We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER NEVER NEVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Express
Ranked #132 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEVER NEVER NEVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Request to all guys who make post on trip advisor
PLEASE WRITE TRUE EXPERIENCE

this is worst property to stay in pattaya
Very very very bad rooms
Bad service

As I entered this hotel, I was very disappointing
Rooms are very old
Bed are all broken
No furniture
Broken bath room

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Abhinav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    126
    126
    49
    58
See reviews for
80
79
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The service was very bad they are very slowly the beds are very very very very bad ,the room was not very clean and the receptionist was very bad and they are slow acting.

I WILL NEVER GO THERE ANOTHER TIME...........

that was not just me but all my group

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahmi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Thane, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The budget room we were allotted on the ground floor was neat, clean but had a big wall behind the window. So, we were left with no sunlight and view from our room. It is OK if you are traveling the whole day. The deluxe rooms provide a nice view of the swimming pool.

One of the highlights of this hotel will be its food. For breakfast you will get Indian, Continental food. Salads, Kheer, Puri and Bhaji are few Indian items. A good menu for everyone.

Room Tip: Book a room apart from budget rooms, preferably on the 1st, 2nd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivprasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

When I arrived, I was told that I had been upgraded to a new wing of the hotel. gullible , I wrote in a piece of paper , which I agreed to this.

This new and improved wing , turned out to be a part of a building site. The phone in the room was not connected yet and the internet did not work ( disaster because I work even though I'm away from the DK.)

. On the toalettet there was a stench of sewage , which did not disappear even if I filled water in all drains . At night there was a big bunch of drunk Russians who were having a party and the next morning kl.6:30 gathered approximately 20 construction workers below my window ( lived on the first floor ) and held a morning meeting before they started cutting metal and bring stones .

When I complained in the reception, they offered me another upgrade to a new hotel, situated on the beach. I said thank you , but refused this time to sign anything until I had seen what they sent me to . Once again , there was not an upgrade but a lower standard than the one, I had booked and yet situated far away from the center and the appartments my family lives in.

I went back to Bella Express and demanded my money back , which I was informed to take place through Expedia . Then I left the hotel, even though I had 2 nights back of my reservation and have now booked me into another place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flemming h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms are clean and spacious. But the hotel is extending itself and the construction work is going on, so do not expect good sleep. You get nice Indian food, breakfast buffet has good options for both veg and non-veg.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harjotsingh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were at "Bella Express" by the end of November 2013, for 5 nights. I liked the hotel overview from the outside & as well as from Inside. They have facility of breakfast (which includes Indian Food also) & wifi. The location is also very nice as it is near to 2nd street & the Famous "Walking street of Pattaya". You will find everything near about only. So if you want to explore pattaya with budget amount this Hotel is a good option. You will find rent a bike near by only. The beach road & all other area very near. And you will also find 50-60% guest are from India only, because of Indian breakfast. But their service was very bad. If you want anything than it is a disaster. And for wake up call service they always wake me up Half an hour early than schedule time. These issues were there. But overall good hotel to stay with family or friends for Indians specially.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here during my first visit to Thailand and it was a good stay. the pool is good but the hotel is always crowded as I am sure it has many tie-ups with travel agencies in thailand. Overall the rooms were okay. The shocking part was that they made sure that they check the rooms before you check out and charge you for soiled towels. Although we did not have to go through any of this, we could see the ruckus at the counter every noon,

Room Tip: pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#68 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#303 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#62 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#373 of 442 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#117 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Property: Bella Express
Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing