We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well located and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Beach Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Beach Villa
Ranked #162 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Semporna District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“well located and convenient”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

closed to the beach within city area. eateries, nightlife and shops are walking distance. room was big complete with basic amenities, mini fridge and balcony as well. bathroom with tub and hot shower. breakfast was simple and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahzan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    35
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
12
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Firstly, I loved Pattaya. Day 4 of our three-week Thailand trip, we hired a driver (taxi) from Bangkok to take us approx. 2 hours south to the city of Pattaya. This is the way to go, instead of the $11 bus ride that takes an extra hour and packs you full with other tourists. Bring toilet paper, because any side-of-the highway toilets don't have toilet paper or you have to buy it from an attendant who is selling it outside the restroom.

The Best Beach Villa in Pattaya is in a great location. Literally less than a block to the ocean and beach, two blocks from the "BIG 4" shopping centre, near restaraunts and street vendors. The rooms were big and clean, and the breakfast that is included in the price of your stay is great - a big buffet with lots of variety. The one problem with this hotel (and I discovered with many hotels in thailand) is the bed was rock hard - basically like sleeping on a wooden plank without much cushioning at all. We asked the staff if we could please switch rooms to a softer bed, or if they could add foam or cushioning to our existing bed. They moved us to a different room without a fuss, and the bed was just slightly better. It was quite an uncomfortable sleep, unfortunately.

We spent a couple of days on the beach here - you have to "rent" your beach chair from the locals who have rented their own peice of beach as a business. $3cdn gets you a beach chair, a table, and service all day - waiters serving drinks and food. There are plenty of beach vendors here - selling anything from fake tattoos, massages, clothing, watches, jewlery.

Pattaya is where we discovered the hop-on, hop-off truck taxis. Flag them down on the street and then knock when you want to get off. Costs about a dollar. You should check out Pattaya's "walking street" .... it is a sight to be seen. Bars, restaraunts, shopping, lady-boys, ping pong shows, 3D movies, ice-bar.... you could never get bored walking down that street. Be prepared to see some disturbing but eye opening sights.

The massage shop right down the alley from our hotel (turn left) offered midnight foot massages - probably the best foot massage I have ever received, out of all the massages I got in thailand. Highly reccomended.

Pattaya has a lot to offer, and is a really fun city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely! The location was perfect..a minute to the beach, restaurants and shops and a 15 minute walk to walking street where all the bars are. I have nothing bad to say at all, but wanted to acknowledge the lovely staff! SO helpful. I enquired about the skydiving in pattaya and they booked it, arranged a taxi etc for me. One of the staff personally drove us to the bus station - after his shift - to buy bus tickets to chiang Mai...Aod i believe he said his name was! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Can't fault the rooms in terms of size, a reasonably priced minibar, cleanliness etc. But the beds were like sleeping on slate. Spoilt a well priced stay and I couldn't consider it again. If you don't mind hard beds, here's further info. The public rooms (restaurant and bar) are a bit like a canteen in feel. No ambience, probably why the beer was the cheapest we found in PAttaya, else they'd sell none. The breakfast choice was quite acceptable, but usually cold, however that's the norm in Thailand. Location on Soi 5 was quite magnificent, 2 mins from beach and 1 min from the beginning of the 'nightlife' in Pattaya, yet it was very quiet. The pool was reasonably sized and relaxing but the barman kept attempting to add to the price of drinks in case he didn't get a tip and had to be slapped back into line a couple of times.

Room Tip: Look for the 'Mee Suk' Thai massage parlour across the road ( a proper one but with a very u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

+ Very good location, close to the beach and local shopping . Comfortable room. A good-quality breakfast. Big swimming pool, good gym and sauna. I would recommend it to anyone!
- Small TV, The doors are to noisy.

Room Tip: choose the pool view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BELA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel was just a 5 minute walk away from the beach and beach road where u can easily get a taxi (pick up truck with benches costs only 10baht to go anywhere).

Rooms and toilets were clean but the beds weren't comfortable at all. Reminded me of the Flintstones.

Staff wasn't helpful at all, had so much attitude and wasn't kind and helpful at all. Not being able to speak in English made it worse. Situated at Soi 5 it's a bit away from the happening side of Pattaya.

Could find better places and this place was a bit too pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidath89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great location, 5 minte walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to main business street.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was quite good. We had dinner at the hotel, very
reasonably priced and good.. we anly had 2 days in Pattaya and weqnt on the Thai cultural
dance shoe with the elephant show and was very good but crowded. We also went to the floating market which was ok..they just take you in a circle in a boat and drop you off in the
market which was mostly food stalls, souvineer stores and fruit vendors, not all that exciting,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
#283 of 442 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Season Five Hotel
Season Five Hotel
#325 of 442 in Pattaya
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mike Beach Resort
Mike Beach Resort
#171 of 442 in Pattaya
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#373 of 442 in Pattaya
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#109 of 442 in Pattaya
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Beach Villa

Property: Best Beach Villa
Address: 362 Moo 9 Soi 5, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing