We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from home”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #63 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Has been coming here regularly. We always enjoy the hospitality here, the staff are super nice and always eager to help out with our need. My son enjoyed riding hotel's golf cart to local super market and new addition of scheduled van service to Central Festival. We didn't need to use our car at all during our stay. With a little extra book for deluxe corner room for extra space and a bath tub. The hotel is clean, quiet and also have a PC in every room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondhob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Khun Mondhop,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a positive review about the hotel ,
We are very happy & glad you were enjoy during stay with us. We hope that we will soon have the possibility to welcome you again at our Hotel Nova Gold.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    122
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
20
83
98
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk Island, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights; we booked this hotel somewhat hastily for a last minute business trip. Having now stayed here and finding the experience pleasant enough I would stay here again if I had the need, but by desire I would probably stay somewhere else.

Location:
* Depends on the clientele of the hotel. If you're up for partying and getting messy than it's probably a little too far off the beaten track. It's a good 10-15 min walk to Soi 6, even further to Beach Road and Walking Street albeit the hotel does provide a golf cart to take you to the main road where one can than hail a tuk tuk.
* Nothing much of all in the immediate vacinity of the hotel as far as shopping, or restaurants go either, so one must be prepared to do a little walking.
* However it is a good place to stay if you're in town to use as a base for business or to see the sights of Pattaya and Rayong with the family.
* There is a great laundry service across the road under the Police Station, and also a few convenience stores within easy reach for refreshments.
* Jamesons Irish Pub is next door, however the drinks and meals were not cheap in comparison to downtown.

Staff:
* Extremely polite & helpful. We really enjoyed their hospitality & smile
* Fast Check-in

Room:
* We stayed on the 8th floor overlooking the lane that the hotel is situated on. Since the hotel is located in a more urban area than downtown there weren't great sights to be seen from the balcony.
* The room was spacious and extremely clean with a king sized comfy bed.
* Fast wifi & complimentary water provided.
* Good hanging space and plenty of drawers.
* Air-con worked a treat.
* Bad sewage smell from time to time wafting into the room from the street below which made it unpleasant on occasions.

Amentities:
* Golf cart transportation provided by the hotel to the main road, and to breakfast.
* Breakfast was somewhat a pain; since the hotel has no in-house restaurant facilities it meant having to go to another hotel facility.
* Pool was small but really lovely
* Gym was really good, with an array of machines to keep you fit whilst vacationing.
* Massage services were available
* Fast wifi in room.

All in all a decent stay in one of the most cleanliest of botique hotels we've struck in Asia. Probably more suited to couples, families and the solo business traveller.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnJay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear EnJay27,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our team service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong

Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went with my wife was good they gave us early check in. Good swimming pool but breakfast is in other hotel but they have transportation. Location was good staff was helpful and hotel would drop us where we could get a tuk tuk. There were sex workers coming from time to time but you can expect this in pattaya. Overall was good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Pt_1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
We appreciated your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service by our staffs. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is just walking distance from the beach. Supermarket store is just adjoining to it. The Hotel had excellent wifi connection and would connect fast. Swimming pool was also good. Overall nice hotel to stay with family. Staff was very cooperative and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing main road and on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekta172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ekta172014,

We are delight to know you enjoy with our hotel facility,the computer and free wifi in room.
Thank you for your time to feedback us. This is very essential to us.We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was really nice as expected by seeing pictures, the staff was very friendly and a Always helping.
Really loved staying in this property and surely will be staying everytime in same.
Didn't charged for silly things ,we booked 3 rooms all were nice and we broke ash-tray and a small glass (accidentally) they only charged 150baht and minibar was also reasonably priced... Nice ambience good swimming pool.. But due to late night sleep couldn't have breakfast on any of the day but. I'm sure it would also be wonderful like everything else

Totally loved it !!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nitesh M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Pattaya.
We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff and our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Puangpaka C.
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is not bad at all and it's a bit of a walk from the main tourist attractions. Thus there's not much action in this area. However I didn't mind it as I like to walk. You also have access to Amari Hotel and it's rooftop pool which is cool.

I chose this hotel because centura hotel spa was full and the its price doubled which was out of my price range.

Although the room was clean, I had some issues with its a/c which took forever to cool the place. Thus I slept the first night when the temperature was nearly 30C.it has gotten better the following day but not to my ideal room temperature preference.

Based on other hotels I have been to, I would consider Nova Gold as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Yoryoryor,

Thank you again, for your feedback,and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are hoping and look forward to service you next time.

Best regards,

Puangpaka.C
Manager, rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner and we both loved it!! Upon arriving we were impressed with the decor, efficient check in and the free upgrade they had given us. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. In terms of distance it is about 15mins to the main street but there are supermarkets etc close by. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor and had a nice view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear LeeLee883,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best regards,
Puangpaka.Changthong
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#103 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#221 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 447 in Pattaya
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing