We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting better and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Getting better and better”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The service is getting better and better every year, I really wonder how they can handle such a wonderful service with so many customers. My daughter hit herself in the room and was bleeding all over, we rung and they came over in the next minute, they even accompanied us to the hospital and rung the day after to check if my daughter was alright. Honestly they were amazing, smiley but very professional I was impressed!! 2 days later it was my wife's birthday excellent service again they did not even charge for the birthday cake!! What more could anyone ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear cedlulu ,

Thank you for you kind review.

Your experience regarding your stay and overall exceptional service is a great example that we can share with other associates and I appreciate you taking the time to share with us.
On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you again for your compliments and we hope you will consider Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort again on your next occasion to Pattaya.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,356
    1,001
    313
    106
    94
See reviews for
2,341
655
47
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the staff her name is Rainy are very professional and friendly and anticipate your needs. The rooms are large, modern and the bathrooms have lovely with.. The breakfast, although expensive, is vast and has great baked goods, cheese and a selection of every cuisine. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend here and Centara certainly is a good choice when looking at top end hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanwiishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Zanwiishh ,

Thank you for your review. Balconies for all rooms with sea views, wide varierty of food for breakfast in beautiful restaurant....sounds like a great holiday in a truly amazing setting and we are glad that you chose us!

We do sincerely hope that you have he opportunity to come back and visit us!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It's a nice resort with kids and family. All the facilities are excellent. Delicious seafoods and good restaurants inside the resort. I would like to thank you for the resort management to arrange some entertainers to stay with us and arrange a lot of activities for the kids. I will stay it again for my next holidays coming.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lazy2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lazy2320 ,

Thank you for you kind review.

We are glad that your overall impression of our hotel was positive and that you and your family enjoyed our family oriented resort and facilities. We are a true destination for family!!

We do sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit us!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The view from the room is awesome. The facilities meaning the water park is huge, We had a lot of fun playing the slides. The Carpe Diem Entertainment crew also took an important role to our amazing stay at the hotel. Denis, Dajana, etc, had organized fun activities for the tourist. They are also very considerate. They even organized some activities for tourists who couldn't or didn't want to get into the water. The two days I stayed in the hotel was so memorable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nickyxsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear nickyxsym ,

On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to express my sincere gratitude for your recent review. Your kind recognition of our team is greatly appreciated and I'm looking forward to sharing your heartwarming and positive comments with Carpe Diem team. Reviews such as yours are truly motivating for them all and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay again. I love the new animation team, they realy do there best to entertain all people. All the staff were very friendly from house keeping to reception.The only minus was the noisy air con. For sure we come back again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear NaturalPestControl,

On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to express my sincere gratitude for your recent review. Your kind recognition of our team is greatly appreciated and I'm looking forward to sharing your heartwarming and positive comments with my staff. Reviews such as yours are truly motivating for us all and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel April 2014 for 8 nights half board, with a group of family and friends aged 2-50 years. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and checked in promptly, our room was beautiful, very spacious, large balcony the bed was huge and very comfortable, nice toiletries were on hand and also fresh fruit and water were provided daily. We only had the breakfast a few times as we slept in late most mornings! But of what we did have was lovely, what you'd expect from a buffet style breakfast, sitting inside was better as there were a lot of insects flying around outside. The grounds of the hotel were Amazing, little water features and streams everywhere, palm trees and little bridges and walkways, a lot of effort has gone into the theme and dècor of the hotel. The pools were great the hotel even had a lazy river which was great fun and keeps the kids occupied, the adults on,y infinity pool was gorgeous watching the sunset, there was a large pool bar too, the piña coladas were the best I've ever had and came in their own coconuts! The food at the pool restaurant was gorgeous, served great pastas and seafood, and also thai food, a bit more expensive than eating outside of the hotel but that was to be expected.
In the hotel was also a sports bar which we went to most nights before going out, the staff were brilliant and very attentive kept topping up our bar snacks and always made sure you had enough to drink! The location of the hotel itself is away from the busy strip of pattaya but quick enough just to grab a baht bus and theres a,ways some outside. Theres also a small shop just outside of the hotel which was very handy. I would definatly stay at this hotel again on my next trip to pattaya.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ariel2702,

Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations; Staying here you were able to enjoy the different activities in the property such as large water park ,water sports , fitness center, Spa Cenvaree as well as specialty restaurants . We appreciate for your feedback. It is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. We would like to thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another glass of Piña Coladas in the near future.


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel looked really good online but exceeded our expectations, and looking around the area we thought it was also in the best location. It had everything you would want - clean spacious room, daily complimentary water, friendly staff, large clean pools and beautiful gardens, plenty of sun beds, good restaurants in the hotel and nearby area, a good spa and a lovely beach. There were multi level pools connected by water slides and a lazy river which were good fun for all the family, and also a quiet sun deck area with an infinity pool for adults only. We booked bed and breakfast as we like to eat out, and whilst there was always a good selection the choice was geared slightly more to asian visitors taste. We usually went into the main town to eat in the evening as it was just a short taxi ride in an open back vans which cost 20 baht each there, but to return was around 100 baht and some drivers would drop off right at the hotel and some nearby. To get on these you had to walk up to the main road which was about 1/2 to 3/4 mile, so may not suit less able guests. The taxis from the hotel were more expensive. The main town had numerous places to eat and catered for all tastes. Our favourites were on Walking Street where some of the restaurants had outside jetties over the water where we enjoyed a selection of fresh seafood and thai dishes. We also ate in a couple of the hotel restaurants which were also excellent. We visited the Spa a couple of times for a full body massage which was lovely and I also had a manicure and pedicure. Having been to Thailand several times we didn't do many of the outings but did go to the Ladyboy show at Tiffany's which was like a real theatre. The show was very professional, the costumes beautiful, and the ladyboys loved to have their photos taken with you after the show for a few baht! We also went on an elephant trek which was good fun too.
We had an excellent holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms here are beachfront and there are around 19 floors which are accessed by high speed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeadyEyeDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear BeadyEyeDi ,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that your experience at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya was an enjoyable one and we delivered on all levels of service. You are right! Our Spa Cenvaree is special, It offers a unique and luxurious venue for traditional aromatherapy and therapeutic massages and treatments together with the resort's pedicure & manicure salon. Perfect after your long day at our Waterpark!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing