We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photo-Shopped Pics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 565 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The "Deluxe" room with sea-view balcony was a FRAUD! The balcony was small, cramped with only a partial view of the sea from a corner, through neon signs & wires.
The gym sucked big time... very poor quipment. House-keeping cleaned only once in 3 days! & the WiFi conked off a few times.

Room Tip: Siam BayShore is a better bet for proximity to Walking Street for only a few $ more. Or take a regul...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luggage_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Baywalk Residence Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We booked a mini suite so that we would have ocean views. What a great choice! Close to everything and also to relax on the balcony with a cool drink and be entertained by the action on the beach and people passing by. The room was great although the cleaning could have been better. The room was not dusted, the floors not cleaned properly and the bathroom floor very dirty especially behind the door and some mould in the shower. The staff were all friendly and tried to help with anything we needed. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an ocean view room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolgranma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A condo converted into a hotel is best that comes close to describing the hotel. Spacious rooms. Room service not available . Breakfast spread is limited. Close to walking street and across the pattaya beach. Bay walk bar, Bangkok bank currency changer, ATM , and bay walk shopping all within the premises. Recommended for all class of travellers.. Only issue they could not help with a one hour delayed check out after 3 days of stay with the hotel, which was really disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Baywalk residence is one of the best located hotels if you want to be in the middle of all the action. The rooms are also very roomy with kitchenette and lounge area.

Room Tip: Top left rooms would be the quietest. Allthough we did not have any problems on the third floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayhelper297733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This place was great! directly across the road from the beach, just a few doors down from Royal Plaza shopping centre and 10 minutes walk to Bali Hai Pier. I didn't have a booking but was able to walk in and get a twin room at a good rate. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were sweet and accommodating. There's internet in the lobby however you have to pay. It's like 30 baht for an hour or something... can't really remember exactly.

The room was really nice, we had the twin. Small balcony, gorgeous en-suite and plenty of closet place. Big flat screen TV also - not that we spent much time there watching TV... The room was beautifully finished with really nice furnishings and beautiful linen. I was feeling quite ill so it was nice for me to be in a beautiful comfortable room.

I didn't have breakfast there nor did I try out the pool so not sure about those. For me the location to the beach was the selling point. Can't get much closer than this.

Would definitely stay here again. Ticks all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Channy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

You might not be heard of this hotel before unless you pass by.

Baywalk Residence, best service hotel on Pattaya Beach Road (In my opinion).
The location is good, near Fraser Pattaya. The room might not sea-facing but just 1 min to the beach.

You can walk to Walking Street in 5 mins. There're many restaurants around. The location is perfect for nightlife.

The room is well equipped. I love the service the most.

The breakfast is quiet good, if you compare with the room rate. The swimming pool is nice and they have a good view from the roof top.

I recommend this hotel if you want to spend the night in Pattaya in an average price hotel but high quality of service.

Room Tip: try upper floor. Not much view for this hotel but it just an 1 min walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Polar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is excellent for the amount you are paying. It has a great location. The beach is just across the road. Also the shopping malls are in walking distance.
Great pool on the roof. And the breakfast was good too. I only didn't like the room cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 458 in Pattaya
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#68 of 458 in Pattaya
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 458 in Pattaya
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#32 of 458 in Pattaya
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywalk Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Address: 555/5 - 6 Moo 10 Pattaya Beach Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywalk Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baywalk Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywalk Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing