We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Gold Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
123
132
35
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
132
35
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbeach roadfree upgraderoom servicedvd playerfamily martwater pressurehot showerbasic roombed was very comfortablefree shuttle servicerooms are greatsmall gymsuperior roomthe hotel offersswimming poolper night
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Proper 4 star hotel. Good property. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Good clean rooms.
Good for families and couples. Very peaceful location.
They take you close to where you want with a golf cart.
4 star hotel for this price is a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Heartabode,

Thank you very much for your review, we are delight to know you have a good time here and our facility are acceptable to you. We will continue to provide a good service for all of a customer is stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon

Best Regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice , modern hotel . Good location , central Pattaya . 6 minute walk to the various Soi and the beach front/road or a few minutes to Soi Buakaow . The hotel will supply a shuttle service to the main junctions where motorbike or flat back taxis will take you off in any direction . There's a great Thai restaurant ( Reaun Siam ) as you exit the hotel to the left or a very nice home from home English pub to the right and a handy general store , ATM and money exchange on your doorstep . Very helpful staff throughout our stay helped in all our general enquires and made us feel very welcome . The room was nice and the wifi worked . The pool is undercover of the main building so not a place to work that tan but great to cool off . Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, manager, rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Darren,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time

Best regards,
Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms
Nova Gold hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Can not believe the whinger about this hotel as like every other review very good!! Always one!
Lovely hotel for about £30 a night. Spacious ,clean room although room 202 has an issue with drain smell in bathroom.I am not giving bad review as i should have told them.Staff very friendly and helpful day or night calling a cab or local info.Pool under cover mostly,more a spa but very nice.Irish pub minute walk away,great food,drink and staff.
We ate at Reaun Siam restuarant a lot, lovely food and people
we found our way to main street about 10 min walk but bike cabs outside hotel.Good tv channels free wifi no complaints from us,would stay again defo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfcvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear cfcvic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities and service staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

So it all started as we booked this hotel online while leaving from phuket and to confirm we called them to check that since our flight is mid night we would get there earlier than check in time which was OK with them on the phone but soon a we got at hotel at 4AM we were 'welcomed' by a grumpy man at reception who asked for 1200 baht to let us into room early now that's more than their average nightly rate. So we checked into hotel next door to kill the night and saved 400 baht. But it meant an hour on streets at unearthly hour as we checked nearby hotels online and in person.

Ok so we comeback here next afternoon about an hour early since the hotel we were staying in had check out time a couple of hours earlier than check in time here and again we were 'greeted' by a lady who kept avoiding eye contact or smiling and asked to pay 700 baht extra to occupy the room Nevermind we killed time in public areas while leaving baggage at reception.

The hotel matches 3 star standard on interior and decor but certainly nowhere near 4* and hospitality and service would be too much to ask from this lot

Plenty hotels in neighbourhood.
PLEASE AVOID UNLESS YOU WISH TO RUIN PRECIOUS DAYS OF TOUR HOLIDAYS

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ShraddhaRathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ShraddhaSanket,

We are very disappointed to know you have bad experience with your trip about early checkin at nova gold hotel is not accept to you. please be inform usually the checkin time as hotel policy is 14.00 pm, but if we have the room available we always gave to room to guest to checkin. but we will take all your comment and improve our staff and our service. Please accept our sincere apologize once again. We are hoping and look forward to service you next time.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 days/3nights. The hotel is in an area where its quiet at night and day time. There are several bars, restaurants and conveniant stores around. I booked the deluxe suite and was impressed.

Location: About 50 baht moped ride to walking street and beach road. off the path but that's what I was looking for.
Service: friendly staff and met all my needs.

RECOMMENDED for all solo, business and families

Room Tip: Next door is Jamison Irish Bar and several small eateries that are good and cheap. ask for the balcony rooms pool is small and under an overhand. It has a little waterfall too. All while surrounded by a brick wall.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F9Katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear MarvinKatz,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best regard,

Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews