We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days away to pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Ranked #24 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A few days away to pattaya”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Came away to Pattaya from Bangkok. Friends had advised not to go there as the beach is dirty and not worth going to. I was very surprised by the quality of the Pullman hotel there. The room was pleasant and spacious with direct access to the pool from the balcony. Security were a little over zealous, calling to see who was in my room, when it was the person I checked in with. Besides this hotel was great. Beach out the front was clean. Short ride into town (ten minutes) to the walking streets and night life.

Food in the restaurants was nice. Whilst not my favourite hotel, I will come back here if I come to Pattaya again. Was funky and is suitable for 30 to 40 year olds. Sitting by the bar and pool at happy hour was relaxing. Staff did not all speak Thai. A lot of filipino staff.

Room Tip: Pool Lanai room is nice, though can be noisy with people in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnno_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    542
    203
    58
    41
See reviews for
454
525
85
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved every minute here. We enjoyed the fact that it is not in the middle of the hustle & bustle, but if you want to shop or seek entertainment, it's only a shuttle ride away. The baht buses are easy to use - just hop on & off for 10 baht(about 30AUD cents). The staff at the Sunset Lounge were outstanding - they made us feel very welcome & waited on us hand & foot. Also staff around the pool were attentive - putting up umbrellas & moving deck chairs etc. The breakfast was amazing - even champagne! Also the meals at the restaurant were excellent value & so we ate there most nights. A very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBKRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

You can't beat the price of this hotel, they advertise it as being a Resort, however, I would not call it a resort at all. Some of the downsides.... the rooms are not very clean, I wouldn't say I have high standards, but I'll just say I couldn't wait to come home wash my clothes and take a shower. It also only had 1 restaurant, which for a "resort" i found that type odd. The other down side I found was that it seemed we were a good walk, if not a taxi ride, to any of the attractions in Pattaya.

On the plus side of things, the staff was incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. Although English was a struggle for the majority of them (some spoke English very well), they did their best to help get you where or what you needed. I also attended and hosted some meetings while here, and I do have to say that they did a great job at keeping the rooms cool and stocked with paper/pencils and bottled water. Beach Bar service and staff & daily Happy Hours, was again all on the plus side of this stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world2wide, Quality Department at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G.

While we are grateful for your positive overall comments and gracious feedback of service excellence and highlighting the helpfulness of our staff during your stay and work; it will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards.

We however regret to note of your slight disappointment on some of our hotel facilities and particularly the room cleanliness, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we have addressed this issue to our department concern in order to take an immediate action and avoid any future re-occurrences.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in your heart ;p
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Im writing from the room using their wifi..so far i dont have any problems with this hotel..this time i travel with my family and we got the private connecting room which really suits us..the room is nice but probably not my style.the staff is niceee and friendly. Anyway it is a good place for any kind of guests,couple,group of friends,family.u can feel privacy and exclusive staying at this hotel.the hotel is situated lil bit further away from the main pattaya beach road where all the nightlife is,but around the hotel area there're also bars and restaurants about 5-10mins walk
However i cant give this to be all 5 cuz honestly theres nothing special for me..i'd try something else next time.this is actually the thing pullman should think about, the outstanding, to attract new clients and to keep the clients and to make the hotel become the top hotels in pattaya

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, on our trip to Thailand last week and I should say the first impression was a "wow" , the staff was friendly and guided us to the lobby which was world class. Staff were prompt to answer our queries and the check in process was smooth and easy and quick, We got a free upgrade to a superior room on the 12th floor facing the sea, the view from the room was breathtakingly romantic as we had a clear view of the blue sea and the sky from our room. The resort has a very nice heated pool with adjacent restaurent which has a beautiful view of the sea on the other side.The resort provides free drop and pick up till Dolphin circle however one has to pre-book this service.I would strongly recommend this property to couples who would like to spend some quiet time at Pattaya.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puru314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Booked the room online three days prior to arrival. Upon arrival I was asked for a 1,000 Thai Baht deposit for the mini bar (which I thought was unusual). I was never given a choice to pay cash, just credit card. I paid this money using a credit card, the staff process your card and keep an open receipt which they say will be handed back to you upon checkout, and stamped 'cancelled.' if there no no minibar costs. I was not comfortable with this process having been the victim of credit card fraud several years ago.
Check out time comes ... I ask for the receipt (as no minibar usage) they can't find any record of a credit card receipt being held for guest ??? Room number ???
One hour later ... They locate the receipt in the finance section of the hotel and the payment is finally 'cancelled'
The hotel's accountability of such important customer information was very disappointing and its the only hotel in Asia that I have ever stayed at using this system.
The Rooms Director was very professional in solving the problem, but they certainly spoilt our stay at their hotel and we would not use their services again.
Bottom Line - If you are asked for this payment use cash ONLY !

Room Tip: Room 1228 was renovated and over looked the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Quality Department at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for posting this review and sharing your feedback about your experience. We were indeed very disturbed about your dissatisfaction in respect to our professional behavior expressed at the front desk.

We take great concern of the well being of our guests and these incidents are certainly not the image we want to give of the Pullman Pattaya Hotel G.

Please take these incidents as an isolated case and accept again our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

However, we thank you again for bringing the matters to our attention as it is through guest comments such as yours that we can improve upon our professionalism and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
1,045 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 442 in Pattaya
1,865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
1,627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Pattaya Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Property: Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Address: 445 / 3 Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Soi 16 | Wongamart Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Pullman Pattaya Aisawan)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Pattaya Hotel G 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the uniqueness of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, a culmination of fashion combining traditional Thai & contemporary design aimed to suit your every passion. Check in and Chill out in the comfort of our well-appointed guest rooms. Experience the only beach club in Pattaya, with seaside-style dining on a private beach and two big swimming pools equipped with the state of the art mood lights & chill out music. Relax & enjoy the most stunning sunset view in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Pattaya Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Pattaya Aisawan Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing