We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Gold Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
123
132
34
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
132
34
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbeach roadfree upgraderoom servicedvd playerfamily martwater pressurehot showerbasic roombed was very comfortablefree shuttle servicerooms are greatsmall gymsuperior roomthe hotel offersswimming poolper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went with my wife was good they gave us early check in. Good swimming pool but breakfast is in other hotel but they have transportation. Location was good staff was helpful and hotel would drop us where we could get a tuk tuk. There were sex workers coming from time to time but you can expect this in pattaya. Overall was good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pt_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Pt_1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is just walking distance from the beach. Supermarket store is just adjoining to it. The Hotel had excellent wifi connection and would connect fast. Swimming pool was also good. Overall nice hotel to stay with family. Staff was very cooperative and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing main road and on top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ekta172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ekta172014,

We are delight to know you enjoy with our hotel facility,the computer and free wifi in room.
Thank you for your time to feedback us. This is very essential to us.We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was really nice as expected by seeing pictures, the staff was very friendly and a Always helping.
Really loved staying in this property and surely will be staying everytime in same.
Didn't charged for silly things ,we booked 3 rooms all were nice and we broke ash-tray and a small glass (accidentally) they only charged 150baht and minibar was also reasonably priced... Nice ambience good swimming pool.. But due to late night sleep couldn't have breakfast on any of the day but. I'm sure it would also be wonderful like everything else

Totally loved it !!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nitesh M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Pattaya.
We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff and our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is not bad at all and it's a bit of a walk from the main tourist attractions. Thus there's not much action in this area. However I didn't mind it as I like to walk. You also have access to Amari Hotel and it's rooftop pool which is cool.

I chose this hotel because centura hotel spa was full and the its price doubled which was out of my price range.

Although the room was clean, I had some issues with its a/c which took forever to cool the place. Thus I slept the first night when the temperature was nearly 30C.it has gotten better the following day but not to my ideal room temperature preference.

Based on other hotels I have been to, I would consider Nova Gold as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Yoryoryor,

Thank you again, for your feedback,and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are hoping and look forward to service you next time.

Best regards,

Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner and we both loved it!! Upon arriving we were impressed with the decor, efficient check in and the free upgrade they had given us. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. In terms of distance it is about 15mins to the main street but there are supermarkets etc close by. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor and had a nice view from the balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear LeeLee883,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.Changthong
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews