We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean hotel”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #60 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and clean hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Good and cool hotel to stay, excellent hotel staffs and they are very helpful and friendly, and I would love stay once again.

Breakfast is a big problem I faced, not many varieties and they don’t have the one on the same building. You need to walk out side just few steps, break fast is served in a Irish bar, full of pork items, pork sausage, pork slice, I did not find any chicken and mutton since I don’t eat pork. We lived with omelets and bread for 4 days. It's a bar basically and not a restaurant. It would highly appreciate if the management takes some good decision to have the breakfast on their own or in some other restaurant.

Except the breakfast, everything was simply superb, appreciating once again the reception staffs. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GUESTmiddleeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    125
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
20
84
99
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I'm ambivalent about this hotel. It's not the most modern or best hotel I've stay in this price range but I had a very comfortable stay and it is in a quiet area. It has a computer in every room which maybe a bonus for some who needs daily access to emails and light internet surfing. But I had no need for it since I brought my own laptop which is much faster. I do appreciate their strong free wi-fi signal. The issue I have with this hotel is its the location. It is about 10-15 minute walk to Second Rd where you can catch a cheap ride to the main attractions. There is really nothing around the hotel (except other Nova hotels) scattered around this area. They offer free shuttles (you may have to wait 5 minutes) but they only drop you off at Second Road and it maybe a hassle to arrange for a pick-up at the Second Rd. Especially in the dead of the night, I'd be hesitant to walk around so I always take the taxi (100-150 baht) that takes you straight to the hotel. The hotel size is small-medium sized. It doesn't feel cheap or overdone, there is a quality feel to it, but compared to other similarly priced class of hotels, I feel it is a tad outclassed. There are better deals around especially if you factor in the taxi rides that can quickly add up. It probably takes a good 15-20 minutes to get to the beach via transportation and ~30 minutes to walk. On the other hand, a very popular club - Hollywood disco - isn't that far from this hotel. Unless you plan to spend most of your time at the North Pattaya night scene (but most of it still a 20-30 minute walk or 10-15 min via shuttle/bus), I'd pass on this hotel mostly because of its location and better deals can be had elsewhere.

Room Tip: There is a cheap laundry mat nearby but it may take 1-2 days to get your clothes back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

the hotel is good. rooms are large and clean and comfortable. room had a tv and computer although, i only used the tv to watch some news.
there is a safe to lock your valuables.....very good.
the staff are very polite but please do not trust any of them. the cost to the sea side is very cheap ie 50butts or less. in fact, it is not far to walk. the reception asked for 400 butts. to put in context, it cost 200 butts to travel on the bus to bangkok.which is many miles and this receptionist wanted 400 butts for a mere one mile or so in distance.
there is no restaurant in this hotel but there is jameson restaurant in front of the hotel.....just ask.

have a good day

Room Tip: the rooms are good and large but good a/c but i would have prefered to go to the sea side.the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaswant j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is a first rate option if you are in the 3*+ bracket. Good rooms but even better staff especially Nui and the reception team. Spotlessly clean and Rolls Royce service. Two minor issues the pool is good but no opportunity for sunbathing as in shade. Location might put some off, but you are 2or3 min walk to second road bhat buses + hotel does a free golf buggy taxi service as far as second road and Big C. Top hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamJohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I booked into this hotel for 2 nights during my visit to pattaya. I had originally booked the basic room of this hotel based on its location close to the 2nd road as displayed on booking.com.. well this turned out to be incorrect information as i tried in vain to follow the map to the hotel. i decided to call the hotel to get some help from them in locating the hotel and they tell me the hotel is more than a kilometer from the location shown on booking.com... not a good start at all
When i arrived at the hotel, i immediately made a complaint about this to the receptionist who asked me what i wanted to do now, so i asked to see the room first now that i have been misled. i saw the room and it was ok but when i went down to confirm, they offered to upgrade me to a bigger room in the corner which i appreciated.
The room is exactly as shown in the picture on trip advisor, spacious room and bathroom, good fittings, A COMPUTER for browsing the internet.
couple of problems that i had with the place were, there was something wrong with the keycard initially and it took some fixing before i could get into the room once i had returned to the room. also the slope to the parking lot was very steep and it was very difficult to maneuver my sports car to avoid damaging it. alternatively i used to park on the slope infront of the hotel which helped alot.
Location: well i had a car so it really wasnt a problem for me. but if i didnt have a car, i would never ever stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ineedsoftbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This has now been my 4th visit to this hotel since July 2010 and this stay was equally as good as the previous 3.

Check-in was again just a 2 minute operation and all the girls on reception were as helpful as ever. I requested and received a room on a high floor and away from the elevator.

I find that the rooms here are plenty big enough and for me have a very, very comfortable bed and I always sleep very well here. The bathroom is also big enough and has good water pressure.

True the hotel is situated a little away from the “Action” but that suits me perfectly well and honestly will a 5 minute walk to catch a taxi on the 2nd road kill any one! I have also noticed that it is now possible to get a taxi from down town to the hotel for Baht 100 where 15 months ago it was always Baht 200 to 300.

Room service from Jamison’s worked very well as usual.

So once again this was a very good experience for me and I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EffytheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel and accommodations were excellent. I however would like to comment about the staff. I don't think I have ever met such a qualified, friendly group of people any where. They all went well out of there way to ensure guests were comfortable and taken care of. One employee in particular ( Mrs. Patcharee Nirat) was always friendly and helpful too myself and other guests who needed assistance. As a business owner I assure you it's your employees who make or break a business. I hope Nova Gold appreciates the talent they have here in Pattaya.

V/R
Pete Soulis

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#82 of 450 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 450 in Pattaya
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 450 in Pattaya
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#225 of 450 in Pattaya
842 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#15 of 450 in Pattaya
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 450 in Pattaya
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing