We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel but something to impove” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Ranked #22 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but something to impove”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at Pullman Aisawan for 6 nights in June.

The Deluxe rooms are really nice and modern. The decoration is very Scandinavian style with light colours. As a matter of fact, the Deluxe rooms are actually nicer than Executive rooms because those have not been renovated. We booked an Executive room but wanted to downgrade it to a Deluxe room after seeing the difference.

With the Executive room you will get lounge access of caurse, but otherwise I would recommend to book a Deluxe room because, believe me, it is much nicer! The executive room looked worn out. Also the bathrooms are old and you don't feel like taking a bath there. Deluxe room bathrooms have howerver been renovated and look nice.

We loved the hotel spa and took several treatments there. They had good -50 % offers in the summer time. Good value for money and very, very relaxing.

The pool area is nice with 2 separate pools and a pool bar and also own beach area. We had lunch at the pool bar a couple of times and that was very delicious and not too expensive either. The bar had happy hour prices with 50% off the coctail price at 5.30 pm. Good value for money and relaxing to sip a coctail and watch the sun go down.

There was however one big problem with the hotel Beach Club restaurant. There were cockroaches. I am afraid of those bugs and for this reason I keep looking around me everywhere. The staff told that they do poison every day, but still can not control the nature. I talked about the issue with hotel management and they took it seriously. They apologized for the inconvenience and promised to contact the company that is responsible for pest control.

The staff of this hotel is wonderful and makes you feel so wellcome. Because the hotel is smaller that e.g. Centara Grand close by, the staff can make you feel special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    534
    201
    58
    41
See reviews for
448
524
84
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I will not stay here again for our future Pattaya trips. My husband and I chose this hotel because we had such great experience with the other Pullmans in Bangkok and Kuching. My husband's agent recommended this and I found on the website that it is located away from city center with a private beach, we wanted to spend a relaxing long weekend just chilling out in a tranquil environment. Although everything looked great on the website, it was disappointing, apart from the quick check-in service for A Club members, and a supposedly room upgrade to a suite. The so-called suite was very small with the main air-con vent located above the tiny hallway in-between the room and the living room. We had it set to 19 degree, the living room was always hot with very limited air circulation. Luckily, the bedroom was tiny, at least we were sweating while we rested. The decor of the room is trendy but by no means user friendly. There were many tiny bugs coming out from the grapes on the complimentary fruit plate on the desk. I had to dump the grapes in the sink with running water to get rid of the little creatures. I don't think this was such a warm welcome as intended. There was only one restaurant in the entire complex, and you can imagine how packed it was for a long weekend in Thailand. There were lots of families as well as tour groups. During breakfast and dinner peak hours, you almost have to fight for a table. Of course, it was tough to enjoy the ambiance. The food and the view was ok though. However, we had to have 2 dinners at the hotel restaurant, the first night we had the BBQ buffet, it was alright. The second night was Seafood lover buffet but unfortunately, the food was the identical, so we had no choice but to order a-la-carte. The shuttle bus schedule was ridiculous. It was every 2 hrs for a distance of about 15 mins, and the tuk tuk only sits about 8-10 people the most. The Pool areas were always crowded with very loud music, if you are looking for tranquility stay away from the pool. We headed out to the beach and at least it was a bit quieter with some nice breeze, but no chance of escaping from screaming kids and parents. Last but not the least, when we went to check out, everyone just swamped at the check out counter, no one queued and the staff just took care of whoever could get their attention. It was chaotic. I had to finally get the Duty Manager out to help. This is totally unacceptable for a Pullman. To be fair, the staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omo_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world2wide, Quality & Attitude Department at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear valued ACCOR guest,

Thank you very much for having taking the time to share your comments about recent stay at Pullman Pattaya Aisawan and for bringing up all mentioned issues to our attention.

It was indeed disappointing for us to learn that our facilities and level of service did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to this matter.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We look very much forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We had a month of R&R,and LOVED it,good food,lovely cocktails,fabulous sunsets.
A huge "thank you"to all staff on sight for taking such good care of us,realy enjoyed our Sunset evenings,"thanks" to all the boys and girls who made sure we did!
Thank you,to Khun Poo and Dmitri,for help with A card,realy understand it now!!
Lovely to meet new GM,Clinton,we wish you every success.
Thanks again Serge ,you folks never let us down.
I sugest anyone needing R&R "GO TO PULLMAN AISAWAN"likewise if you want to party!!!
UP TO YOU!!!!

Room Tip: use Accor card to get best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erindoors1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

The lobby was very inviting and rather promising. Bedroom i had was well design but there were tiny ants crawling everywhere, didn't complain as it would be futile and we didn't want to have the hassle of changing room.
The common area and facilities were pretty good, except for the gym which would need a renewal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Pattaya Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Property: Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Address: 445 / 3 Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Soi 16 | Wongamart Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Pullman Pattaya Aisawan)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Pattaya Hotel G 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the uniqueness of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, a culmination of fashion combining traditional Thai & contemporary design aimed to suit your every passion. Check in and Chill out in the comfort of our well-appointed guest rooms. Experience the only beach club in Pattaya, with seaside-style dining on a private beach and two big swimming pools equipped with the state of the art mood lights & chill out music. Relax & enjoy the most stunning sunset view in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Pattaya Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Pattaya Aisawan Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing