We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ful Value for your money”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ful Value for your money”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well appointed large rooms with a balcony. Close proximity to the tourist areas, a taxi ride to walking street or beach road, and many other attractions cost you about 200 THB. Great service by hotel staff, Kate and Amy were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is guest friendly, and do not charge any joiner fee. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr_Tr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr Tr0tter,


Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    121
    31
    11
    13
See reviews for
20
81
97
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After reading a lot of good reviews for the hotel I decided to give it a go, and wasn't disappointed.

The rooms are quite large, and I liked that I had a small balcony so I could leave the door open and have some fresh air in the late afternoon when things cooled down.

Staff were always friendly and helpful.

Pool area is small but nice. Not great if you want to tan but the waterfall at the far end is quite relaxing.

It's a decent walk to central festival or the beach, but motor cycle taxis are plentiful and cheap, or just take a somgthaew for 10B a person.

If you want a budget comfortable hotel then you could do a lot worse than the Nova Gold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr Sydboy07,

Thank you very much for your review,
we are delight to know you have a good time here.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager,Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyumen, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good hotel for good price! Good location, quiet place, nice rooms. Everything was good! I will stay again if price will be the same. Minuses - have no territory at all, swimming pool is small and in the building! Think good choice for sexturists

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David11031977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr David,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Nova Gold Hotel. We are committed to providing you with the best service at the lowest prices.We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager,Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

have just returned from Pattaya and Nova gold.This is the 3rd time I have stayed here, also bringing a friend with me this time. I was a bit apprehensive because there had been a two year gap since my last visit. From the moment we checked in and all throughout our stay the staff were helpful courteous and polite, assisting with every enquiry promptly and efficiently. The rooms are still good, housekeeping is good, and the showers in the bathroom are worth the trip alone. For true value for money a quiet location, security and cleanliness, you will have to go along way to beat this place. I would recommend booking through the hotels website for best rates. I look forward to returning here soon, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel at all, I have 25 years of hospitality experience under my belt, so I know what to look for, for some of the smaller niggles, don't forget you are in Thailand ! Brilliant Keep up the good work, and thank you for a memorable time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OxfordWoodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear OxfordWoodfish,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.
Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong.
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked in by very helpful staff. Upgraded because they overbooked. Huge room beautiful bathroom. Booked through Agoda. Great value for money. Room safe. Computer in room. Wifi service great. only down side possibly is the pool. all in the shade but pop outside and round the corner to the Amari Suites and you can use their pool. Didnt eat here because there are so many good restaurants near by that are so cheep. The hotel have a golf buggy that will take you to the main roads and pick u up again later if you call them. great hotel, very clean and comfortable. lovely staff.

Room Tip: ALl rooms are geat
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, service and our staff served you professionally. I have shared your experience with the team to address this from occurring again in the future.
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
378 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The location is very close to soi6. Walking distance to local clubbing scene. Also next to Jameson Irish pub. Very handy for food and drink.

Also walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe.

The hotel is not located on main road. Much quiet at night. Pool is cold and small, but free to use rooftop pool at Atari nova next door. Same chain.

Nice gym room too. Breakfast is just average. Buy the coupon and head to Atari nova for breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Daymondyeo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Nova Gold Hotel.
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our gym facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money in Pattaya. The rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and good clean bedding. The shower is very good with good water pressure. The hand basin has hot water which is not always found in other hotels. We have stayed several times and have no complaints. Khun Nui and all the other staff have always been extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel may sound out of the way but it is actually very easy to get around Pattaya. The main streets are within walking distance but the hotel's golf cart is free of charge, takes you to two drop off/collection points making it very easy to get to other parts of the city. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKexpatsinThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear UKexpatsinThailand,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold hotel!
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer.
Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#230 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#107 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing