We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
68
221
110
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
221
110
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadwalking streetrooftop poolroyal garden plazasuperb locationrooms are hugerestaurants and barsstaff at receptionshopping mallsea facingstayed nightsaverage hotelkeyactiongymsoi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just perfect. All the sight scenes are very nearby. Rooms are fine. Views are not good outside the room. Swimming pool is just awsoum. I had mentioned during booking that it is our anniversary & my birthday too. They made very nice bed decorations. Thank you to the bay walk team

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikkiDodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel seems to be an old apt complex turned hotel? Seems like it, maybe, maybe not. It's basically a suite with kitchen fridge but no stove or microwave. It's quite comfortable. Bed is hard like a rock. Leave your key at the front desk if you want. No way for staff to know you bring back a guest if you take the key with you. Location, meh, OK I guess? The walk to walking st may be long for some. I didn't see anything interesting b/w here and there. Some restaurants around but nothing worth paying for. If you walk across the street, there is a call girl about every 10ft towards walking st. Yes I said that correctly. But this is Pattaya, and I was equally as shocked seeing kids on walking street as what you just read in my review. Overall it's a nice hotel apt thingy whatever it is. May be better with a group rather a single or couple. I had way more space than I needed as a single male. Even as a couple you have more than you need. I would stay again in certain situations but single I would pick elsewhere or just pick a higher class hotel as there isn't much difference in the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

For the price of accommodation, I was pleasantly surprised. Baywalk Residence is a decent-sized property right on Beach Road. Beside it is the Royal Garden Plaza, a shopping mall with restaurants and 24-hour fast food outlets. 5 minutes away, Walking Street. The noise from Beach Road's shops, malls, pubs and clubs never seem to reach the property. Rooms are okay, pretty spacious; Baywalk Residence even has a small but adequate fitness centre. All in all, this is a major value for money stay.

Room Tip: With many rooms in the property, you should be able to get one with a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnynws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Have stayed here many times because of the location near Walking street, Right across the beach with plenty of action and street food around.The Hotel with open corridor concept gives resort type feel.Good breakfast at sea facing dining area with plenty of greenry around is quite refreshing. The room facilities and ambience varies with the choice of room as per the tariff. Old school key locks for all rooms. Door man and front office staff are always smilingly greeting you.100% guest friendly and good location wich is a matter of concern for solo travellers. Will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Room with sea view at higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 973amandeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Overall the property has all the amenities to make your stay very much comfortable, staff is very helpful, we had misplaced our luggage and team coordinated with the airport and helped us in locating the same. good breakfast. regarding the location it is just across the beach and walking distance to walking street and Soi 6. Very close to all the eating joints. worth for the money spent. would suggest go for it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies, but would suggest room on 3rd floor as their are bit quite
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhgautam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews