We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite”
Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Express
Ranked #135 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I m from Faridabad,India.I visited this hotel on new yr's eve.It was a nice hotel, location is so cool near the beach,walking street. i loved the breakfast.Overal a best place to visit in Pattaya.I will come again for sure.May be in feb.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor specially facing to pool are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrykhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bella Express!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us. We shared your wonderful review to our management and we send to you our utmost appreciation.

Our hotel was the best place to stay if you want to explore all tourists’ attraction in Pattaya in a short period of time. Our location is very close to malls, restaurants, beaches and bars where all your desires can be found.

We are delighted to know that you liked our served international breakfast. It’s our pleasure to serve our best! We are very much looking forward to your next visit.

We wish you a great journey always! Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    127
    126
    49
    58
See reviews for
80
79
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Being a Indian I should like this hotel as they are having Indian Restaurant "Namskar" but I personally don't like this hotel. May be my experience is wrong but as per my experience hotel is not good. Beach road is on just 5-10min walking and walking street is almost 2-3 KM from this hotel.

I booked this hotel under the Thailand package from www.yatra.com so as per their package i can stayed only here that's why I stayed here.

Except me everyone was happy so might be they given me a wrong room thats why my experience was not good with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chaitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bella Express!

Thank you very much for sharing your reviews to other travelers and we apologize for any reason that you haven’t like in our hotel.

We are happy that we satisfy your taste when it comes in our Indian cuisines serve by our very own restaurants. We are glad that you had enjoy your vacation at Pattaya which our hotel give its best quality services and location that nearly accessible to all your desire. Our location is one the best which you can easily access the different tourists' attractions, restaurants, malls and beaches around Pattaya.

We do acknowledge that our hotel needs more progress because of the modernize management. We do hope that you can give us another chance to show our potential to be a better one.

We valued our guests as we give them our best service, hospitality and we will be happy if we've meet your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward for your next visit in the future. Thank you!

Yours in service,
Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
476 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife & I looked was exited to visit Pattaya for the first time. e booked the hotel months before hoping to get the best room with best view. Unfortunately, we had to wait for more than an hour to get our room after travelling almost 2 hours from Bangkok. Being a very busy & popular hotel, in a good location & Saturday, the Front office staff (trainees) could not handle the situation, 'cause it was back-to-back situation. I myself was a hotelier for more than 15 years, I understand he situation. Alas!! there was NO Front Officer Manager Or a Duty Manager who could solve the gusts problems. It is a beautiful property with 4 buildings & 180 rooms.

Very noisy gusts at the wee hours & we never enjoyed our sleep or stay. Not so friendly housekeeping staff. The management must do something about it, Guest coming for breakfast wearing singlets at breakfast. It looked very cheap for us. I am so sorry to to tell the truth!..God bless you...Bella!

Room Tip: All rooms have pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bella Express!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We appreciate your concern that would definitely lead us to be a better service-oriented hotel.

We are sorry that you had to wait a long time to checked in to your room, but as you have mentioned we cater to large numbers of tourists because of its popularity and as much as we would like to make your check-in faster, we simply could not compromise the standard procedures we follow to ensure the safety of our beloved guests while they are in our hotel.

Our location is one the best which you can easily access the different tourists' attractions, restaurants, malls and beaches around Pattaya. We are very sorry for the noisiness or inconvenience that you’d experience as we cannot control the guests for enjoyment.

All the concerns you raised have been noted, discussed and an action plan has been developed to improve our services. We will try our best to extent our friendly assistance and valued hospitality.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Once again, thank you and we wish you a great day!

Yours sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went as a couple in Feb 13. We had a room at ground floor corner. So called window was opening towards a wall just 2 feet away. Very claustrophobic. Cleanliness was below average. Room change request met lots of excuses. A portion of hotel was under going renovation so lots of building material was there. Breakfast was average. To top it all, Indian guests at the hotel were always sitting or loitering at reception, don't know why. The only good thing- great location. Close to beach, walking street and other attractions. One can also take Baht bus which are quite frequent. Stayed for 3 days and enjoyed a lot barring hotel room.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms, or this hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bella Express and for taking the time to share your experience to other travelers.

We are sorry that you had experience some inconvenience during your stay, but as you have mentioned we cater a large groups of tourists so that our property needs to be expanded and renovated.

We do acknowledge that our hotel has been under renovation until the month of mid-February 2014 but it is not something that we have failed to let our guests and travel agents know. We have provided this information to all the travel agents to avoid our guests being surprised to see that our hotel is still under renovation. All the concerns you raised have been noted, discussed and an action plan has been developed to improve our services.

Our location is one the best which you can easily access the different tourists' attractions, restaurants, malls and the beaches around Pattaya. We are glad you liked it.

We do hope that you can give us a second chance to prove our best quality service & extent hospitality. We are looking forward for your next return here. Thank you!

Yours in service,
Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I will prefer this hotel for stay in pattaya as it is very close to pattaya beach and all gud restaurantsare nearbly ,central mall is close by , plus this hotel is very much affordable ,having all amenities pool ,bar etc . and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: I will prefer a room facing pool side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Khun Ashish R,

Greetings from Bella Express Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday vacation.
We are very grateful and delighted that we have been in our utmost hospitality
and service while you were with us.

Thus, we will make sure that our services will always be at its best.

We hope to see you again soon Khun Ashish!

Yours in Service,

Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

my experience is very Bad, Hotel Staff is very rude specifically that fat lady which is on duty at day hours, rooms are not good, staff treat indians as third standard persons, there are many many options are in the same category

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank 757rajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would be visiting this hotel soon but the reviews have forced me to change my mind.
I hope I won't have to face any safety issues here. Me and my cousins are going together and all of us are girls and now I'm very worried about our safety.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 119zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 119zoe,

Greetings from Bella Express!

We are very grateful that you chose our hotel for your future vacation plans. And we are so thankful for your insights and reviews.

With regards to the political crises situation in Thailand right now. There’s nothing to worry since everything still going as per normal.

Curfew across the country had been implemented to stabilize the crises happening in Bangkok.

In so much to that, tourist’s destinations, malls, restaurants and bars are adjusting their time to comply with the specific curfew time.

We are looking forward for your visit and it will be a pleasure to serve you.
Thank you and have great day!


Sincerely Yours,
Public Relations Manager
Bella Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#70 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#285 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#373 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#126 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Property: Bella Express
Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing