We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for anyone”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for anyone”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 days/3nights. The hotel is in an area where its quiet at night and day time. There are several bars, restaurants and conveniant stores around. I booked the deluxe suite and was impressed.

Location: About 50 baht moped ride to walking street and beach road. off the path but that's what I was looking for.
Service: friendly staff and met all my needs.

RECOMMENDED for all solo, business and families

Room Tip: Next door is Jamison Irish Bar and several small eateries that are good and cheap. ask for the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F9Katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MarvinKatz,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best regard,

Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    121
    31
    11
    13
See reviews for
20
81
97
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in April for 5 nights, 6 days (2 of which were during Songkran). I ALWAYS forget to grab photos, so I apologize for that. I'll try on my next trip. I'm trying a new format to my reviews, so bear with me.

Reservation:
I reserved my room via the Nova Gold website, choosing a "superior" room, which is their basic room at a 1000THB per night rate.

Check-In:
This was really a breeze. My flight arrived at BKK at 0800, so I arrived at the hotel around 10am that day. I asked if my room was ready, since I was of course a few hours early. The receptionist informed me that my room was not yet ready, but she would be happy to upgrade my room to a Deluxe Corner room at no additional charge. Of course I obliged, and the room was great.

The Room:
Very spacious with a nice walk in shower and separate oversized tub. The bed was a bit firm, but that's par for the Thai course. The TV channels were on a bad connection, but I wasn't there for the TV, so I'm not going to ding the hotel on that. The balcony was a great touch, and I ate a couple meals there after long hours in town. You must use a room key to power the AC and lights, but all you have to do is ask the front desk for a "power card" and they'll give you one. Protip: DO THIS! Otherwise your room will be quite toasty after spending all day in the heat.

Minibar:
Thailand has probably the cheapest minibars I've ever seen in the world. I drank the two beers, 1 can of Pringles, 2 bottles (extra, not the glass free ones) of water each day of the five, and I spent less than $20 USD for the whole stay on minibar.

Room service:
They get the food from Jameson's bar down the street, which is attached to Nova Park hotel. I never had any problems with food, and it all arrived on time. Not as cheap as street food, but very cheap regardless. Protip: Try the Pad Thai with chicken!

Cleanliness:
Again, can't really knock it. Everything was clean when I asked for it to be (I usually keep my room set to do not disturb to give the crew a break and to save water on towels etc, only requesting the mini bar to be restocked) and in a timely manner.

Service:
Everyone I encountered at the hotel was friendly, always greeting me with a smile and asking what they could do to help. Service was excellent!

Location:
Some people knock it, I personally loved the location. There was a Club Car available all day and into the night that will run you either to Central Pattaya Road (nearer to Soi 7) or 2nd road (between Soi 6/1 and Soi 6), and you can of course catch the baht bus from there. Getting back you can either call the hotel and have them pick you back up where you were dropped off or hoof it from the 2nd Road/Soi 6 spot. Just follow the road and to the right at the Y and you'll see it a bit further up on the left next to a convenience store (not the 7/11, that's next to Nova Park). Protip: The Club Car is FREE, take advantage of it, but throw the guy 20 baht each time you ride and you'll find they will jump to make you happy.

Other information:
-The pool is great, and was quiet while I was there. When I was hungover a couple days of my trip I stumbled down to the pool and there was never anyone there. Great spot to relax, even has a little grotto.
-The hotel allows one joiner for free, as long as she gives her ID to the front desk.
-I picked up a new suitcase while at the market, the staff held it for me so I didn't have to go back upstairs, and I picked it up on my way back in later on.

Cons:
-The hallways were hot. Like really frickin' hot.
-The AC never quite got as cool as I'd have liked it to be, but I can't say that I was uncomfortable.
-Power went out during a massive thunderstorm. Elevators went out of course, which meant walking down from the top floor. Joy. (Pro - the staff were really understanding of it, and offered cold water while waiting)


So there you have it. I recommend this hotel for sure. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I liked the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixstringsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sixstringsent,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed with our team served you professionally.
I have taken note of your comment and your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer.
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ideal location and easy walk to most sites within Pattaya. Walked to Tiffany's and then to beach. Clean, quaint, fantastic service and numerous eateries close by. Fantastic value for money. Irish Pub 50 metres away, great food and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Strallan,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room and our team served you professionally.
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Both my wife and I love all the different size hotel rooms we have stayed in.
We find them to be clean and well appointed.
The staff are all brilliant and very accommodating esp Nui at reception.
We would certainly recommend the hotel based on location, ability to walk or golf cart to main roads. Plenty of places to eat nearby eg. Jamisons Irish pub, as well as 3 minute to buffet breakfast at Nova hotel around corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Dreamer017,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our front office service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in April 2014. This was during the Songkran festival.... CRAZY TIME IN PATTAYA... be prepared.
Nova Gold was definitely a great hotel to come home to after a long day of festivities.

The staff was very friendly and attended to our requests timeously.

The room is spaceous and neat and as depicted on the website which is amazing, as this is very rare.

The fact that Nova Gold had a pool just made my stay even more pleasant. The refreshing swim was much needed after being thrown with dirty water during the festival.

Thanks to the staff for making this a pleasant stay in Pattaya.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nasreenkariem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Nasreenkariem19,

Thank you very much for you review Nova Gold Hotel. I hope you have enjoyable for Songkran festival at Pattaya. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were
acceptable to you. We hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Puangpaka Changthong (Ms)
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Its been more than 3-4 times i have stayed in this cozy property, it was easy and comfortable stay, overall the staff makes it special as they very cooperative and friendly. I travel to Pattaya more and often every month and at times i do select Nova Gold as my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yatri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr Samji9,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. I have shared you comment with the team and i think this will help us to motivate my team to continue working and do our best.

Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel soon!!.

Best Regard,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nine of us took four rooms, superiors and execs, spacious with good bathrooms and lots of storage space. Yes, showers over-spilled as mentioned elsewhere, but basically, get a life - its nothing a floor towel can't cure and didn't enter bedroom...Good sound insulation, free buggy service to 2nd Road was good. Breakfasts can be bought by voucher for sister hotel 70m around corner (use their rooftop pool for sunbathing, this one is in appreciated shade), decent fitness room. Several places to eat/drink within 50m but this is set back from wild life of Pattaya, so use buggy to main road, cross over and walk down Soi 6 (tamer than it used to be!) to the beach (5 mins),or use baht buses, or even just get taxi from place over the road - good air con new Toyotas. As nearly everywhere, locals try hard to keep us happy. I don't come here for the girls, but cannot help loving Pattaya.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthCoastRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Richie008,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold hotel Pattaya!
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed with us and our team served you professionally. I will providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
i will shared your experience with the team to address this from occurring again in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regard,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#216 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#113 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing