We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get our money worth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Perth
1 review
“Didn't get our money worth!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stay for 1 night in family duluxe Recidence include breakfast with 2kids. The service was under standard and timing for check in take too long and no service of welcome drink untill when we checking in the counter guy give us a voucher to take to the bars instead of their take the drinks to us so we wouldn't be wanted anymore. Also no parking for us inside the hotel parking area their tell us to park outside the hotel and walking in no mini bus to take us. After we get into our room we decide to go swimming the place so big and great but after swimming we going back to our room to have a bath with our kids the water that come out of the tap was browny colour.;( The room was big and clean we do like them and the pool was great that is only thing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawaneepae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sawaneepae ,

Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not go as you expected. It is always disappointing to hear when we are not able to meet the expectations of our guests, and from your comments, it certainly looks like we missed on several service opportunities during your stay. The purpose of offering welcome drink coupon is for giving an alternative to our guest to unwind and enjoy welcome drink at their preferred places which we provide at 7 outlets in the property. However we passed your comments to all involved department and we are looking into the procedures to guarantee an excellent service from each and every staff member.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,419
    1,028
    321
    110
    96
See reviews for
2,422
664
47
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife, 10 year old daughter and myself booked a Club Level Room at the
Centara Grand hotel for 3 nights. As we were on vacation coming from Hong
Kong, we decided to book a transfer from Bangkok's International Airport.
Our reservation was accepted at a very reasonable room rate and the transfer
was confirmed by an email from the hotel. This confirmation email was
welcomed and specified the type of car (Toyota Camry) and directions for
meeting the driver (Meeting Point just inside of door 6). We arrived about
30 minutes late but we were able to easily connect with the Central Grand's
representative just as described. Within 5 minutes we were sitting in a
new, air conditioned car with cold drinks swiftly taking us on the 90 minute
drive directly to the Centara Grand. Upon arrival we were met by the Bell
Captain who gave us our luggage receipt and arranged for our bags to be
brought up to our room. We had an issue with the room we booked, but the
Front Desk Manager (Ms. Suranchana Thanbunphairach) personally took charge
and corrected the issue.

I give this resort our highest recommendation due to its international
quality staff, fantastic rooms, 1st rate breakfast and restaurants, and
wonderful beach and pools. Stay at the Centara Grand Mirage Resort - you
will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for our family. The bedroom had 2 twin beds and a sofa that easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Chris10128

On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to express my sincere gratitude for your recent review. Your kind recognition of our team is greatly appreciated and I'm looking forward to sharing your heartwarming and positive comments with my staff. Reviews such as yours are truly motivating for us all and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddleston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we travelled with our 8 year old daughter who absolutely loved this place.fantastic water park and not too busy.Overall the hotel was superb,extremely clean and well kept,great staff and super value.We will definitely stay here again.Only minor issue was the signage to find the hotel,although this is only a problem if you are driving like us,obviously the tour buses know where to go.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view(i think most are anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bruce1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear bruce1314 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read from your posting that you and your family had a memorable experience together at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya . We thank you for choosing our resort to spend valuable family time together.

We do sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit us!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel done on a very large, over the top way but is very amazing. The entrance is huge and a little overwhelming. A map is handy when getting your bearings within this hotel. The rooms are nice, lovely beds and clean. The balcony with views over the sea are great. The elevators are quite slow and there are no stairs available for guests to use which is a bit disappointing if staying on a lower floor. We ate at a few of the restaurants on site with the favourite being Acqua, we had the manager looking after our table and he was fantastic. The food was also impeccable. The hotel itself is located towards Naklau beach, but the main pattaya beach is more of a taxi or bus ride away. If you walk up towards the main street you can flag a bus (these are urea with seats on the back) down that will take you down to beach road for $10 thb pp. The spa here is absolutely wonderful, staff are well trained and excellent at their jobs. This is a very popular hotel, not recommend if you are after a tranquil stay but seems great for people with children.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly-Laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Nelly-Laur ,

Thanks so much for your review.

Yes, we are a large resort with 555 rooms and expansive water park and grounds but the best thing about the resort is that it doesn't feel that big. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind and as you point out, also plenty of things to do for kids young and old! You are right! Our Spa Cenvaree is special, It offers a unique and luxurious venue for traditional aromatherapy and therapeutic massages and treatments together with the resort's pedicure & manicure salon. Perfect after your long day at our Waterpark!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Travelled in March 2014 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids :2 and 4 years old. Booked with Expedia. We were looking for half board. On the phone Expedia salesman said this hotel does not sells half board to any travel company (this was a lie as other travel travel agents like Hays Jarvis were selling this hotel with half board option, we found out later).So opted for Deluxe room (cheapest one) with breakfast. Then salesman offered “upgrade” to better room Premium Deluxe for “little” extra money. So we thought we go for it. So after we received booking confirmation email there was Premium Deluxe room, but ROOM ONLY,(we agreed with salesman on phone to book room and breakfast option, as halfboard was not avail). So phoned them back, they said they will come back to us in 24hrs and will sort out our booking, which of course never happened. After couple days we phoned them up and then they said our booking in NOT CHANGEABLE ANT NOT REFUNDABLE. So basically they took our money and dumped us without choice to change room, date or meal option, or even had no option to canceltrip. Expedia still owe us Nectar points, they keep telling us that nectar points will be 30 days after our trip, but now after 5 months still no points awarded to us, even after contacting them countless times. Expedia is very bad company to deal with.
As we given room only we opted for Cash Bonanza. So we prepaid 20k Thai Bahts in reception and hotel gave us 7k bahts premium to spend in hotel food and beverages. Mainly we used for breakfast and some drinks at pool bar. Also we had very nice evening meal and show with fire and dancers at the beach.
Centara grand beach resort it’s a lovely resort. Location is on the beach with infinity pool, superb. For kids there is a lot to keep them busy all day long.
Pattaya is like middle of Russia. Russians are everywhere in town, and hotel too.
Food in hotel was ok. A bit overpriced, for breakfast in area of 750bath+7% some tax.(tax never included in price U see).
There are many restaurants around hotel so not a problem if u like to save some money or to try local food outside hotel. Once we managed to eat some 3 pizas in local small restaurant 5 minutes away from hotel for around 700 bath in total for 3 of us. Dinner in hotel costs around 900 bath per person with extra for drinks.
Hotel is impressive , clean very good looked after, with load of trees and other green vegetation
Hotel has a definitely the best Lazy river we ever seen! Its has countless waterfals , tunnels, water slides, whirlpool with bubbles . (lazy rivers are also in Loopesan Baobab Gran Canaria, and Royal Wings resort in Antalya , please look our other reviews ) but this Lazy river is definitely the best ever visited by us.
Rooms were clean, air con was controlled in room and worked perfectly. Staff were very polite exempt pool bar. They can walk about for 15 minutes not bothering to look at U while U wait to order a drink they will look at U as to enemy if u will try to ask them for a drink while they walking about . Happy hour between 11 to midday if ordered 2 same drinks 1 of them is free. But quality of drinks are very poor. Its something like crushed coloured iced mash with no taste and no alcohol either. Worst cocktails we ever tasted… very poor
Also there is no disco for kids or any shows. Live music we seen only once on the beach dinner. So if U not paid for dinner 1.4k bath per person grill night U will likely not see any live music.
Rooms from floor 13 and up, are “Premium Deluxe” or better as we were told. So were given rooms in 13th floor (we booked 2 rooms). Compared to “Deluxe” room, Premium deluxe has a tub (bath) and some premium linens with some anti-allergy pillows and some other minor extra things, not sure is it worth pay extra for this. Room sizes are the same. In room daily U get free 2 bottles of water, some tea and coffee and random fresh fruits (dragon fruit, oranges, apples, bananas or similar)
We rented car through FASTCARHIRE Thailand. It is comparison site for car hire. Opted for Toyota Vios from Hertz for 7 days with with fully comp cover with zero excess covering tyres, windscreen, mirrors and etc for around 8000k bath. Car was about 15k on odometer and clean. Interesting thing if to rent same car from Herts direct would cost around 14k bath with same insurance. Had no problems with car, make sure U take pictures of the car U renting before signing paperwork. Most car rental companies “full cover” does not include tyres, rims, mirrors headlamps and many more also they hefty exess some as high as 5k bath so be careful while choosing car rental company.
Overall its very good family resort. Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend. Will we come back? We would, but we never come back to same hotel twice as there lots more to explore…

Room Tip: go for cheapest option. all rooms facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Darius D ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and especially that you took advantage of our pool facilities. We love our lazy river, and are glad that you were pleased with it, as well! It's always great to hear that we exceed our guests' expectations, and enable you to have pleasant and relaxing vacation. Thanks again for the review. We'll see you next time!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel and it is outstanding, staff are friendly and can not do enough for you.
A special mention must go the the entertainment staff Josipa, Masha, Dajana and Denis. They made our daughter (aged 9) holiday, she like this hotel better than Florida.
Would we come back? Definately.

Bar Staff are the best I have come across specially Chuyye and Pukkee, look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jamie R ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience . We pride our self as a true destination for family. We provide variety free of charge activities for every age around the pool leads by Carpe Diem team .It fills us with satisfaction that they could make your day!!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our holiday was magical from the moment we arrived.
The team at the hotel can't do enough for you, from the housekeeping team to the restaurant staff to the hospitality team. There is plenty to do and the entertainment team from Carpe Diem have something to offer everyone with laughter and fun for all ages.
There is great choice in the restaurants and the prices are not overly inflated.
If you wish to venture out the concierge will organise transport which can take you one way or round trip. The cost us slightly more but the comfort of the vehicles and quality of the driving makes it acceptable.
We have had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had a family suite with 2 bedrooms and bunk beds for the children which was perfect as it had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Kay N ,

Thank you for reviewing Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort. We hope you were able to really see and explore Pattaya while you were with us. We were delighted to read your comments about our service and friendly staff. Our goal is to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the second they walk through our doors and we are so glad that we made it!!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip in Pattaya!!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,082 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing