We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST Place I EVER STAY. TOTALLY Ruined my Holiday!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 588 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in. When I checked-in, the staff was very rude because I booked the room for 8 but checked-in with 9 people, I know that will charge for the extra person but the way the spoke to us is so rude and the way the staff behave is very rude. Not only the receptionist, as well as the bell boy. Second of all, I had hired a personal tour guide, they don't even let my tour guide in... What kind of HOTEL or SERVICE APARTMENT do that. Breakfast is bad... not good at all ( I dont expect a 5 star treatment but I think I deserve a decent breakfast). Room is okay. Entire Hotel is okay. But THE STAFF IS VERY SUPERB RUDE. This entirely spoil our holiday......

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.... There's plenty of hotel in Pattaya. Either one is much more better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jozero92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

There is nothing much to write about this place. The reception is nice and modern but the rooms are shabbier than they look in the pictures. We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking an alley and you can hear the noise from outside at night, faint yet disturbing. No complaint with service as such, check in and check out were smooth. Pool on the 7th floor is average sized but has a great view of the beach. Location is great - walking street and mike's shopping mall are all within 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel does not have a 24hr restaurant, it only serves breakfast.

Couple of things to be noted though-
1. I have stayed at numerous hotels and the moment a hotel asks me for payment upfront (that too for the entire stay) it makes me feel like a cheat. Anyway, be prepared to shell out the entire amount plus a 500 baht security deposit.

2. The hotel could at least scan the people coming in and out (not the guests). When we went to the pool there were 2 more couples there and it was pretty clear that the girls were 'picked up'

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Puja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Recent 4 night stay at the Baywalk Residence was acceptable for the price on offer. Its an older style hotel across the road from the beach, but what I have noticed in Pattaya most of the hotels at the southern end of Pattaya are older. Reception were very helpful. My room allocated on the 5th floor was at the end of the building overlooking a court with local sellers and a restaurant. The rooftop pool looked good on the 7th floor however I didn't venture there. Now for the breakfasts. Hmmm. Not much to say about this other than the coffee was nice and it was hot. The food aspect of the free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Luke cold bay marie style, pre prepared eggs with crispy bottoms and rubbery texture. Not for me. The free wifi offered by the hotel !!!!! Free because its non existant. On the 3rd day there I had to be hooked up to the lan cable that stretched from 1 side of the room to the other. To the hotels credit they did try hard for me, but if you offer free wifi, give free wifi that works. The rooms are tired and in need of a make over. Furnishings in the room were acceptable. However my room over the courtyard offered free duff duff music ever evening until after mid night. Thank gawd for ear plugs.

It's hard to find a good cheap hotel in Pattaya, that has free wifi and doesn't charge like a wounded bull. Would I stay there again. It would be considered as a last resort with a better positioned room. I rate this hotel 5 out of 10.

Room Tip: Think I'd choose a room that's not over the court yard (southern side of the building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeRoytheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The service of this hotel is horrible,the staff don't speak English so you can't ask them anything. Before our trip I had to sent like 5 messages before someone answered me and the answer were rude. Breakfast is really bad, food is cold and there is nothing to choose from. Basically this hotel is average, if you like to spend much time at the hotel dont choose this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Jenni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My stay at the Baywalk was good. It is located right smack in the middle of everything. Transportation was good. The staff good. the breakfast was good for the price. The room was clean. Partying fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miche112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located 10 minute walk from walking street and just of beach road.
I really like this hotel a lot it's a bit different to other hotels I have stayed at, walk into the foyer and it's just like any other hotel and the staff were very nice and courteous, it is not a hotel that is enclosed it has a balcony that goes right around and I liked it a lot it was different, my room was at yeh back of the hotel and music is quite loud so would not be good for a young family at that end of the hotel, my room was large and clean and well maintained daily. Going out plenty of food areas around or a relaxing massage or going for a drink or just going for a swim at the beach,
Breakfast was very nice also overlooking the beach.
There is a pool on the roof top which was ok but make sure you go to reception and get a towel from there and sign for it before you go to the pool.
The price was reasonable I would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I shared a room here. It was great value for money and the breakfast was alright. We paid £26.00 a night and the hotel was clean. I would stay here again. There was also a rooftop pool, the beach road location is excellent and there's some great restaurants near the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank TheHandThatBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#62 of 455 in Pattaya
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
997 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#45 of 455 in Pattaya
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#78 of 455 in Pattaya
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 455 in Pattaya
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywalk Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Address: 555/5 - 6 Moo 10 Pattaya Beach Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywalk Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baywalk Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywalk Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing