still use the entire pool area. The entire resort is just gorgeous. Amazing grounds, restaurants have such good food, awesome service everywhere in the resort. The pool area is just so cool! Lazy river, swim up bar, water slides BIG pool for kids that goes in so many directions, and I really enjoyed how they had a quiet zone with a very awesome infinity pool over looking the ocean. The views from our room on the 9th floor was breathtaking! We ate at two of the restaurants Oasis and aqua both had great food. The decor and theme of the resort is spectacular. Rooms are super spacious and again the decor and room set up is very unique! Overall we really really enjoyed staying here. We stayed on a Sunday and got an awesome discounted low season rate that made it all even better. Overall this place was so much fun and without a doubt a 5 start resort. Best place to stay in Pattaya. Dont hesitate just book here! Would recommend to anyone to stay here. You really feel like you are in another world.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Samantha P,

Thank you very much for your appreciative words which make us extremely happy that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 449 in Pattaya
1,662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 449 in Pattaya
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,297 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing