We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to spend a holiday with family with all facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I booked this hotel for a weekend holiday with my family. I liked this place alot because of its amazing ambiance, private beach, spa and leisure, fitness etc. The rooms there were very nice and well maintained, restaurant serving good and fresh foods make life more good.

The kids also enjoyed as they had many things to do , few of the events which were held by hotel specially for kids.

I would be there next time also when i have to make a weekend trip just for relaxing, its really a nice quite place , far from the rush of the city .

My family had a great time there such an pleasant place !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamodiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,584 - 2,590 of 4,162 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel, there are not enouigh adjectives to describe this resort, When we arrived after a long flight from Manchester we were greeted with happy smiling faces from the bellboys, the reception staff, staff that brought us a welcoming drink while we checked in which went without a hitch and the staff who brought our luggage to our room. We arranged the free cash bonus when checking in with no problems, although we had read on some reviews that this hadn't been offered, there are laminated leaflets at each check in position at the hotel explaining what the deal is and explaining what you will get if you accept it.
We had upgraded our room so we were on a higher floor,but this proved to be unnecessary as the view from all the rooms was magnificant, we quickly became to look upon our room as home and the staff were wonderful delivering ice every evening after only requesting it once, the turn down facility each evening leaving a beautiful little orchid on each bed. We ate at several of the restaurants in the hotel and the food was different in each but absolutely delicious with the service being what is expected of 5 * accommodation. There were some grumbles about the prices but when you considered you were only paying for 2/3 of the price then they were no more expensive than some of the bars on the road.
Being Thailand virgins the staff were most helpful in guiding us to where we wanted to go, although it took other English people who had been there before to give us the low down on the tuck tucks and tipping etc.
For those going for the first time to Thailand, the average tip is 20 baht, for our driver from Bangkok Airport the tip should be about 100 baht as they have to make a return trip. Also if you are beeped by a tuck tuck it is 10 baht, but this will follow a specific route and could only get you close to your hotel, if you want to go straight to your hotel you will need to negotiate but do not pay more than 150 baht, walk away and get another tuck tuck or taxi.
If you want to go for a massage, come out of the hotel main gate, turn right and walk to the end of the road, turn left and about 100 yards down on the right hand side is the most special massage parlour. There are no girls outside encouraging you in and no big price list publishing what is on offer, but when you enter it is so calm and serene that the fact that you are paying a little more doesn't seem to matter.

All in all this has been one of those holidays that you will look back on for many years as one of the highlights of your visit to another country and this in no small part is due to the hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Grand Mirage Resort to anyone, although to receommend Thailand is not something we would do as we can see that it would not be for everyone. We will be looking at other Centara hotels throughout the world as, if this is the standard of these hotels we doubt we would be disappointed in any of them.

Just to add, the breakfast at Grand Mirage is something else, we've spent 2 weeks eating lovely cooked thai meats and rices along with English breakfast, cereal and continental breakfasts each morning and as much as we've wanted.
We are really envious of people who have this holiday booked or about to book it. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.
Jim and Helen Morgan

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helennjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

we have just returned home after a wonderful 2weeks at this hotel, the staff cant do enough 4 you and the place is spotless and the rooms are great, we had fresh fruit in our room everyday aswell as bottled water. things inside the hotel were a bit pricey but if you can be bothered to take a stroll there is a 7-11 across the road and several places to eat, if you go onto the beach and walk to your right for a short while you will come to a nice little beach resturant i reccomend the chicken curry. if you want a good place for an evening meal i would recomend the hindelberg restraunt if you turn right outside the main entrance and walk to the end of the street and turn left you will see the place on the left hand side. if you feel like venturing further jump on a bart bus they all go down the beach rd and are a lot cheaper than taxis as they are only 10 baht.
I went playing golf while i was there it was fantastic, i got hooked up with a golf society at lewiinskis bar, the address if you want to play is soi 13-3 about 5 streets before walking st, ask for colin davis all the lads are ok and made me feel welcome, the golf is subsidised plus you get transport cheap aswell.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE PATTAYA

This is a great hotel and will attract many with young children who will have great fun in the water park.

The rooms are well furnished and the staff are polite and helpful. I experienced a little more difficulty making myself understood than I have done in other hotels of this calibre, but I understand that this is being attended to with the arrival of a language coach in the next week or so.

The upgrade to a Grand Mirage room wasn’t really worth the extra. The room sizes are very similar, and the snacks ect that are served in the Grand Mirage lounge are quickly snatched up by “others” from places where manners have yet to be invented.

The Food served in the restaurants was excellent and of a very high standard and the steakhouse in particular is superb. However the prices are very, very, high for the area, they would even seem high for London. Even if it is a 5 Star Hotel.

The Hotel and its restaurants are without doubt 5 star quality but its location is not. It is so easy for visitors to leave the hotel and get a good quality meal and drinks in one of the many restaurants and bars situated within a short walk from the hotel, all for less than a quarter of the price that the hotel charges.

Sadly this is something many people do resulting in a Ghost Town atmosphere in the hotel at night.

The entertainment in the evening is an area that needs s improvement, especially for children. As one mother told me while her children were upstairs watching TV. At this price you would expect a little more to be laid on for the youngsters in the evening. They can stay home and watch TV anytime.

The Hotel’s water parks are great for children but at night there is nothing for them to do. Pattaya is ok for adults but not really to be recommended for children.

For peace and quiet go and stay at the Royal Cliff Hotel. For a great time it has to be The Centara Grand Mirage although sometimes you do feel that you’re staying in the middle of a water park. (There are very few quiet spots at this hotel.) we had a great time here and will probably return again next year.

Geoffrw

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Stayed there for 4 nights , Very beautiful hotel with a warm and welcoming atmosphere ,although I have seen much friendlier staff in other hotels in thailand .
rooms are bright and new with good amneties ,House kkeping is good but not perfect .
The breakfast wasn't impressive and they didn't give good service after 10 am.
The pool area is ok ,very beautiful but the pool temp is so warm it wouldn't get the heat off .I really think they should do something about it.
I had dinner at the Italian resturant ,good food and drinks but a little overpriced .
Location is the downside ,although the hotel has its own private beach but it is a bit isolated and transport to the hotspots could be a little expensive.
If I ever go back to Pattaya my choices for accomodation will be:1. Centara Grand Mirage ,2.Marriot ,3.Amari Orchid ,the last two have better location .Marriot is a bit overpriced but the location is Ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamzool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

From the moment you enter the hotel its got that WOW feeling! It’s a gorgeous hotel!!! We were checked in straight away, no 45 minute wait as stated by other reviews. The staff at reception were all fantastic and their service couldn’t be better. We were checked in by the Russian lady who was also great. The room was perfect, we stayed in the premium deluxe room on the 18th floor. Bed is of a big size, room was big enough and again, looked superb. There were two drawbacks, 1/ there is no mirror over the basin making it very difficult to shave and 2/ the funniest thing was that there was a rain shower located above the bath tub, but we couldn’t figure out how to turn it on, we call reception and they say that it doesn’t work and is there for show purposes only. Why that was done is beyond me! We had a good laugh about it though as did the person at reception. We often ordered food from outside the hotel and that was no problem. The rooms were always made up, clean and efficiently. The views from the hotel are also great as they overlook the bay. There has been a lot of mention in the other reviews about the rude Russian Tourists. Yes, the place is full of Russians, however, I didn’t find them rude. They didn’t talk to me, I didn’t talk to them which was fine by me as we weren’t there to make friends, they went about their business as we went about ours. They were fine. Also, it was my birthday during our stay, after dinner, upon returning to my room I found a birthday cake on the table with Happy Birthday and my name on there, I cant tell you my surprise when this was there as I certainly didn’t expect it. It was a great feeling thinking that the hotel had gone to such effort for me. Honestly, I cant say enough good things about this place, I have often been to Pattaya on holidays and this was the best one alot of the good things being due to this hotel. Loved the place, loved the ambience, loved the pool and loved the staff. Seriously, if you are going to Pattaya stay at this place. I went with my girlfriend and had the best time there, kids would love it there too as they can play in the pool all day, its heaven for them and families. If you are looking to go to Walking St a lot, there are taxis right out the front of the hotel all the time and about 200 Baht will get you to Walking St or about 150 Baht to Central Festival. Enjoy the Centara, I know I did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Before coming to this resort i read all the reviews most good some bad. Take it from me i have traveled the world and this resort is up their with the best of them.The rooms are very clean well equipped and of a good size. The staff are very friendly and willing to help.The facility's are world class,The food is good with a large range of eatery's through out the resort.The pools are first class with some thing for every one from family's with small children to couples like myself. This resort caters for every one. A word of advise to the nit pickers and the people that expect to get thing done at the snap of a finger. Stay home because you will not be happy anywhere

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getabout_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,102 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £95 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing