We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very clean western kinda place right smack on top of the soi buakhow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Express
Ranked #140 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very clean western kinda place right smack on top of the soi buakhow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This place was reasonably priced and featured an energetic young staff that was eager to please its guests... amenities were excellent including a great included breakfast, gym and pools etc., location is excellent, a little further away from beach road, but better to explore central pattaya and the extraordinary soi buakhow area... reasonably priced, quiet, and worth a repeat visit...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tozz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    124
    125
    49
    58
See reviews for
79
78
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our recent stay at the hotel was excellent, Hotel is very nice and located close to the beach. Easy Access to the city and Beach, and shopping area. Nice Rooms, and excellent Services...

WiFi is Complimentary but didn't work on my blackberry, and They have computers with paid services for Internet, which should be free.

Swimming Pool is very nice & Big.
Food was good, staff is well trained & good.

We enjoyed our stay, and will be staying back at the same in future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We booked our accommodation via www.LateStays.com

Frontdesk : Friendly staffs but not yet professional,seem a bit confused for the payment.

Room ; it was fine,cleanned. The bed was so comfy and there were 2 blankets ,great ! The balcony was big enough.Only the toilet had small space.

Location ; wow location,close to everything...7/11,super market,Central Festival Pattaya local restaurants, massage shop and hospital.

Restaurant ; breakfast was good enought for the budget hotel ,there were assorted of the food on buffet line ,European ,Asian. We loved the fresh coffee ...

Complimentary ;WiFi ,both in room and public area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurfifon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is the worst place to go i don't know know why make my trip giving them businuss.
staff is rude no one greet you when you checks in nither the offer welcome drink and the 'Nameste' restuarent is pethetic where they serve indian break fast the trat indians like dogs very bad food dirty swiming pool dirty bathrooms bad smell come out from the room, sugess all Indians Not to take this hotel otherwise you will mess yourholidays

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cawasjiamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, General Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you very much for your review from "cawasjiamit" . We are highly appreciate your comments and we are taking your feedback to heart to improve the guest satisfaction.
We have improved our Indian Restaurant with more varieties of food and freshly cook food station. We hope you will give us a chance to stay with us again and enjoy improved service of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Room is old and small fror rate of 1500 B (not inclod breakfast) , Noisy , Pillows are hard , stuck sink. No trun back to it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suttinee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Rooms dirty, bathrooms, bedsheets dirty.
Breakfast very very limited, same menu was served for 2 days (poori bhaji), it was not worth tasting and the puris were thick and like rubber.
People walked, talked and ran in the corridors the whole night long.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

August 2011
Bella Express Pattaya

My first trip to Thailand so I needed a central place, close to the beach and the happenning spots. Very conveniently located, just 5 minutes walking to the beach and very close to the beer bars.

The added advantage with Bella express is that it is in the main shopping area, thereby very close to convenience stores and food courts.

The staff is hospitable and tries to make it as comfortable for the traveller as possible. No questions asked about guests in your room.

Have a 24 hour coffee shop in case you feel hungry at anytime. The breakfast spread is elaborate, however, they are a bit strict on the timings.

A clean and well maintained pool to keep you busy through the rather idle day time at Pattaya.

A place worth the money spent

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#67 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#254 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nova Express Pattaya
Nova Express Pattaya
#55 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#109 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Property: Bella Express
Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing