We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to local Clubs.”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #66 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The location is very close to soi6. Walking distance to local clubbing scene. Also next to Jameson Irish pub. Very handy for food and drink.

Also walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe.

The hotel is not located on main road. Much quiet at night. Pool is cold and small, but free to use rooftop pool at Atari nova next door. Same chain.

Nice gym room too. Breakfast is just average. Buy the coupon and head to Atari nova for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Daymondyeo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Nova Gold Hotel.
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our gym facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Nova Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money in Pattaya. The rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and good clean bedding. The shower is very good with good water pressure. The hand basin has hot water which is not always found in other hotels. We have stayed several times and have no complaints. Khun Nui and all the other staff have always been extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel may sound out of the way but it is actually very easy to get around Pattaya. The main streets are within walking distance but the hotel's golf cart is free of charge, takes you to two drop off/collection points making it very easy to get to other parts of the city. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfbuddies4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear UKexpatsinThailand,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold hotel!
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer.
Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Rooms are clean, the hotel provides facilities to drop you in near locations. But the receptionists are really not helpful, a bit rude. You are welcome to book for travel packages from hotel. Those are quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nabanita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Nabanita08,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a review. Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer. I have shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring in the future.We looking looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Have stayed many times and always in executive corner room which is spacious and well furnished. Super bathroom with large walk in shower that most of the time provides a Niagara type torrent of water.

Do not stay here and then post complaints about the location.....do your research first.

Do not stay here and post complaints about the food. There is no restaurant. Do your research.

Do not stay here and post inaccurate statements about how it is 15 or 20 minutes walk to the beach or wherever. It is less than 10 minutes to the beach, and if you avail of the buggy service which will take you part of the way, more like 5 minutes. There are restaurants, bars, laundry, 7/11, massage, taxi desk, motor bike taxi all within spitting distance of the hotel's front door.

Do not complain about staff attitude. Treat them with politeness and civility and that will be reciprocated.

Yes the lift service can be a little slow on occasions. Maybe you have to wait 2 or 3 minutes - surely not a big deal?

Yes one will sometimes hear the door to an adjacent room being opened or closed but this is common to many hotels. The corridors at Nova Gold are carpeted and the hotel, being on the small side, does not attract noisy tour groups but normally independent travellers. For these reasons I would say that the rooms are very quiet, especially by Thai standards and bearing in mind the relatively good room rates. I always sleep well at Nova Gold.

Not serving breakfast on the premises is for me not a problem - who rises in Pattaya in time for a 10.30 breakfast cut-off anyway? There are plenty of places nearby that serve food all day.

Value for money in my opinion is excellent at room rates that will be less than half those of the more fancy and luxurious hotels nearer the beach.

Free computer/internet 24/7, no charge for 'guests', plenty of free copies of the Post and Nation every day.

Do your research and then enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KhunBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Khun Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback us. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel
We will take all your comment and improve our service.
We are eagerly a wait the next booking from you.

Sincerely
Puangpaka.c
Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for ten nights, although they lost the manager recently, but I still received the best service, its a bit far from the main attractions but cause rented a scooter, did not have any problem. really kind staff and my room was great.

Room Tip: Try the Thai restaurant opposite the hotel, the price and quality is realy good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samsam3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear samsam3018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of Nova Gold Hotel.
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager,room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room pictures are not what you will get...Good pool, nice staff, but not all what is promised. Basically you arrive and they show you a room and hope you accept it and you are stuck because the Agoda pics are different

Room Tip: again, the Agoda pictures are not what you get at any Nova hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank critical_travelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 May 2015

Dear Khun Joe J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a review. Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer.
We looking looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

stayed at this hotel several times, staff are brilliant dont have any issues being a single female tourist usually book a superior room as got balcony to chill so thought this year would opt for the corner exective suite with bigger balcony ok but door too close to next door neighbours and doors bang when closed so suite no good if neighbour in and out all night been here a week not had decent sleep yet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julieV7994TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear JulieV7994TV,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback us. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel.We are so sorry for any inconvenience about noisy from the door bang. We will take all your comment and improve our service.We are eagerly await the next booking from you.


Sincerely

Puangpaka.C
Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £20 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing