We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but no inhouse restaurent”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #66 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went with my wife was good they gave us early check in. Good swimming pool but breakfast is in other hotel but they have transportation. Location was good staff was helpful and hotel would drop us where we could get a tuk tuk. There were sex workers coming from time to time but you can expect this in pattaya. Overall was good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pt_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Pt_1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Nova Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is just walking distance from the beach. Supermarket store is just adjoining to it. The Hotel had excellent wifi connection and would connect fast. Swimming pool was also good. Overall nice hotel to stay with family. Staff was very cooperative and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing main road and on top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ekta172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ekta172014,

We are delight to know you enjoy with our hotel facility,the computer and free wifi in room.
Thank you for your time to feedback us. This is very essential to us.We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was really nice as expected by seeing pictures, the staff was very friendly and a Always helping.
Really loved staying in this property and surely will be staying everytime in same.
Didn't charged for silly things ,we booked 3 rooms all were nice and we broke ash-tray and a small glass (accidentally) they only charged 150baht and minibar was also reasonably priced... Nice ambience good swimming pool.. But due to late night sleep couldn't have breakfast on any of the day but. I'm sure it would also be wonderful like everything else

Totally loved it !!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nitesh M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Pattaya.
We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff and our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is not bad at all and it's a bit of a walk from the main tourist attractions. Thus there's not much action in this area. However I didn't mind it as I like to walk. You also have access to Amari Hotel and it's rooftop pool which is cool.

I chose this hotel because centura hotel spa was full and the its price doubled which was out of my price range.

Although the room was clean, I had some issues with its a/c which took forever to cool the place. Thus I slept the first night when the temperature was nearly 30C.it has gotten better the following day but not to my ideal room temperature preference.

Based on other hotels I have been to, I would consider Nova Gold as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Yoryoryor,

Thank you again, for your feedback,and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are hoping and look forward to service you next time.

Best regards,

Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner and we both loved it!! Upon arriving we were impressed with the decor, efficient check in and the free upgrade they had given us. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. In terms of distance it is about 15mins to the main street but there are supermarkets etc close by. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor and had a nice view from the balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear LeeLee883,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.Changthong
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here last February the hotel is quite and clean not so friendly staff...
And far from the beach!not suitable for foreigners who likes nightlife and beach....
It is located also in an urban area where you cannot see any nice views....

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Claire F,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
we hope to see you again soon at hotel. We are committed to providing you with the best service at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Big comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, a small but enjoyable - clean pool and near by they offer 2 more hotels owned by the same group, one has a pub, Jameson's which offers terrifc food and decent happy hours and the other the Amari Nova offers a buffett breakfast that leaves nothing out, something for all (Dim sum, Kimchi, eggs to order and crisp bacon and hot muslie and cold cuts - everyone wins!) and last of all, being a few blocks away fromt eh main drag they offer a fre shuttle to get you to the crowds. Well done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank whygoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear whygoback,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £20 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing