We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Valerie S
Plymouth, United Kingdom

Away from the bustle!

Review of Hotel J Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2011
Hotel J is 15 minutes walk to dolphin roundabout. Quiet hotel with not much atmosphere. Stayed for two weeks, did not see any other English guests in Hotel. Breakfast not aimed at the English. Cereals,toast and cold fried eggs! Pool was very nice. Towels supplied by hotel. Swim up bar expensive, beer in happy hour 109 baht buy 1 get 1 free. Twice the price anyway! Had to ask for the shuttle bus which was promised on web site.11am 3pm and 7pm. Not always available, only to the bottom of the hill. Driver wanted 100 bahts to take us to the centre. Hotel staff friendly but did not understand much English. Rooms kept spotless. Too far from the bars.
Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
  • Priceline
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Official Hotel
    £95
5.8 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
£45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Vio.com
    £43
6.8 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £70
0.5 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £46
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £68
1.7 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £236
  • travelup.com
0.9 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £57
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    £22
  • Trip.com
    £21
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hotel J Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
50
34
18
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
34
18
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March of 2011. The hotel was booked through our tour group so I'm not sure about the prices/value. The hotel decoration is pretty modern and our room was clean. The bathroom had both a shower and a tub (although the tub is pretty small). We had a balcony with a nice view of the pool, but it was too hot to sit out there for long. The entire lobby leading up to the hallways of the rooms is open-aired. That really isn't the most comfortable since it's so hot in Pattaya. Next time we definitely want a hotel with an enclosed lobby with a/c. Our room door opens up to an open hallway, and even though we put a towel by the door, we still got bit by mosquitoes a lot. Not the best time. The breakfast buffet could also use some work. The Thai food was pretty good, but the Western stuff (ham, bacon, french toast) not so much. Wi-fi worked well. Hard to get the perfect water temperature in the shower.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teasixfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We liked nearly everything about this hotel: newly built, nicely designed, ample underground parking space, nice pool area, large rooms with comfortable beds, shower and bath tub, free Wifi, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, good service. But nothing is perfect so there is one thing with will definitely not let us return again: due to a door connecting two rooms there's no noise insulation. You can practically follow the conversations of your neighbors next room! Also the main door is not soundproof so you can hear anyone passing by.
This may be only the case for the Deluxe room type we were staying in, but we will definitely not have another try.
It's a real pity, everything else at this hotel is just great.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2010

we stay with my family and loved the "pretty" room design
Very friendly staff who becomes more like a big family.
Everyone is chilling and relaxing, so it's a great place to have rest.
During our stay we enjoyed the hotel very much and we hope to come back soon again.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switz_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews