We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nova Gold Pattaya/ Great Value Great Service”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #61 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nova Gold Pattaya/ Great Value Great Service”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed at the nova gold in July for about 10 days. I was tired of being in the Patong Rain so i headed East for a day or two......needless to say turned into a great place I didnt want to leave.

Location : yes its a little bit off the grid in however the hotel offers you complimentary transportation to 2nd St which is the main strip . It really not that far from anything. if you walk down Soi 6 1/2 you will make it to Beach Ave / Ocean Dr i dont remember the name... in 10 mins walk ... Theres a jamesons adjacent to the building ATM, Family marts, 7-11 and plenty of taxis nearby and this great little noodle cart across the street

Food: My only con was the food....No food served in hotel / it was kind of inconvenient to be transferred to a nearby Amari Nova Suite to eat breakfast. It was nothing spectacular and a bit pricy. But it is what it is. I go eat down soi 7 or soi 8 for breakfast .

Hotel- Staff was very nice to me and loved rating all my new Gf's :P :P on who was cuter than the other lol . I was never hassled about me being a man on holiday If you know what I mean.. they just sign the book --- case closed! ... They didnt even kick me out of my room when I was booking my room late. they just kept telling me have your booking complete by 11AM ... oK I think i honestly drove them nuts lol

Rooms- Rooms were always cleaned in midday and bathroom was more than par . a real value for what you're paying $31 usd per night. Well worth it. lol this is funny --- Men ---double check the door locks..they are tricky and if you are not paying attention you might not realize they are not locked and everyone can hear your business ....lol how embarrassing.... they have funky key locks with wireless keycards ...all I can say is verify you closed your door ....Nice balcony, nice hardwoods and marble in bathrooms. very spacious.

Recommendations: I highly recommend you to stay in this hotel. .It has free internet ,nice Gym and pool is very nice and private . Beautiful Lobby... If you google map the location it is wrong... Just tell your taxi driver / motorbike driver to take you to Soi 4 / near jameson... they will know.
I will definitely return A++++++

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheRealKingDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    124
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
20
83
99
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here a few times rooms are nice, staff friendly and helpful, free computer in the room, swimming pool is nice but shaded, good to have Jameison's next door for good food and a great atmosphere - overall all Nova hotels are top quality and kept to a very high standard, Spoiled me for staying anywhere else - is not far from beach etc, they have a shuttle service that takes you to the nearest point for getting places.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Its the second time for me to stay here and always found it satisfactory for what you need. Customer Service fluctuated from different staff, hotel is clean, rooms are great, housekeeping is very good. Excellent value for money if you ask me. However the swimming pool is not the best for anyone wanting to get a suntan. Local transport is available outside the hotel very easily. Recommended for solo travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Perello, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was the second time that I stayed at Nova Gold Hotel in Pattaya. The Hotel staff did not disappoint me. They handled my transportation from the airport to the hotel door and from the hotel door to the airport gate. I had a great time in Pattaya and spent a good amount of time sleeping in. The room attendants were very patient with me and kept my room very clean all the time. The staff is what makes this Hotel a great pick. The place was full all the time and the the lobby was empty all the time. One young lady that worked at the front desk by the name of Patcharee Nirat made sure that I was comfortable by ordering me food from all around Pattaya to include Mac Donalds. "Great Hotel"

Room Tip: "Great views from the corner rooms 6,7and 8 floors"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plaherspla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I am currently staying at the hotel, I will have been here for a total of 9 days so I feel that I am fairly well acquainted with the place to write an objective review.
My room was clean, modern, comfortable and well laid out and the inclusion of a desk top computer and flat screen LCD TV were nice touches. Room also had a safe which I consider to be a basic neccessity when travelling away from home. The hotel staff were always very helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for them, whenever I asked for help. The room was cleaned each day to a very high standard, and the bathroom is nicely arranged with a large walk in shower that could easily accomodate two people.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area so there is no noise at night from bars or nightclubs, I read one post about the rooms smelling of sewage but my room had no bad smells at all, the only smell was freshly laundered towel and bed linen.
Overall I was extremely happy with the standards BUT there are some negative points about the hotel which I have mentioned below:.

Swimming pool
This is small but perfectly adequate. My only disappointment with the pool is that it is completely under cover, so that it is virtually impossible to lie out in the sun by the pool side. However guests at the hotel can use the facilities of the sister hotel about 5 minutes walk away at the Amari Nova Suites. This hotel has a large pool on the 8th floor, that is also perfect for sun bathing.

Breakfast
Again requires a short 5 minute walk to the sister hotel. Breakast was adequate without being sumptuous. Chef will cook fresh eggs and bacon to order in addition to the foods and cereals laid out. My poached eggs on toast were cooked to perfection every day.

Location
It is a good 15-20 minute walk to the beach (or beach road) and much further if you want to go to walking street. However I hired a motorcycle (just around the corner from the hotel) for about 175 baht per day, so I had no issues with transport. There are lots of bars within walking distance.

Elevator
OK this is just a minor point but one worth mentioning. There is only one elevator for the whole of the hotel and it is painfully and frustratingly slow.

In room desk top computer
Ok another minor point but one that bothered me. The computer in the room was great when the connection was fast but there were more than a few days where it was painfully slow and I ended up leaving and going to a net cafe. At the moment it is working well and I have no complaints. The desk on which the computer is situated (at least in my room) is actually like a vanity table with drawers. It makes it difficult to sit at the desk without catching your knees on the bottom of the drawers.

Gym
This was one of my reasons for choosing the hotel, the fact that it was equipped with a gym. Well if you are a serious gym user forget this facility altogether it is less than adequate. There is one multi purpose weights machine that has seen better days and was actually out of order when I arrived. A few (light) loose weights and a couple of basic cardio machines. I actually went to a 5 star hotel and paid 3000 baht to join their gym for a week as it gave me the kind of facilities and equipment I needed. However without my motorcycle it would have been hard work walking there and back each day.

OK I guess it is easy to find fault with any hotel, I just wanted to give an all round accurate picture, both good and bad points. The bad points were not enough to make me want to check out and change hotels, however I would think twice about staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Morteeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

First of all I was very anxious before I made my reservation to Nova Gold. The photos of the hotel seemed very luxurious and the rate was very low. Therefore, I was thinking that I would be facing some toubles when I arrived to the hotel. However, this was not the case. The check-in was very quick. Ladies on the reception knew everything about my reservation and actually, I spent only 5 min for reservation process. Superior Room I stayed was very spacious and newly decorated (the hotel was newly built, in fact). Everything was new and modern. There was a warm welcoming message on my bed which impressed me. There was also a safe in room. The bed was very comfortable and big (king size) the only negative thing about the bed was it was not fixed on the floor so when you move on the bed while sleeping, the bed was moving. Rather than this, the room had 32" Samsung LCD with wide variety of both international and Thai channells. Air-con was very well working. The most impressive thing was there was a desktop computer with an Internet access inside the room. I used internet everytime I needed. The connections was not stable but it was on average. Bathroom was very spacious. Water pressure was enough to have a hot shower. Also the room had a small balcony with two armchairs which was a plus for me since I smoked on the balcony. I did not use pool. But as far as I saw, the pool was a little bit small. Location of the hotel could be a negative point for those who dont want to walk a little bit to Beach road and 2nd road. There is a Family Mart just next to the hotel, you can get everything you need from there. Cleaning lady just came on the same time everyday and cleaned the room. Overall, I was very impressed from the service I received from Nova Gold. Staff were good and smiling everytime, rooms were spacious and newly build with everyting you need. Only negative point is the bed constancy, small pool and maybe location.

Room Tip: Check all available platforms before your reservation, since sometimes hotel's website could off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ismlunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I've stayed here 3 times now and for the price this is my favorite hotel room in Asia. The room has all the comforts - flat screen TV, stacks of cable channels, DVD player, computer, internet (decent speed) and a very comfortable bed. The shower is awesome with 2 shower heads, one being a large rainwater shower head. The rooms are large so it can take a while for the aircon to have an effect, but it does eventually get reasonably cool.
The hotel is in a quiet area which I enjoy as it's away from the nightlife. It's about an 8 minute walk to second road and 12-20 minute walk to Beach Rd (12 minutes if you're willing to brave walking down Soi 6). Baht buses can be hopped on along Second Rd for 10 Baht to take you along the length of Beach Rd to Walking St.
There's no onsite restaurant but a decent Irish pub called Jamesons is across the road and supplies the room service. There's not much else in the immediate area apart from other hotels a couple of 7/11's.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#93 of 447 in Pattaya
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
739 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#209 of 447 in Pattaya
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 447 in Pattaya
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing