We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby, nice beach front, deceiving room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Ranked #21 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice lobby, nice beach front, deceiving room”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The hotel is being renovated. What we experienced had nothing to do with the pictures we saw online. (I think they only show pictures of renovated rooms)

The exterior looks ok, the spa is very nice, the pool looks ok, the beach front is good, but the room was ugly. It was overpriced for what it was (in Thailand's cost/room terms). You can get much better for your money, I can guaranty. (Unless you go once it is renovated).

Moreover, there are 2 hotels in construction right next to the hotel; not quiet at all and not a nice view.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jota-a-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    558
    206
    59
    42
See reviews for
479
538
89
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We chose here as one of our stops on our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed! Travelling into Pattaya is an experience in itself - not what we were expecting at all! However upon arrival at the hotel we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and the lobby area is very spacious, relaxing and airy. Language caused us a bit of a problem on check in however, our rep was on hand to clear this up. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and always smiling! While checking in we received a much needed cold drink and after were shown to our room. We were upgraded to a suite and on arrival had fruit and champagne in our room which was a lovely touch. The room was spacious with a double bed, an area with sofa and table, mini bar and snacks, tv with good channels and a private balcony with table and chairs with a seaview. The hotel itself has 3 restaurants, a gift shop, tailors and spa. You can also hire bicycles - tho we weren't brave enough with the thai traffic. The hotel also runs a free shuttle bus service to a central shopping centre in Pattaya. Outside the hotel turning left there are a few 7/11 shops, pharmacy and restaurants, however we didn't try these as they appeared to be more geared towards Russians and Russian food. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel but be prepared to barter with them to get good price and agree price before getting on. We ate in the hotel throughout the day. Breakfast had good variety, and we usually had lunch or dinner in the patio bar - staff in particular here look after you very well - a big hello to Aranya and staff who looked after my husband and I extremely well at mealtimes! On the beach you can also buy snacks at much cheaper price which are also really tasty. Also on the beach you'll find beach beauty therapists who do massage, pedicures, henna tatooes - although they do not work for the hotel these girls were very friendly also. You can get thai massage for 6GBP or pedicure for 8GBP.

The pool areas were also lovely and towels were provided. Good amount of sunbeds and parasols although some were a bit rickety. The hotel has its own private stretch of beach and suncairs to use there. It is pehaps worth mentioning that when we were there there was some construction work going on at a new hotel next door - this was quite noisy on our first few days but it didn't spoil our stay.

We also treated ourselves to a spa treatment in the hotel as it was buy one get one free. We had the aromatherapy massage which was a very relaxing experience and the staff there treated us like royalty when we arrived for our treatment - about 60GBP for the two of us.

Cental Pattaya is also great for shopping and restaurants and Walking Street is worth a visit. Trying Thai food is a must. Elephant village and tiger zoo worth a visit too.

Defintely worth a return trip!!

Liked - too much to list!
Disliked - nothing!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loreal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

t his is the second time my husband and i have stayed in this hotel; i hope there is a third. upon arrival we were greeted with a cold drink;and a cold towel to cool down.we were also greeted by raul the executive assistant manager.we stayed in a club room which i would highly recommend;as you have some privileges which are 4 piecies of laundry every day;english news paper ;free drinks from 5.30 till 6.30 plus snacks;breakfast is served in a different which is great as you dont have to wait'plus free internet for 1 hour a day.reception staff are pleasant;very helpful and always smileing which is nice to see. club rooms are larger with seaview and extra large bathroom which is great if your messy like me when your getting ready. rooms are spotless and linens are changed every day ;toiletries are of a high standard; towels are changed every day also. good variety at breakfast and service is also good. there is also a courtesy bus to take you into one of the large department stores.if you need to know anything just ask for raul the executive assistant manager he is very helpful;pleasant;good at his job;also speaks very good english.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stellaDundonaldGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAILAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Unable to fault this hotel in any way shape or form .. this is my first time in Thailand ..and have found all members of staff from Mr Raul R Aquino (Top Brass but a regular everyday guy ) to the gate porters cheerful extremely polite and most eager to help .. wonderful reception staff who have gone out of their way to assist me even at 3 am .. due to flight delay .. and maybe its just me ..but i have the sweetest room service in Pattaya ..not only is my room immaculate.sheets and towels changed daily ..but everyday she somehow arrives with fresh flowers ..i dont always make breakfast but when i have .. superb english breakfast available .. have read other bad reviews ..unable to imagin they are talking about same hotel .. its only five minutes taxi drive to Pattaya's world famous nightlife ... but hotel is in a different world. .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mister13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Just to share our experience.
We stayed in your hotel for 3 times. Let's say once a year. Last week we stayed with friends for 2nights/3 days in club rooms. It was so beautiful when you sit on the deck chair, drink coffee and look at the nice beech. Also free drink at the club room restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed drinks and we liked the staffs there. They're so funny and polite. This you've to keep it.

What you should improve is about the maid. Some might be good but lady we met should be something wrong with her. Maybe about her personality or her family problem I don't know but we feel uncomfortable when we'd like to ask her to help anything. it seems that we made her uphappy even we did nothing!!

the second, was the price in restaurant. The food is rather so so taste, price level is high side, especially, iced coffee was poor taste!! Maybe we ordered wrong menu.

Next is about FLYs at restaurants (even club room restaurant at second floor). they're lot of flys trying to have breakfast with you!!! I feel very bad when I've to have my breakfast with FLYs.

The last one, I think that your club room provides very very minimum accessries such as only one waste bin in rest room, old TV, no Music channel, etc.

In sum, I'm not satsifed with this and that, as above and I'd like you to provide more training on service, especially, maid service shall be more professional. Of course, they're not front office but you know? maid is more than front office as you need to contact closer with them, whereas, you may contact front office only check in-out.

Also pls find the solution to keep FLYs away from breakfast.

I hope that my comment will help you improve something. It's a must to do as lot of hotels there is trying to improve their service, moreover, Central is going to open new hotel nearby you...this is something you should not ignore!!

Take care.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We will not stay in this hotel ever again. Our first experience of Asia – Thailand – was very disappointing. We are not sure that we would want to fly for 12 hours to have such a tiresome time again. We couldn’t wait to get home.
Firstly our travel agent screwed up with our booking: they booked two beds room for two adults and a 10year old child. Hotel wouldn’t do anything about it until they have contacted our travel agent to make sure that somebody would pay for an additional folding bed in the room that is just big enough for two people. It made our two weeks a bit crowded.
Then we have realised that the hotel’s guests are 95% Russians and it wasn’t our plan to stay in the hotel “Mainly Russia exclusive”. We didn’t have a chance to have a sun bed by the pool because by 8am all beds had towels, books, newspapers, all sort of rubbish on them indicating that this sun bed is taken.
The worst thing was: BUILDING SITE and the noise …. And the ugly buildings that are currently being built. We are placing a complaint to our travel agent about the noise that was the biggest issue. Even when this building project is finished you do not want to see 30 floors high condominiums in your face while you sunbathe. We did ask staff in reception if we could use Villa Lanai pools and they told us that it’s only for Villa Lanai guests. We can see that they have changed their mind after we left because lots of guests complained about the noise.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunloversBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

March 2009. Oh dear, but this hotel is currently unusable unless you are prepared to be woken up at 8am and don't want to use the pool until after 6pm - which may suit some people. The long standing issue of the building site next door is now critical, as they are using two bulldozer mounted pneumatic drills to dig out the old pools and walkways. It is thump, thump, thump, bang, bang, bang 30 metres away, all day. You cannot speak next to the pool and you cannot relax on your balcony or anywhere. We are pressing Kuoini for a move asap! Lovelly hotel currently ruined by the stage they are at next door.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raqui44, manager at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this review, 4 April 2009
We appreciate hearing feedback from all our guests as this allows us to better meet the expectations of our guests. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us due to the demolition next to the our main swimming pools. Although, it's happening outside our property and beyond our control, we take responsibility to look after the welfare of our guests. We understand that some guests has low tolerance for this kind of noise and that's why we also offer our guests the Pool Lanai swimming pool which is quite far from where the demolition is happening. I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to show case what our resort can offer in terms of products and services after the completion of the construction next door, which is coming very soon. We look forward to your next visit to us and I'm confident that it's going to be a whole different experience. Again, thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
4.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Dara Resort
Cape Dara Resort
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Pattaya Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Property: Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Address: 445 / 3 Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Soi 16 | Wongamart Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Pullman Pattaya Aisawan)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Pattaya Hotel G 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the uniqueness of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, a culmination of fashion combining traditional Thai & contemporary design aimed to suit your every passion. Check in and Chill out in the comfort of our well-appointed guest rooms. Experience the only beach club in Pattaya, with seaside-style dining on a private beach and two big swimming pools equipped with the state of the art mood lights & chill out music. Relax & enjoy the most stunning sunset view in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Pattaya Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Pattaya Aisawan Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing