We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We escaped Bangkok, to this stay at this hotel on numerous weekends, for sun, beach and relaxation.

It's located off the main strip on a much quieter back street, but there's still plenty of surrounding hotels, 711', restaurants, a few bars, and most importantly a taxi stand, that you don't feel too isolated.

The hotel is only a few years old, so quite modern and well decorated. The rooms are spacious and everything is kept well clean and tidy, plus the beds are very comfortable.

It has a underground car park, so whether you arrive by car, or hire a scooter, there is parking available to store your vehicle out from the sun...

The hotel offers a free tuk tuk service to take guests along to the main road, which is only a few minutes away, where it's very easy to flag down one of the many shuttle bus that run around the 1st and 2nd road. Alternatively there few motorbike taxi's outside, s it's always easy to get around and to the beach.

The only minor points are - the pool area is very small, and there is no room service. However happy to compromise on these items and have cheaper rate to those places on the beach road, that offer these services, but cost twice as much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Deer Fred S,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and our services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.C
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    121
    31
    11
    13
See reviews for
20
81
97
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in 5 different hotels in Thailand and by far this was the best of all. Though our cab driver could not find it at first but local cab/tuk tuk drivers knew its location. We were greeted with genuine smiles at the reception and as we had booked 3 rooms for 4 nights we were given a free upgrade. Rooms as well as service was amazing.

Pros:
* Clean, spacious, shining, modern rooms.
* Electric safe, LED, fridge, personal computer, mini-bar, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, slippers, weighing machine
* Two of our rooms had balcony
* Good breakfast(room service)
* Friendly, helpful and polite staff
* Free drop till main road in electric cart
* Value for money

Cons:
* No in-house restaurant, they have one across the road
* Room service menu was bit over priced

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear ManishMan,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed with our facilities and our team served you professionally.
Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Puangpaka.C

Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Sitting just off Road 3 the hotel is quietly located away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya . The Hotel itself is quite modern nice air-conditioned rooms and small shaded pool area which is needed in the scotching heat of Thailand, although they don't have a restaurant on site you have a choice of places to eat within 2 mins walk. They also offer room service provided from Jameson's Irish Bar. And if you like seafood try the 2nd restaurant just past the family mart shop. If you are looking to hit the more lively parts of Pattaya then the hotel provides a lift to the main road with there electric cart and a 20 baht bus will take you the rest of the way. All in all one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The-Scotch-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accomodations and services were acceptible to you.

Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

With warm regards,
Samart Burapar (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is comfortable from the moment you walk into its air-conditioned lobby. The front desk staff greets you courteously and the lobby, although small, is nicely appointed. The rooms are spacious and very functional, with very modern conveniences. Due to its out-of-the-way location, it is usually very quiet. The location is also about the only negative that I can identify. Taxi drivers have difficulty finding it, and many drove me past it on the first trip. But leaving the hotel to go shopping or to the beach is fairly easy. The hotel staff use a golf cart to take you to nearby locations - but not all the way to the beach. The pool is beautiful and boasts a waterfall at the end. massages are available by the pool or in the spa next door. In all, it's a very worthwhile place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest

We are very glad know you satisfied with our property !

We are also concentrating our efforts on producing service which offers outstanding value for money which will make our hotel gourmet experience

We will be very delighted to welcome you and your families & friends! again in future.

Kind regards
Samart B. (Mr.)
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This place is a shamble. Not only is it far away from the action (where most hotels are based) this lacks basics. Gym equipment hardly works. Swimming pool shaded and freezing dirty waters. No on site restaurant. And the buggy which was supposed to take one to the main street only works when the bell boys feel like taking you otherwise they say battery is flat!! The girl at the reception (for managers refence this is the only fair skinned girl you have at the reeption who works during the day) is the rudest and uninviting receptionist I have ever met. She speaks to individuals in the worst manner one could imagine. overall not satisfied. Toilets were never cleaned in the room throughout my 10 day stay. 4-5stars I doubt it. More like 2 stars if that!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmandaH358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The hotel was hard to find and far from the main attractions in Pattaya. The hotel was small but cute with modern design. I love the bedroom. Bed was comfortable and big. They used good quality beddings. Very clean hotel. It was very cheap and yet we got more than what we paid. The bell boy was very hardworking, helpful and friendly. We booked and prepaid for an executive room but got a superior room instead. We weren't told about the kind of room given to us. We wouldn't have any idea we were given a cheaper room if I had not seen the rooms on the internet. Of course I complained and was told that there was no available executive at that time. We were offered breakfast instead. Did we have any choice? The following day, I insisted again to get an executive room since we were not really interested in their breakfast....we like to wake up late. The following day we were given a triple room. Still small space but with bathtub.
This was the only thing I didn't like about it. A advice to them at the reception: If somebody already prepaid for a certain room, do not give that room to somebody else. They should be more professional in this aspect. Anyway, I like the hotel simply because it was nice and clean.

Room Tip: specify what kind of room have you booked before getting the room key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joclaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Good hotel in a friendly area. We got an upgrate on 3 days stay. Very nice room. Very friendly Staff, Value for Money.

The Nova Gold is located a bit out of the way, but it is in a residential area, making it quiet and you get a feel for Pattaya away from the tourists. The welcome on arrival was polite yet warm, and they made my companion feel very welcome too

The bedrooms are clean and functional. The balcony is a bonus. a well-equipped bathrom, minibar fridge in which you could cool your own items, 40" TV, DVD player and mini-computer with free WiFi access throughout the stay. In short, it was excellent.

There is no restaurant, but food and drinks are available from the nearby another Amari Nova Property "Amari Nova Suites". Staff will serve you in your room or by the pool. The hotel is also surrounded by cheap Thai eateries, so keeping fed is no problem. There are also a Seven Eleven and a FamilyMart within 1 minute of the front door, which is convenient.

And all this for 1500 bahts per night, inclusive, through Agoda.

Overall, I like the hotel. I have stayed there twice and will undoubtedly stay there again.

Room Tip: 1. high floor, non-smoking 2. for Honeymoon couples, they will prepare special room for you on requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAVI_DELHI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing HOTEL for your recent stay in CITY. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Samart Burapar Mr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#216 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#113 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing